Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hundred Oaks Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Hundred Oaks Caravan Park Reviews

Hundred Oaks Caravan Park
High Lane
Sutton On Derwent
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO41 4BY
Tel: 07584 664 322
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 75
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a 5day trip to this excellent site.

we were greeted by di and shown to our pitch and then shown where every thing was, any thing we needed or any thing we wanted to know we were told to go to there bungalow or if they were around site, which they was a lot doing grass cutting, making sure the anglers on the lakes were ok etc.

Facilities on site was very clean as was the whole campsite, a tribute to Ron and Di who work extremely hard so every one is happy.

The fishing is second to none we had 5-9lb carp, little ide, bream to two pound, rudd, loads of perch, roach, chub, crucian carp and baby barbel every day for 5 days we were there.

Site has two toilet and shower blocks with disabled facilities in both a bait and tackle bar for maggots and pellets and bits of terminal tackle at really reasonable prices (2. 00 for a pint of maggots), a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer, and washing up sink.

It also has a small bar/restaurant which opens Friday Saturday and sundays, did not use the bar but did book sunday lunch, unfortunately they did not get enough people booked to do this so we went out for the day and had a sunday dinner in the windmill pub along hull road.

We would not hesitate recommending this site and cannot wait to go back again.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pdcourier 1 review from this member

We stayed at the hundred oaks site for a couple of weekends in April. And we were very pleased with the whole site. Very clean. Very friendly people good food in the on site cafe, very reasonably priced. And great fishing too. Ron and Diane the owners, are great to deal with and nothing is too much trouble for them, Ron says, if your happy I am happy, and he means it. Looking forward to our next visit, ******

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kate39 1 review from this member

A big thanks to Ron and his wife for such an amazing weekend. The site is just perfect and we're extremely relaxed. Loved the friendly relaxed ways of everyone and how everyone has loads of respect for the site. The shower blocks are lovely, the pub and Sunday dinner fab with great prices. Some excellent fishing with lots of catches! We stayed in 2 motorhomes with 4 teenagers, 4 adults and 2 dogs and everyone was very happy. Ron cant do enough for you and even offered to drive us to the bus stop, which is only around a 15 minute walk into the village ( bus stop is next to the pub with 2 buses a day. ) Thanks Ron See you soon as we will be back!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maid22twins 1 review from this member

Lovely place all showers and toilets were clean. Everyone was so friendly and Sunday Lunch at the little pub on site was delicious! My children loved the fishing and lots of help was on hand. We enjoyed it so much we are going back again next week. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy Whitford 1 review from this member

Stayed here over May bank hol. 2016, with our touring caravan. All facilities are excellent, as are the owners. Everything is so easy going and informal. There are a lot of seasonal pitches here, but the residents are very friendly and helpful. The fishing was good even though the weather wasn't up to much. All things considered this was such a good site, and such good value at twenty quid per night (all in inc. Electric, dog, awning, fishing and extra person). I am definitely going back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Adriaadora532 6 reviews from this member

This is a good site the fact that the 20pn fee covers everything (pitch, elec, awning, dogs, showers&Fishing) is so refreshing to see NO EXTRA's we had a really good Sunday lunch at the on site bar (only open weekends), the fishing was good & there was a good dog walk. This site is a credit to the owners who put a lot of effort into keeping it clean & tidy

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: ANGEDAWS 23 reviews from this member

Just spent a fantastic weekend away at this lovely site with our folding camper. So peaceful and quiet, you cant believe you are so close to York.

Hubby and eldest son loved the fishing and the on site bait bar is a real bonus. Many of the caravans here are seasonal and everyone seems to know each other. In fact it could have felt like you were intruding on a private party but everyone was so friendly and we were made very welcome.

This is not really a place for small children as there is nothing for them to do and no open spaces for games but thankfully the owners havent made this site adult only so we could take our teenagers and they could enjoy the fishing. You get the feeling that lots of rules and regulations arent necessary on this site as everyone seems to be considerate of each other and you cant imagine there ever being a problem with rowdy behaviour.

The showers were excellent and there is a potwash sink and laundrette. We didn't try the bar or food but we heard very good reviews. To top it all off the owners were really nice and obviously put a lot of effort into what they do.

Oh and a final mention for the price. A bargain, with fishing included! I just hope this site doesn't go down the road of being all seasonal pitches as we hope to visit again.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ccraddock 5 reviews from this member

Just got back again from another great weekend, we spent two nights covering new year. All facilities were up and running, showers nice and hot. It was nice to see friends again and make new ones. A cracking night for new year, food and hospitality was brilliant as usual. Thanks to the owners for a great night and a special thanks to Lewis. A fun relaxed time and really enjoyed it. Food and company second to none!, see you soon.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

Booked this site as there is fishing on site for hubby. Lovely long drive down to site. Lovely and peaceful. Grass pitches luckily was fairly dry so wasn't a problem. Shower/toilet block new always clean and tidy. Shower cubicles large wet room with large shower head and plenty of hot water. Monks Cross shopping centre well worth a visit. A lovely meal at The Windmill on main road. This site has quite a lot of seasonal tourers on it.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Billbuck 3 reviews from this member

Visited site for 9 days, found the owner to be very helpful and friendly. All new facilities and the fishing was free and great, overall a great site to visit and very friendly people also very near to monks cross shopping centre which kept the wife happy. Well worth a visit and would definitely be going back.

This site can only get better as the owner is developing a new fishing lake opposite the main entrance,

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4390 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019