Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creake Meadows Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > Creake Meadows Certificated Site Reviews

Creake Meadows Certificated Site
The Bungalow
The Common
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 9JA
Tel: 01328 823656
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2021 to 15/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 11 to 17                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sleeper17 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first camping trip, so we were a little apprehensive, absolutely no need. We arrived and were suitably impressed with the small friendly feel, after a short chat to the owners about rules for the site (BBQ's and Firepits etc) and the use of facilities, we were allocated pitch number 4, it was a huge area complete with electric hookup, drinking water and tv point.

The meadow was surprisingly flat with a few undulations but nothing to bother about. Grass was mown twice in the 5 days we stayed and clippings removed.

The information point had a leaflet on almost everything, places to visit, to restaurants and local takeaways. Homemade jams, marmalades and cards are available to purchase, a freezer stocked with homemade goodies (you must sample the apple pie) and bread which, is available for your use also, a fridge stocked with eggs, bacon and more goodies as well as a tumble drier if it rains!

The toilet block was a large wooden out building about two feet off the ground with two steps up to it. There were two 'bathrooms' each has a toilet, vanity unit sink, shower and heated towel rail. Bathmats, hand towels and handwash were provided, as well as a chair and hooks for clothing, only one small thing was overlooked, a shelf above the sink would be a handy addition for those who wear spectacles!

The utility room was the opposite side to the 'bathrooms' and had a microwave, toaster, kettle and washing machine. A sink for washing up, brush, mop and dustpan were also present, with a small amount of extras in the cupboards. A washing line complete with pegs came in very handy for drying and airing off blankets and towels.

There is a waste chemical and dirty water disposal point, recycling and general waste area, which is emptied numerous times daily.

The site owners are animal lovers and keep a variety of pets,

There are 2 kennels which are available for hire if you require. The chickens are free to roam as they please and on arrival you will be advised NOT to feed ANY of their animals, with genuine reasons for this request!

There are plenty of places to visit and on a blackboard, the owners write what's on nearby such as local markets etc.

For those interested in wildlife, there are numerous reserves dotted about the area such as Sculthorpe Hawk and Owl Trust, this is located less than 10 minutes away and is well worth a visit. There is a track around the back of the site that goes on for miles through farmland and is a good walk for those who take dogs.

Brewery's and distilleries for those of us partial to a tipple are also not too far away.

All in all this is a very quiet, very clean and very friendly site, and we will definitely be arranging a second visit. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MicknSho 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent!

The site is on a strangely busy B road, which at night can distract you from a decent night's sleep - unless, like my wife, you have ear plugs!

But we are in a tent, it would be more soundproofed in a van.

However, that is the only downside.

Everything else, and I mean everything, is perfect.

Friendly owners.

Superb shower blocks.

Fresh water on pitch.

Internet connection available.

Information hut.

Washing facilities available.

Easy access to towns and sights.

And all for a fantastic price.

If you like small and friendly, you'll adore this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesleyheather 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 5 nights at this lovely site. Very attractive well kept site with new shower block. Water supply on pitch. Freeview tv aerial supplied. Lovely friendly owners who upkeep the site well.

Information hut with places to go and recommendations to eat, a fridge and freezer stocked with home made cakes, ice creams and freshly laid eggs.

Handy for visiting lots of places will have to go back again.

Amazing value at£12 night including electric.

Shower is extra with a honesty jar to put your money in, but it is a lovely big bathroom in a pine cabin with lots of little luxuries.

Only downside it is next to a road but that didn't bother us it was quiet at night only thing we heard was the owl.

Thank you for making us so welcome, see you next year. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mewatson 2 reviews from this member

 Nice flat well drained site, easy dog walk straight from back of site, toilet shower block which looked very clean, we did not use as have all our own facilities in van. No shop but a fridge and freezer in info hut with bread, milk, plus other goodies, money in a honesty jar. We had a meal in the Ostrich Pub in village which was very convenient only 10 min bike ride, there are plenty of quite lanes to bike on we went to Holkham Hall, and Walsingham as only there for 3 nights, will need to go back as many other places to see. Only grumble a lot of road noise and noise from yard just behind where we parked did detract slightly. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Naughty40 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, clean and the owners were very welcoming.

We had Pitch 1 next to the chickens and Jakey the very old horse - it was a pleasure to sit and enjoy the chickens!

Home made apple pie is to die for, and there's a whole selection of cakes and pies in the freezer for you to enjoy.

We walked the dog walking circuit (we had not dog) and its a very enjoyable stroll out.

Showers and toilets were being fitted the week after we left, and will be a great addition.

For £10 a night including electric, you really cannot go wrong. Its a great location for teh North Norfolk Coast.

We at twice at the Hungry horse pub near Morrisons, its amazing value for money with 2 for 1 on every night and every main meal. Huge portions too.

We will be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Heartstart 1 review from this member

 A lovely new site, electric is now on,

Information hut is great with yummy cakes and lovely fresh eggs,

The chicks are great and the dog walk fantastic

Will definitely visit again,

No planes when we were there, only display was from the owl, wildlife abundant.

Lovely friendly owners.

Places to visit are abundant and there is loads of information in the hut,

Water on each hookup is great and Jake the horse is very friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RESTLESS 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed two nights on this lovely CL, it has fresh water, grey waste dump, chemical toilet dump, rubbish bins, information hut, fridge/freezer and microwave for campers use but no electricity or toilets/showers.

Friendly owners and a gorgeous setting, they have chickens and a horse to befriend as well as barn owls, red legged partridge and bats nesting in the grounds. Dog friendly (although we don't have one)

Flat, well draining site with short grass so nothing to tread into the van. Pitch size is good. There is a little noise from the road but not noticeable when it comes time for bed. There is also a little noise from RAF planes practising drops at the nearby airfield but the interest in watching the various manoeuvres definitely outweighs the slight noise.

Several options for bike rides, we took the lane behind the site to cycle to Holkhom Hall and beyond to the beach reserve - an excellent day out.

We would definitely return. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 17     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Creake Meadows Certificated Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Is Creake Meadows Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3403 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement