Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Washbrook Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Washbrook Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Washbrook Farm Certificated Site
Fenny Bentley
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 1LE
Tel: 01335 350256
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 7
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 11 to 18                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alexcom 2 reviews from this member

 Nice easy access from A515 clean water and waste facilities. Superb views. Sloping pitches no problem to us as we brought extra chocks. Next to Tissington trail and very friendly owners. Looking forward to booking again next year. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MollyD 6 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely CL, with beautiful views over the Asbourne valley. The sign for the site is not easy to see, follow the large sign off the main road for Asbourne Heights as they share the same approach. Approx 200 meters from the Tissington trail, about 1/2 mile from Tissington on the trail. The owners left us to our own devices, however the farm house was close by if we had needed any help, there were about 8 hard standings which had recently been extended. The site is on a slight slop, and on a working farm with live stock only meters away in there own fields. Asbourne is a short drive away or you could take the trail, full array of supermarkets as well as the usual small town shopping. Great place to base your stay, 11 a night in may. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: GillianM 4 reviews from this member

 Great location with views down towards Ashbourne. Ideal for the Tissington Trail as you can join it right at the farm and it is only a 3 mile cycle/walk into Ashbourne or less than 1 mile to Tissington.

Be careful turning into the site if you have a large van or are towing as it is tight and steep

Owners friendly and helpful. Electric, fresh water, waste and toilet disposal and recycling available.

Only negative comment would be that the hard standing pitches slope very badly and are a little narrow. If you don't get on them at your first attempt you risk getting stuck in the mud! We were ok but one van did have to get towed out by the farmer on the Sunday and looking at other reviews this seems to be a regular occurrence!

Would still visit it again though 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mupiel 1 review from this member

 First time out for us in our unit, lovely and quiet site, with great countryside views and the Tissington trail access at the entrance of the site which we liked for walking our dog and visiting Tissington. Only down side was narrow hardstanding pitches and very much sloping site, though bricks are supplied to help with this. It does have a few pot holes on driveway. The camp site next door had the nearest shop. Easy to find the site if you follow signs for Ashbourne heights site. 


Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazzoline75 1 review from this member

 We visited Washbrook farm on the 7th of march. On arrival the owner welcomed us and said we were welcome to go on any pitch (there were 3 caravans already there)

The ground was very soft after the very wet few months and with us having a 26ft caravan we got stuck trying to reverse it on the the hard standing, the owner immediately rang her husband to come with the tractor, he was there within minutes and hitched us up and got us into place.

We had a very relaxing enjoyable weekend and the views are amazing, on the Saturday we walked into Ashbourne along the Tissington trail with the kids and dogs, the entrance to the trail is on the drive.

On sunday whilst we were packing away the van (we were told no need to rush off so didn't leave till after 12) our kids went and knocked on the farm house and asked if they could feed some lambs, the farmer and his son gave the kids a tour of all the animals and they held a new born lamb

This site is very laid back and friendly with stunning views and we have already booked to go back on the 21st of march.

The only down side to this site is going home! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lordielordie 6 reviews from this member

 Great site for views and we were the only ones there but the hard standings could be wider as we had to find bricks to make a pathway as the grass was soft and muddy. Only problem was the farm has dogs which barked during the night and early morning which is fair enough but we were glad we didn't have our dog with us on that trip because she'd have answered on the return!

Good walk into Ashbourne. Would have liked to have met the owners on arrival but as we put the money through their door the chap appeared as we were leaving.

Good stop over site and very cheap. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rogerduffy 6 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a real proper English rainy 3 day weekend on this site tonight, but stayed nice and dry due to the 8 hard standing pitches. Loved this site, entrance the same as the Overpriced Ashborne Heights mega site which is a bit confusing but it does mean it's well signposted. A small hump in the road which slightly caught my jockey wheel was soon forgotten about as we arrived at the oasis. The site is far from the road so nothing but the birds to disturb you and boy what a view fantastic.

Was a bit of a devil to get the van level but the very kind farmer had made sure that there were loads of blocks for levelling, LOL, we needed 12 blocks in total but I'm kinda getting used to this on the small cl's that we chose. You just got to give yourself that bit of extra time to set up.

The site backs onto the Tissington trail so plenty of (wet) running for me ( nice 10k to ashbourne and back ), and would have been great to get the little ones out on the bikes, ah well next time. No toilets or showers ( we have our own) just a lovely clean well kept grassy field a couple of recycling bins water and an elsan and loads of power points.

My sister and her little one decided to join us so we had a big family group and although my wife asked if he wanted any extra for the extra car /people it was still stayed only 11 a night. Worked out that if we had stayed at the main caravan and camping site in Ashbourne it would have been over 140 for the same duration.

We had a fab scenic walk into Ashbourne on sat down the Tissington trail and then got the bus back to the local Fenny Bently village 1. 90 bus fare. Nice pint or two or tree (hic) in the local before a 5 min stroll back to the site.

Will definitely be back to this one, what a little gem. Although the farmer very kindly asked if we wanted him to tow us out with his 4x4 I had already simply removed the jockey wheel as we packed up and put it into the front gas locker so had no problem scraping on the way out. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MattCharlie 17 reviews from this member

 I booked this site for a weeks break over Easter and had never visited before. What a little gem of a site. You enter up the same drive as Ashbourne Heights Caravan Park but at the top of the lane you veer off down a steep hill and the site is on the left. You have to take the short but very steep hill slow to avoid scraping your jockey wheel. The site itself is only basic with no toilet or shower facilities. There are hardstandings in but the pitches are sloping. The pitch sizes are the same width as your caravan. As you enter the site there is water, an Elsan and bins provided for the campers. Own sanitation is essential for campers. The site is very open from the front and sides but never struggled with the wind on site. There are lovely views from your pitch overlooking the hills and valley. The site owners are very friendly and helpful. They even left us 6 fresh eggs and an easter egg on our steps on Easter Sunday. The Tissington trail runs behind the site and walkers can go into Ashbourne on foot on the trail or the nearby village of Tissington. There are lots of things to see and do in the area and would recommend anyone to stay here. Love the site and have already re-booked for next Easter 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 18     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Washbrook Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Washbrook Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Washbrook Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42700 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement