Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Old Manor Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Southport > Old Manor Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Old Manor Farm Certificated Site
Shore Road
Hesketh Bank
Southport
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 6XQ
Tel: 07932 277 025  or  01772 812530
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 18 Reviews
                8/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 11 to 18                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: H9env 1 review from this member

My partner and I found the Old Manor Farm to be a lovely site. The toilet block was basic but clean and the showers are hot. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the site and the little woodland walk was a pleasant surprise. The small playground is adequate for small toddlers but could benefit from some TLC!. Ideally situated for Southport centre and its shops. My only criticisms would be the signage for the site entrance is very small, so it's easy to miss your turning and the entrance itself is a very tight, an almost 90 degree turn. Apart from that we would recommend this site if you're looking for peace and quiet and a no hassles stay!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: XXjojoXX 10 reviews from this member

Lovely little site. The owner is welcoming. The woodland walk is really nice. My little girl found it brill having Shetland ponies in the field behind. Lovely back to basics kind of sites, nice and peaceful. The village isn't far for any essentials, and Southport itself is 10 minutes away in the car. Would definitely stay again

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Titchtoni 1 review from this member

A lovely quiet site with a forest area to walk dogs in. There's 1 male toilet/shower and 1 female toilet/ shower both have good water pressure and have nice hot water. But the doors on the toilet/shower area are glass and have no curtain so are see through in the evening when the light is on. There is a sink /washing up area but with no hot water supplied so we had to either run over with boiled water or wash up near our tent with boiled water in bowls. The site owner is a very nice lady who left us to our own devices. But the price per night is cheap so is good for what you pay. There is also a small children's play area.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MandyMcG 1 review from this member

Great site everything you need for a relaxing break, great hospitality from christine, and while your there check out her home made jam, we found this site really great for our 2 grandchildren, age 2 and 3, great little walkway for them, its not too long, so thier safe, also nice picnic area, basically everything you want for a peaceful break, only downfall was there's only 1 toilet/shower 1 female/1 male and a shower in each, overall clean and tidy will deffo be going back again soon.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bobbrooky 4 reviews from this member

I stayed here for a week in June, had wonderful weather, and really enjoyed my stay. Surrounded by trees, and a woodland area it was quiet and 'back to nature'. Recently completed toilet/shower facilities were excellent for a small site. The owner Chris was kind and helpful and a source of knowledge for walks in the area. Very handy for visiting Southport and the local villages, Hesketh Bank and Tarleton, with a Booths supermarket a couple of miles away. I thought the rates very reasonable for a weeks stay, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to fellow campers.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dhobbins 1 review from this member

We've just spent 4 nights here with our 7 grandchildren and their 3 sets of parents. The weather was hot and sunny which no doubt contributed to an excellent experience.

We liked the informality. The kids loved the mini-woodland, the chickens and the shetland ponies in an adjacent field. The play facilities were also well used. There is a great BBQ facility.

The site is conveniently located for Southport and the local Booths supermarket and chip shop are both worthwhile facilities.

The site owner provided extra hook-ups to enable our 3 caravans and one tent to get together.

The showers and toilets are clean and functional - better than having to use the van's.

We intend to go again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rowandstu 2 reviews from this member

This site proved to be an excellent base for a family camping trip. It caters especially well for those with young kids and toddlers who may want to avoid busier sites.

The facilities were basic (two toilets / showers) but new and kept very clean. There is a small woodland walk / copse which all of the children loved playing in (brilliant for keeping them out of the blazing sunshine) and the play area, though not huge, was very well maintained and also sited in the shade. There is a large communal barbecue area with lots of garden chairs and tables to eat at.

The site's owner has several people who work on the site who could not have been more accommodating. The grass at the end of the field was longer than the rest of the field, we asked for it to be cut and it was done within a couple of hours, we also had help with extension leads for hook ups and there were regular inspections and maintenance of the play area.

The site is next to Hesketh Bank where we used Booths supermarket and the fish and chip shop opposite (decent fish and chips). We mainly used the site as a base for exploring Southport, Formby Point (fantastic National Trust Beach) and other coastal areas. We paid 12 per night for the site with electrical hook up which seemed like very good value for money.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Whatamess 31 reviews from this member

We stayed here at the last minute as we thought it looked good in the Big Sites Book. However, the price was actually 12 a night, not 10 to 11 as in the BSB, and another 50p in an honesty box for a shower. The pub is about 3 miles away, not within a mile as stated in the BSB, and 'surrounded by woodland walks' is misleading. The woodland walk is roughly the length of the field and, although it has been landscaped with fairies and things in it, it takes approximately 5 minutes to stroll round.

The site is on a bus route to Southport, 6 miles away, with buses running approximately every hour during the day.

The toilets and showers are new this year and there is only one of each for each sex so could be a bit busy, especially during the music festival (see below).

The camping field itself is very nice and level. The hardstanding area was taken up with two very large motorhomes and a horse box which looked as if they were permanently sited. However, because the weather was so hot and dry, the field was perfect.

While we were there, they were preparing for a 12-hour music festival on Saturday. On Thursday they started to cut the grass with a tractor at 7 p. M. When we were just about to eat, which was very noisy and a bit frightening for my dog as it came literally within a foot of our van several times. This music festival is an annual event apparently and is held on the camping field. Camping was then on the next field which did not appear to have electric hookups.

Altogether, we were disappointed as we were looking for woodland walks for the dogs and a pub to walk to in the evening. For sitting outside in the sun, though, the site was lovely and got the sun all day.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 18     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Southport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1337 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019