Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marnham Lake Fishing And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > High Marnham > Marnham Lake Fishing And Camping Reviews

Marnham Lake Fishing And Camping
Unnamed Road
High Marnham
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG23 6SQ
Tel: 07747 020564
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 19 Reviews
                10/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 11 to 19                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lmmamm 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely August bank holiday weekend on this site. The fishing was enjoyed by my son and husband and they caught plenty of fish! Although the site is very basic it has all that is needed for a weekend. Couple of points though, the washing up sink only gives out cold water so we didn't use it and it's not under a cover so if it's raining you get wet!

The grass has a lot of sharp stingers in and they had very sharp thorns. I think the price is fantastic, I was surprised that it was only 8 per night although it does attract a different sort of family camper.

The area is nice and quiet and asda is about a 20 min drive. There are plenty of walks in the surrounding area which we would like to see more of next time

The couple that own the site are very welcoming and made our stay really enjoyable. They were always there to help. Thank you both for a lovely stay 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dfawatts 2 reviews from this member

 We had a fabulous stay at this simple and charming site. On arrival, we were met by Terry who gave us a good recommendation to the Brownlowe Arms pub where we went for dinner. The food was excellent and so was the beer.

The facilities are basic, just a couple of toilets and fresh water taps (no showers), but clean and fitted to a high standard.

We used the campsite as a base to cycle to Lincoln along the disused rail-track and then back by Dunham Bridge. All the roads and lanes in the area seem quiet as long as you avoid th A57.

If you want simplicity and peace and quiet then this is a great spot. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dbaggaley 2 reviews from this member

 We have just had a fantastic Easter weekend at this site. It is very peaceful with beautiful countryside surrounding it and a very well stocked fish lake. The facilities are very basic, but very clean. We stayed 3 nights, 4 days and managed in the caravan using gas and a battery with no problems. We didn't miss the fact that their was no electricity. We charged our phones when out in the car. The owners where very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this site to anyone wanting a quiet weekend fishing or just relaxing time, good pub 5 minutes walk and shops a short drive away. We will be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gemima 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a short but wonderful stay. The site has very friendly welcoming owners. Fabulously stocked lake. My 10 year old landed over 60 fish in a day, kept him very busy! The site is extremely quiet, spacious and well maintained. Basic toilet block, no showers here but very clean, no glamping here! Loved it, hope to return very soon. Also lovely wildlife. Fantastic value for money too. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tonybithell 1 review from this member

 Just back from another cracking weekend at this site.

Owners very friendly and will do all they can to help you with your stay. Toilet block basic but very clean and tidy, caravan and tent pitches grass kept trimmed. Plenty of open space not bunched up. Lake well stocked, would suit everybody's needs from novice to experienced fisherman

Make sure you take everything with you, nearest shop car drive away. Nice pub within walking distance by the river Trent.

Will now be making this my weekend site 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carpgallore 1 review from this member

 Had a fantastic weekend on this site. Owners very welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Quiet, safe, clean site with plenty of places to walk your dogs. Good pub close by.

This site is a must for all anglers with specimen fish of all kinds in the lake. The site can take campers and caravanners as there are a Ladies and Gents toilet on site both kept very clean, elsan and freshwater points.

Will be going back as many times as possible. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ssunderland 1 review from this member

 Me and my family had a great weekend at this camp site, the owners are very welcoming and helpful. The camping area is well kept and very calming, it is a very quiet camping site. This is a great place to go if you want a basic place to stay. The 2 toilets one male and one female are very clean, there is a place to wash your pots and a drinking water tap and a sloush area.


The fishing is great, as my husband caught a few carp of fair size. We will be going on a regular basis. It is not far from Ollerton so easy to get supplies and about 20 mins from Rufford Abbey 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Craigkathryn 1 review from this member

 Marnham lake is a beautiful and peaceful site near the river trent, not far from Dunham bridge. We stopped over on our way out of Lincolnshire. The site is set in lovely countryside with loads of wildlife.

I'm a keen fisherman and the fishing here did not disappoint. There were plenty of fish, all sizes and species from 1oz roach to 10lb+ carp. There was also good sized bream, tench, hyde. In all a very good afternoons fishing.

The nearby pub, The Brownlowe Arms, is a great pub for real ale and food it's also child and dog friendly.

The site has no electricity or showers but this did not bother us because we are self sufficient in these areas.

The little newly built male/female toilets are great, there is also waste disposal and a sink for washing up.

The owners are very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lucybell10 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with very friendly people that run it. Basic facilities but not having electric hookup so not a problem atall.

We went fishing every day of us been there and we had loads of fish, some of the best days fishing I have ever had I would say. There is lovely places around the site within walking distance and a nice pub down the road with nice food. Was sad to go because I enjoyed it that much.

Fun holiday/weekend away you must go people. We have already booked 4 days in July and another 5 days in September after our summer holiday to Cornwall. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 19     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marnham Lake Fishing And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marnham Lake Fishing And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Marnham Lake Fishing And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Marnham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1202 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement