Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ilton Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Kingsbridge > Ilton Farm Campsite > Reviews

Ilton Farm Campsite
Malborough
Kingsbridge
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ7 3BZ
Tel: 01548 843635  or  07974242329
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
                8/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brian2 1 review from this member

 We visited the site with our motorhome the site was not over crowded and the pitch was level and hard enough for our 4 ton unit which is always a concern with grass pitches, there was a pleasant walk to the village along the river where there are 2 pubs and a garage that sells food.

Nice walks around the area and a walk to west bay along the cliff edge returning along the beach was very pleasant

We found the photos of the views from the site somewhat misleading as there were no sea views no restaurant and no swimming pool on this site these are on other sites owned by the same company, saying that it a very pleasant stay and we would visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irener 1 review from this member

 Lovely position close to Salcombe,

Nice new toilet block, but need more facilities for size of camp, also waste water / chemical waste disposal is in need of improvement. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peterg 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with fantastic views - cleanliness of facilities was excellent.

Could have done with more showers and the elsan disposal point was too far away from the campsite.

Would revisit in the future if in the area but would ask for a pitch nearer to the shower block. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Peterwilliams1981 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing stay at Ilton Farm Campsite, very Covid safe, was given our pitch number (15) via phone and was told to make our way to the pitch. Pitch was massive and well kept.

This site was approximately 1. 7 miles from Salcombe, we did manage to walk it. But the rest of the week we got the bus there and back (top of the road).

Pros: Big pitch, good location, extremely clean, quiet, great owners, shop within 10 mins walk, village within 10-15 mins walk.

I will definitely be going back! We camp around 6 times per year and cam honestly say this was one of the best campsites we've stayed on!

Peter 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hugosteve 1 review from this member

 Negatives:only 2 showers in male/female facilities to cover 2 large fields, long walk from 2nd field.

Not very dog friendly, cannot walk dog on site and a very narrow lane and busy road off site so you need to drive to take dog for walk,

We found site noisy with inconsiderate neighbours but probably just unlucky.

Positives:toilets clean and a lovely part of the country.

Would probably be better if fields were separated into families/adults only where possible.

Could not safely walk to surrounding areas, needed to use car everyday, parking can be difficult this time of year. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vernon 1 review from this member

 We found the campsite to be in an excellent location with good facilities.

The owner was helpful and responded to any queries we had. We had a wonderful few days there. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philsa 1 review from this member

 Well-kept Campsite with lovely sea view. Owners helpful and accommodating.

Facilities clean and Covid procedures clearly detailed.

Site was spacious and spread out so no overcrowding.

Recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spudle 2 reviews from this member

 We wanted to visit Salcombe and Hope Cove by E bicycles and this site was situated perfectly between the two places. The site is off of the main Salcombe Road down a steep narrow lane (ok for our Autotrail and Electric bikes).

There are 2 flat hard standing pitches available both with electric/water and several grass pitches, also an excellent toilet/shower/laundry block.

The site has views over fields to the estuaries and small villages and at the top of the lane there is a super farm shop with cafe. The Blue Whale named we presume because of its blue coloured building.

£17 a night included electric and WiFi, good value. We would have given 10/10 had the entrance in /out not been so steep, and as we could not see anything for children our score reflects this too. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patric 1 review from this member

 What a fabulous site,

Jon the owner was so helpful and friendly,

Fabulous country and estuary views down to Salcombe,

Shower block excellent & spotlessly clean,

No childrenís play area but that suits us as we have no children,

Ideal for going into Salcombe where there are nice shops, lovely pubs & excellent restaurants (recommend the Crab Shed),

Local bus stop at top of lane,

Malborough & Kingsbridge not far by car with local shops & pubs with good eating too.

We intend booking for next year & canít wait to go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: My4423chummy 3 reviews from this member

 An excellent campsite overall.

A group of us stayed with our pre-war cars, bringing motorhomes and trailers. There was loads of space on the pitches for everything.

Itís a fair walk to the facilities from the main camping field, but worth it for the truly stunning views - we were also very lucky with the weather! The facilities themselves were spotless.

From the site, you can walk into the village (itís about a mile or so), where thereís a garage/shop for supplies and at least one pub that does good food.

One of our group was taken ill and hospitalised while we were there, and the owners couldnít have been more helpful with allowing some people to stay longer and helping to move his motorhome so that his wife was nearer to the others. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ilton Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ilton Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ilton Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kingsbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3714 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement