Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Old Manor Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Southport > Old Manor Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Old Manor Farm Certificated Site
Shore Road
Hesketh Bank
Southport
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 6XQ
Tel: 07932 277 025  or  01772 812530
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andrea 1 review from this member

 Nice small site, kids loved the swings and slide and playing in the woods.

If I had to choose a dislike it would be that there's only 1 toilet /shower so not great if someone's in the shower.

We'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Layla2 1 review from this member

 We just got back and all had a lovely time at this campsite the owners were lovely and even moved some tryes out the way on the race track so we could park our car next to our tent.

The pitch size is very good, plenty of space for kids to run around and play games, The toilets were cleaned regularly and there is water supply right near your tent.

There is some gorgeous beaches nearby and the owners will recommend the best places if you don't know where to go,

I would recommend and visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kath2000 1 review from this member

 Easy going site, small woods to take your dogs, good cleaning of toilets but cleaned at wrong times 8. 30 to 9. 30 which is when everybody is getting up.

Needs another toilet as there are only 1 bathroom with toilet for men and 1 bathroom with toilet for women and if one is being cleaned you have to wait quite a while, so the cleaning timing is a bit off.

Staff are very efficient and helpful 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Taffie043 1 review from this member

 Friendly owner, basic site, toilets were clean but only one for each male and female, sometimes had to wait while someone used the toilet 🤢 then had a shower too.

Can have fires and or BBQ,

No shops in walking distance, takes around 45 mins-1hr to get to nearest shop on foot.

Grass needs cutting, was quite firm ground when we went but would be very soft if it had been raining. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickwalker 2 reviews from this member

 Initially went to meet mother on her stop over there but we stayed another night.

Friendly staff and clean toilets + shower + well thought out for covid 19 issues.

Ground very bumpy but that's nature. Lovely little woodland to walk dog etc + communal area with bbq +seating etc but this was closed off. Great for star gazing too.

Good set up but a bit busy for a certified site the Saturday as campervan bang next door to us on return Saturday from Southport.

Would return as live certified farm sites and chickens greeting me in the am. Thanks 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hscdal 2 reviews from this member

 Great hospitality, clean facilities,

Play area and magic forest for the kids.

Organic goods for sale on site, pretty muddy when raining.

We had a great stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarah1 1 review from this member

 Brilliant, loved every minute of our very first camping trip! Owner was lovely and very helpful.

Good location- not too far away from Southport/Blackpool by car but far enough away to peaceful!

Would definitely stay again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerryl 1 review from this member

 Brilliant little site. Nice family atmosphere. First time our family have been camping with 3 young children; Ages 9, 6 and 16 months old.

The little park and woodland area kept the older two entertained for hours throughout the day and into the night. Understandably the site gets boggy, especially if the great British summer throws you a few days of rain. Pack your wellies and youíll be fine.

Christine canít do enough for campers staying on site which is definitely reflected through the atmosphere on there as itís clear people/families must revisit on a regular basis. Will deffo be looking to go back (maybe without the 16 month old ha).

All in all a fun trip making memories with the kids. One they will definitely remember. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: David 1212 1 review from this member

 Very helpful people running the site

Good facilities although just 1 male and 1 female showers for the site with approximate 30 people on site

Grass pitches very soft due to the weather 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gemma-lu 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a couple of nights when we picked up our new caravan. The owner Christine and a guy called Mark were very helpful before and during our visit. We paid £16 per night for the two of us in our caravan and awning, and 3 dogs, with electric hookup.

The site is basic but the reasonably low price reflects this. There were 3 caravans, a motorhome and 3 tents when we stayed. It was quiet and sheltered because of all of the trees. The site does not cope in the rain - cars were stuck in the mud and our caravan was sinking. The groundsheet was literally floating on a puddle. Book a hardstanding in wet weather if you can as there is only a small area of the site that remains fairly firm underfoot.

There is a children's play area within viewing distance of all pitches and free-roaming chickens add to the charm of the place. There is a small woodland walk which is good for a quick dog walk.

The picnic area is really a collection of old bits of mismatched garden furniture, but I imagine it is useful in the summer months.

There is 1 washroom each for make/female with a sink, toilet and shower (50p honesty box charge for shower). The ladies washroom was very clean, despite the torrential rain creating a sea of mud. The outdoor wash up area only has cold water and the sink was blocked. It would benefit from a canopy over the top. There is a chemical toilet/grey water point.

It was a twenty minute drive into Southport where you can go shopping, eat out or go bowling/go to the cinema at the Ocean Plaza and a short walk onto the beach, or twenty minutes the other way for Preston. Close to Red Lion Caravans in Scarisbrick and an Aldi Supermarket 25 minutes away. Booths was closer at 5-10 minutes drive but much more expensive.

I would not stay here if I was in a tent, but being in a caravan meant that we had our own facilities which made it easier. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Old Manor Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Old Manor Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Old Manor Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2200 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December