Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lookout Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Wareham > Lookout Holiday Park Reviews

Lookout Holiday Park
Corfe Road
Stoborough
Wareham
Dorset   (Browse area)
BH20 5AZ
Tel: 01929 552546
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pb5691 6 reviews from this member

 This was our second time at the site. Same field as before, Field B I think. Had electric hook up this time not a lot more expensive so well worth having. A bit busier than last time but then the weather was better. Still no queues for showers or washing up & still clean.

Some of the younger children on site were a bit noisy, but you can't blame the site for that. It doesn't have a club, but we didn't want a site with a club. If you want that then look at another site. Generally a good value family camp site with good facilities. We'll be going back soon & would recommend it to others. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sheelz 1 review from this member

 We are regular visitors to Dorset and have used the shop on many occasions,but this was our first stay. Afraid we had previously been a little snobbish about it,as we usually choose smaller sites without statics and play areas etc. But, have to say we were very impressed with it's facilities, tidiness and cleanliness.

We stayed on Field B which is close to the road, but the noise wasn't too bad - and I'm a very light sleeper. Units were perhaps too close together from a safety angle, but all our neighbours were friendly considerate campers. Our offspring are now adults but this site would have been absolutely perfect for them when younger.

Thankfully there is no club on site, but there's a great pub within walking distance. Although expensive- £27 per night for grass pitch plus electrics - we would definitely stay here again.

Nearby Wareham has everything necessary in the way of shops and Swanage, Studland, Monkey World, Corfe Castle etc are all easy to reach. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anne b 5 reviews from this member

 Hi, just come back from a weeks holiday at this site. We came across it by accident after being disappointed with the site we had booked, and were glad we did! The pitches were lovely and flat, well marked out and well priced. Only £13 for 4 adults per night last week! Toilets were lovely and clean, and showers hot and powerful. The shop was very well stocked. The surrounding area was lovely, the only bad point was the wind. B field was a bit exposed in the centre, and after a windy night we moved to the top left corner. Caravanners told us the wind is very strong coming from the road side, so they always pitch their awnings facing the other way. Overall, a great site! 


Date of Visit: February 2005 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Chips18 5 reviews from this member

 Lookout park is a lovely site,nice and quiet just what we wanted,the caravan was lovely and clean and what was expected for a new caravan.

Site was clean and tidy with a well stocked shop,there was an entertainment centre for the children(we have no children so we didnot use it).

Park is walking distance to the small village of Wareham which have all the aminities that you need(chemists,chipshops,mini supermarket ect).

Wareham is close to many attractions(Weymouth,Dorchester,Bornmouth,Air museum ect). 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pb5691 6 reviews from this member

 I didn't read the other reviews until after my visit to the site - just as well as I may not have stayed there if I had. The truth is this site is well worth looking at. For those of you with a short memory the summer of 2007 was awful. Everywhere was flooded. We booked up the day before our holiday started. We spent 7 nights on the site with our†2 children (aged†8†& 12)†& loved†it,†we would definitely stay†again.

Good†Points -†site is†reasonably flat†& generally†quite†well drained. There were†a†few†puddles†on the day it rained all†day but generally†the site†seemed†quite good considering the torrential rain†leading up to†our stay.†We didn't have†an electrical†hook up,†but there†were†plenty of these available.

For a family site this was reasonably quiet. I've seen much noisier ones.

The toilets on field B were always clean, never crowded† the showers were hot, powerful & spacious. We didn't use the other shower / toilet blocks on the site, but would assume they are similar.

The washing up facilities were plentiful with lots of hot water, washing pace & drying space. Again these were never over crowded.

The kids loved the separate play area.

The lack of dogs on site made sure the place was clean.

Cold water points, chemical disposal points & bins were plentiful†& the bins†regularly emptied.

There is a games room which appeared to be full of machines to keep the kids quiet, but ours didn't use this.

The laundry was clean, with several washers & driers so you never had to wait long. Prices were reasonable too.

We paid £ 18.50 per night in August & feel this was very good value. Electric hook up was an extra £ 4.00 per night I think.

The shop was well stocked - better than most camp site shops.

Bad Points -†yes there†is†a fair degree of†road†noise. We were†pitched†very†near the main road, but to be honest you†soon got used to†it†&†it certainly†didn't ruin our holiday.†It didn't keep you up at night unless you are an exceptionlly light sleeper. My snoring†was probably†louder than the road†noise!†††

Apart from that I didn't find the shop staff over helpful although you could buy almost anything there. Not a major issue.

The main thing was the weather - but nobody can control that.

Overall an excellent†family site.†

I'd give the place 9 out of 10 (I never give 10)† 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pete McCormack 1 review from this member

 Good Points - Weather was lovely, showers were powerful and hot, pitch was flat and well sized, plenty of water taps around.

Bad Points - The tourers are put on Field B which is near to the main road, and the noise of the traffic is constant especially through the night.

Would I stay here again - No not really unless it was for only a couple of nights and there was no other site in the area available. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jesterman 2 reviews from this member

 Good points: Centrally heated toilet blocks with powerful showers and good facilties. Good 'community shop' at site entrance.

Bad Points: Noise - significant from the road that runs adjacent. Even more noise from the incumbent residents whose Caravans appeared not have turned a wheel for a very long time. I'll echo the previous post as to the ' what are you doing here?' Village of the Damned' springs to mind.

 


Date of Visit: June 2004
Reviewer: PeteDeFeet 8 reviews from this member

 Site is on the south side of Wareham, slightly sloping touring fields. Site has a lot of statics + speed bumps to negotiate before the touring fields are accessed. Touring fields seem to be predominantly seasonal pitches, which to me lends itself to "what are you doing here attitudes...?
The field we were in backed onto a main road, screened by trees, nevertheless still noisy.
Water taps in abundance, 2 shower blocks in good nick, shop at the entrance. Ok for a tenner a night low season, not so £20 peak season.. 


Reviewer: alison

 July 2003
We had a great time on are hoilday in dorset, we stayed at the look out hoilday park for three nights.
Set in a prime spot with lots to do for all age groups. Nice friendly pub only a short walk away that is reasonably priced. Mostly caravans but still quite a few tents . Only thing we were not that keen on is that you were pitched quite close together. But apart from that lovely big park for kids.  


Reviewer: Fiona

 Easter 2000
Booked 5 days but only stayed 2. Weather terrible, pitch was flooded when we got there, so they moved a caravan and put me on the dry bit. Nothing much to write about for this site, but the staff were helpful and refunded me for the other nights. Had to go home early due to storms. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lookout Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lookout Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lookout Holiday Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wareham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5412 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement