Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hundred Oaks Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Hundred Oaks Caravan Park Reviews

Hundred Oaks Caravan Park
High Lane
Sutton On Derwent
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO41 4BY
Tel: 07584 664 322
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 11 to 17                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cazza2512 7 reviews from this member

 We booked this site a couple of days before the Easter break and thought the site was not going to be up to much still having pitches available, how wrong we were. The owners could not have been more helpful, we arrived on site and were shown our pitch, we asked where we had to pay but were told to just pay when we were all sorted and saw them around the site, we didn't actually pay until the Monday when we were leaving and not once were we chased for payment.

The site is having work done and even though we were on the area having work done the site was still pleasant and toilets and showers were spotless. There is a small bar on site which serves very good food, we booked for Sunday lunch which was a carvery and had a beautiful lunch which was served by very helpful staff and was great value for money.

Will definitely be returning to this site and would highly recommend 


Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ccraddock 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent a great new year at this caravan site. It was superb, a very warm and welcoming site, friendly with great food and fantastic hospitality. This was our first new year away and cant wait for next year. If you want a great time with good company on a peaceful clean site then here is the place for you, run by true Yorkshire people. What more is there to say (brilliant and thanks for a fantastic time!). See you soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patrich 1 review from this member

 We only went for a five day break and ended up booking a season pitch. The site is lovely with a very friendly atmosphere. The site owners are a lovely couple with a great sense of humour, nothing is too much trouble for them. Free showers, and you don't have to keep pressing the button. Site is very well kept & facilities very clean. Great free course fihing lake, lovely little bar serving drinks and food at very reasonalble prices. So pleased we found this site we really love it. Big thanks to the owners 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ccraddock 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 2 week stay on this site, I'm sorry to say we are home. We really enjoyed this site, its quiet (no road noise) and the lake is beautiful, the lads really enjoyed excellent fishing.

Ron and Di were lovely and very easy to get on with. The bar was great and the food lovely.

Some parts of the site are still under construction but that is a good thing, if the atmosphere remains the same on this site when it gets bigger it is a definite winner.

There were 3 caravans in total in our party with 3 boys and 6 dogs in total. We were never made to feel we wernt welcome or that we were a nuisance. Its a very relaxed site and the atmosphere in the place is lovely.

The toilets were always clean and the bar very very reasonable. I'm tempted to try to put people off going just in case we cannot get in one time!

If you are like us and prefer a genuine site that has a warm welcome, a relaxed atmosphere, is clean and friendly then this is for you.

It's close to Pocklington and Market Wheaton and York is an easy drive too. Thanks Ron and DI for a great time. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MAL11 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed 4 nights from Tuesday to Saturday and found it very peaceful. Site has a lot of caravans left on site all year round with owners coming only at weekends, so needless to say it was very quiet until Friday night when everyone came to stay. Even then it was very quiet.

The facilities in the Ladies are excellent, with toilets and wash hand basins in a couple of the shower rooms which I have to say are the biggest I have ever seen.

There is a single toilet, shower and wash hand basin too, they were always very clean. Hubby said the Gents were very good too with plenty of room to get dried and dressed again. Fishing on the big pond was great according to my Hubby, he certainly caught plenty of chub bream and carp.

There is a bar (we didn't try it)and small snack bar as well as bait shop for the fishers. I didn't see anywhere for the kids to play, some were just riding bikes around the site. Shops are a good couple of miles away in Wilberfoss.

I would recommend this site to everyone as it is peaceful and not too far from York and it's attractions. We will probably go back as Hubby liked the fishing and I can do what I like. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tbonescooter 2 reviews from this member

 My wife and I are regular visitors to this site and to be honest it is the best we have been to.

There is no road noise due to the sites location and on clear nights stargazing is second to none due to zero light pollution.

There is excellent free fishing on site as well as several dog walks.

Ron and Di run the site as well as the restaurant/bar and the food and drink is excellent, and you always get a warm welcome both from the hosts and other regular guests.

Wilberfoss is only a 5 minute drive away for the local costcutter, and Pocklington is 6 miles for supermarkets and restaurants etc.

Overall this is a peaceful site and there is always a warm welcome. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janmar 1 review from this member

 Regular visitors to this fairly new site that's improving all the time. Friendly owners, brilliant fishing.

Great toilet and shower blocks, lots of wildlife to see around the site. Loads of nice walks locally.

Great food and drink, give it a try you won't be disappointed.

The site is very quiet and peaceful being over 600mts from the nearest road, everything you need can be found within a 5 minute drive. Local costcutter in Wilberfoss, go into Pocklington for Sainsburys, Aldi and more.

Nice Indian and Chinese restaurants and takeaways. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 17     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hundred Oaks Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hundred Oaks Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hundred Oaks Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4692 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement