Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ilton Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Kingsbridge > Ilton Farm Campsite Reviews

Ilton Farm Campsite
Malborough
Kingsbridge
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ7 3BZ
Tel: 01548 843635  or  07974242329
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Atwedd 1 review from this member

 Allocated a level site with superb views over farmlands, hills and the estuary.

Tranquil location, with an easy walk or bus ride into lovely Salcombe.

Sites are large with loads of space between campers.

Toilets and shower facilities are tops, clean with hot showers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor + Jo 119 reviews from this member

 Easy, online booking procedure and booked pitches clearly displayed on notice board at entrance for new arrivals.

There is a good view across to the top of the Salcombe estuary as the site is near the top of a hill. Unfortunately for us this was its only downfall as a strong 30mph wind buffeted our tent relentlessly during our stay.

The sheltered pitches under the top hedge were taken and despite moving to the bottom of the site it was still far from a peaceful stay.

The site slopes and is well maintained. There is a newly planted central hedge which will help provide improved shelter in time.

The wash, shower and toilet block is first class. Staff and owners extremely helpful.

There are fantastic walks to Hope Cove, Bolt Tail, Bolt Head and Salcombe although take care when walking down the narrow lanes as there isn't a great deal of passing room. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joanne 1 review from this member

 The best campsite we have ever stayed at, fantastic views and amazing shower and toilet block and a freezer for your blocks for which sadly somebody took one of ours!

Due to the bad storm we had we only stayed 5 nights not 7 but will definitely be back.

I would just also like to say that in-line with covid it was very well done. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jamesandmichelle 1 review from this member

 Great facilities on site, spotlessly clean.

Not too far away from town centre.

Pitch sizes good. Great communications and easy booking.

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peterwilliams1981 2 reviews from this member

 Another Great stay at Ilton Farm Campsite, very Covid safe, was given our pitch number on a board and was told to make our way to the pitch. Pitch was massive and well kept.

This site was approximately 2 miles from Salcombe, we did manage to walk it there and back. But the rest of the week we got the bus there and back (top of the road). 1 per hour!

Pros: Big pitch, good location, extremely clean, quiet, great owners, shop within 10 mins walk, village within 10-15 mins walk with co-op and 2 pubs.

Very Clean toilet block, in the mens we had 2 showers, 2 toilets and urinals. (never had to queue though). There is also a utility room with washing facility, dryer, washer, ironing board etc. Plus phone charging for non electric campers 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Browners 3 reviews from this member

 The views from the site are stunning, and walking into Salcombe was very easy, as was catching the bus back up. A few days before arrival I had rung querying about going onto a grass pitch with a large heavy motorhome. I was reassured all would be okay, despite having already had several days of heavy rain, and more forecast.

On arrival I checked the noticeboard and saw our pitch was in the overflow field. I drove to our pitch and backed up to the post. But couldnít level up as it was too wet and we dug into the ground. So we had to get the tractor out to pull us onto our ramps.

During our stay it continued with heavy rain, and we watched cars drive through with a bow wave, and other large motorhomes wheel spinning over the sodden grass. And yes, we even had to be pulled out of the pitch. Iím sure that under normal conditions the ground would have been firm enough to give no issues.

The current Elsan point is a drain cover for the farm house sewerage pipes, access to that is down a set of concrete steps, and walking over the lane into the farm buildings. There is no where on site marked for grey waste disposal. Speaking to other users, they had just been told to either let it go on the pitch (which I saw) or tip it on the lane or a drain ( I used a on-site storm drain)

The toilet facilities were as good as described, and I did find a waste disposal area that had started to be constructed but was blocked off with large rocks and slats of wood, and by the debris in this area, appeared to have been left for quite some time.

The staff were very approachable and friendly, and I am sure that under normal weather conditions there would be no access issues. The views and toilet facilities were as good as advertised. But I was very concerned about the current waste facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brian2 1 review from this member

 We visited the site with our motorhome the site was not over crowded and the pitch was level and hard enough for our 4 ton unit which is always a concern with grass pitches, there was a pleasant walk to the village along the river where there are 2 pubs and a garage that sells food.

Nice walks around the area and a walk to west bay along the cliff edge returning along the beach was very pleasant

We found the photos of the views from the site somewhat misleading as there were no sea views no restaurant and no swimming pool on this site these are on other sites owned by the same company, saying that it a very pleasant stay and we would visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irener 1 review from this member

 Lovely position close to Salcombe,

Nice new toilet block, but need more facilities for size of camp, also waste water / chemical waste disposal is in need of improvement. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peterg 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with fantastic views - cleanliness of facilities was excellent.

Could have done with more showers and the elsan disposal point was too far away from the campsite.

Would revisit in the future if in the area but would ask for a pitch nearer to the shower block. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Peterwilliams1981 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing stay at Ilton Farm Campsite, very Covid safe, was given our pitch number (15) via phone and was told to make our way to the pitch. Pitch was massive and well kept.

This site was approximately 1. 7 miles from Salcombe, we did manage to walk it. But the rest of the week we got the bus there and back (top of the road).

Pros: Big pitch, good location, extremely clean, quiet, great owners, shop within 10 mins walk, village within 10-15 mins walk.

I will definitely be going back! We camp around 6 times per year and cam honestly say this was one of the best campsites we've stayed on!

Peter 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ilton Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ilton Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ilton Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kingsbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4589 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement