Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site
Osmington
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 6EE
Tel: 01305 833137
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sstudholme 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, ideally situated to reach Weymouth and surrounding areas.

This site is all grass, and pitches are very big with plenty of room between you which is great as it allows you to pitch which ever way you like. It is on a hill so there was a light wind blowing whilst we were there which made putting awning up a bit difficult, but with the help of other caravaners we managed it. (It was a new awning so we were trying to read the instructions too)

As this was booked during Covid 19, none of the facilities were open and Wendy the owner reduced rates accordingly which was great.

We text when we were on our way and Wendy text back our pitch number promptly. We arrived and pitched with no issues at all.

All in all we had a lovely stay, and would definitely return.

The pub in walking distance was closed during our stay but we drove down to the Springhead which was a 5 min drive and is in a beautiful setting and gorgeous meals, would recommend this pub. The dairy down in Osmington is a must, their products are delicious, we had ice cream form there and hasten to say did not last long 😂. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Melkins 1 review from this member

 Very nice clean site

The views were great

Location was perfect for visiting other locations.

Very busy main road in the mornings and evenings but during the day it was no problem. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaketh 1 review from this member

 Quiet site, difficult entrance and exit especially with caravan.

Sloping field, difficult to take dog for walk as pathway overgrown. Not overly friendly owner ( lady )

Toilet shut due to Corona virus.

Would not visit this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DebbyM1701 1 review from this member

 Very quiet rural location with horses in next field. Central location to all tourist hotspots with local walks close to site.

Cannot comment on shower block or toilets as these remained understandably closed due to COVID-19 pandemic (price was kindly reduced to reflect this) however easy access to grey waste, chemical disposal area & water points.

Had a relaxing & peaceful stay at this site,

Would easily recommend it & shall certainly return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ian247fish 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site, Quiet, Close to everywhere in the area, you are a bit exposed and it can be windy, and the field is gently sloping, but the pitches are huge so you can park as you see fit,

Clean showers if a little bit tight [about 18in from tray to door]but free and hot tv sig can be hit or miss but we used freesat could have been our Ariel,

Pub was nice and a chippy 2 mins away lovely walks towards the bay

All in all we had a great time would definitely recommend this site, and we will be back next year. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracey 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful and relaxing and very clean. Showers were proper ones and not push button.

Owners helpful when we booked.

Pub within walking distance. Visiting again in September. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Percyveer 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here last year and again this year. Unfortunately we wont be returning.

The pitching itself is good, with a lot of space between units.

What lets this site down is the size of the toilets, the showers and the siting of the 2 water points. The 2 wc's in the mens are so small, that if you are sitting down, you bash your head on the door when you stand up. The 2 showers are also so small that there is no room to dry and dress unless you stand in the shower tray, or leave the door open.

Then if someone enters to use the wc, you have to shut the door so they can get in the toilet. Also, there is no separate wash basin, just a very small vanity sink in the wc. There is no hand drying facility, I took it that you had to use the toilet roll remnant that was left.

All in all very disappointing. If the owners had given more thought about this facility it would be a very good campsite. The water points are not very well sited in that if you are at the top of the field, you have a long walk to the tap.

The second tap is close to the other tap. Obviously costing played a part here. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eshardy 13 reviews from this member

 This site was easy to find as its on the main road in the village, but the site is set back from the road so didn't hear any traffic.

Its a large field with the pitches spaced out around the edge, with electric hook up. The showers and toilets were clean and modern, and free to use.

The owner was friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Reillyfamily 2 reviews from this member

 A clean basic campsite well located for Weymouth, Dorchester and the Jurassic coast.

Friendly owners, the site is well run (toilets and showers cleaned, grass cut etc. )

There was plenty of room between units and open space to play games etc.

The EHUs were reliable and the showers were consistently hot, there is also a small indoor washing up area as well as two standpipes, a chemical disposal point and a rubbish bin.

Overall a hard campsite to fault

PS peg your tent out well as it gets quite windy! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hayes2603 4 reviews from this member

 We've just spent 3 glorious days at this site. The weather was sunny and warm - which always help.

We were able to pick our pitch from a choice of 3. All were gently sloping, but not so much to cause any issue.

It's the best CL site we've so far stayed at. The facilities are just as required; 2 toilets and 2 showers for ladies. The men's also had 2 of each. These were kept clean and presentable. The water point was easily accessible.

For 20/night with EHU, we will definitely be returning.

The site is well located for local walking, beaches and both Doechester and Weymouth. Bonus. It's walking distance to a pub and icecream shop. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Osmington Hill Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1647 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement