Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Old Manor Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Old Manor Farm Certificated Site
Shore Road
Hesketh Bank
Southport
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 6XQ
Tel: 07932 277 025  or  01772 812530
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Winks wright 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic place, so quiet and peaceful and the staff that were there were amazing and helpful. Only downside is there's only 2 showers and toilets, but they are spotlessly clean and work perfectly. Will definitely be going back soon.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Mc 1 review from this member

We stayed here for a bank holiday weekend found it to be perfect. If you want a nice clean and chilled out campsite then this is the place. Christine who runs the site is very friendly and chatty, couldn't find a fault with the place. A little hidden gem.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Velder 1 review from this member

Lots of good features but some downsides.

Nice small campsite with a small play area at the bottom of the fields, this was perfect for our three year old, she could play there and we could see her from our tent. Very cheap only 13 per night with EHU. The toilet and shower is in the same room which didn't bother us as it was quiet we didn't queue. The washing up area was a problem for us. It is a sink with drainer attached to the outside of the toilet / shower block, it has no hot water to it and it right next to the bins.

There are free roaming chickens on site which the kids loved.

I'd stay again but only in a caravan so we could wash up easily.

It's on a bus route although we didn't use it.

It was nice and peaceful as it's within the countryside.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: J kabigat 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from a three night break at old Manor Farm and have mixed feelings really.

The site itself is really nice, just one field with a play area and woodland walk.

The play area is in real need of a overhaul or possibly renewing as it is in very poor condition. In fact the swings actually broke while we were there and had to be taken down.

This wasn't really to much of a problem as the kids loved the woodland area as they were able to play here safely as it is fenced off so they couldn't wander off.

All the kids on the sight loved it, especially at night when they were all in the woods with torches all trying to scare each other.

Curfew was at 11 so the kids, including ours, had a wail of a time upto about 10. 30 then it started to quieten down.

The toilet/shower block was disappointing to say the least.

One female shower and toilet and one male shower and toilet.

The toilet and shower were actually together so when some one had a shower the toilet could not be used.

This wasn't really too much of a problem until the second day when more and more people arrived.

Last count was 18 varying units.

One of the reasons we booked this sight was because it was a small sight.

Supposedly 5 pitches with room for a few tents.

Caravans and tents were packed in like sardines.

There was one washing up station that couldn't be used as the sink was blocked for the duration of our stay.

The sight is situated about 15 minutes from southport and a short drive from Hesketh Bank where there is a small supermarket.

There is plenty to do in southport and Martin mere wetlands centre is very close by which is a highly recommended day out for all ages.

I would really like to re visit this site in the future so hope some improvements are made to the facilities and a few less 'sardines'

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ally280 4 reviews from this member

A really nice little site, with basic but adequate facilities. There was only cold water available and a additional charge for the shower, which was disappointing given the rate charged for camping. We took young children who had a great time exploring and playing on the small ( and slightly dilapidated) play area. A generally nice couple of nights, but not for glampers.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: H9env 1 review from this member

My partner and I found the Old Manor Farm to be a lovely site. The toilet block was basic but clean and the showers are hot. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the site and the little woodland walk was a pleasant surprise. The small playground is adequate for small toddlers but could benefit from some TLC!. Ideally situated for Southport centre and its shops. My only criticisms would be the signage for the site entrance is very small, so it's easy to miss your turning and the entrance itself is a very tight, an almost 90 degree turn. Apart from that we would recommend this site if you're looking for peace and quiet and a no hassles stay!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: XXjojoXX 10 reviews from this member

Lovely little site. The owner is welcoming. The woodland walk is really nice. My little girl found it brill having Shetland ponies in the field behind. Lovely back to basics kind of sites, nice and peaceful. The village isn't far for any essentials, and Southport itself is 10 minutes away in the car. Would definitely stay again

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Titchtoni 1 review from this member

A lovely quiet site with a forest area to walk dogs in. There's 1 male toilet/shower and 1 female toilet/ shower both have good water pressure and have nice hot water. But the doors on the toilet/shower area are glass and have no curtain so are see through in the evening when the light is on. There is a sink /washing up area but with no hot water supplied so we had to either run over with boiled water or wash up near our tent with boiled water in bowls. The site owner is a very nice lady who left us to our own devices. But the price per night is cheap so is good for what you pay. There is also a small children's play area.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MandyMcG 1 review from this member

Great site everything you need for a relaxing break, great hospitality from christine, and while your there check out her home made jam, we found this site really great for our 2 grandchildren, age 2 and 3, great little walkway for them, its not too long, so thier safe, also nice picnic area, basically everything you want for a peaceful break, only downfall was there's only 1 toilet/shower 1 female/1 male and a shower in each, overall clean and tidy will deffo be going back again soon.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bobbrooky 4 reviews from this member

I stayed here for a week in June, had wonderful weather, and really enjoyed my stay. Surrounded by trees, and a woodland area it was quiet and 'back to nature'. Recently completed toilet/shower facilities were excellent for a small site. The owner Chris was kind and helpful and a source of knowledge for walks in the area. Very handy for visiting Southport and the local villages, Hesketh Bank and Tarleton, with a Booths supermarket a couple of miles away. I thought the rates very reasonable for a weeks stay, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to fellow campers.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Lancashire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3338 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0908