Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ingledene Beckside Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Ingledene Beckside Campsite > Reviews

Ingledene Beckside Campsite
Mill Lane
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 8DJ
Tel: 01751 472024  or  07508 823 785
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 34 Reviews
                8/10 from 34 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Keithchadd 11 reviews from this member

 Small site almost in Pickering Town Centre, 15 minute walk. 16amp electric hook ups.

Free hot showers. Two toilets and one wash basin in the gents. Same in the ladies. One disable shower unit with wash basin and toilet. A second stand alone shower. Can be a problem only two showers when site is full.

Pitch number one is unfortunately next to the water point and the gate leading to the toilets, pot wash and chemical toilet disposal point. So quite a lot of footfall going past this pitch.

A dog friendly site but just too many dogs there when we stayed. So it was inevitable that at some point the grassy central area got fouled, even though dogs where on leads.

All in all a good site and we would certainly use it again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ann Dawson 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with clean showers and toilets.

Very helpful and friendly owners

The site was a ten minute walk to the centre of Pickering and access for the caravan was easy.

Dog friendly with a park nearby for exercising them.

All in all “Small but perfectly formed”. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lestroy 1 review from this member

 We had a couple of nights booked and unfortunately we had to cancel as my daughter was in a car accident. The response from Sandra in the reply email was so lovely !

We had read other reviews and that’s why we booked sadly we couldn’t make it but will definitely re book as I can tell from Sandra’s email they are lovely people.

Thank you regards Lesley 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Newnatjj 25 reviews from this member

 Located within walking distance of Pickering town centre.

Pitches were on the smaller size and did feel quite close to other campers, in particular given the current situation with COVID-19.

Really clean facilities with plenty of hand sanitiser and anti bac spray available however very limited number for the amount of pitches.

Booked and paid for an EHU pitch however was put on a pitch without EHU. This was resolved however for the first day our EHU lead was opposite our pitch, with campers walking/playing/driving over it.

We did pay £70 which is what we were quoted over the telephone when booking and confirmed on arrival however on return I looked at the website and should have only been charged £58 for our party of 3 adults plus dog with EHU.

Overall it was a nice little site however would be unlikely to return due to issues with EHU and being overcharged (had I have checked prior to leaving I would have questioned this). We do usually prefer a site in a more remote location too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jboyda 2 reviews from this member

 The campsite has around 20 pitches, most with electric hook up. Pitches are small and fairly close and being August it was quite busy.

The facilities are adequate for the size of the campsite and the site owner worked tirelessly to keep them clean and well supplied with sanitiser, soap, toilet roll and paper towels.

The site is on the edge of the town and within easy walking distance of Lidl and Pickering town centre.

The site owner asked if everything was ok for us whenever we met and I would recommend the site if you have children and like a less regimented site compared to some club sites. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Suelovescamping 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Ingledene campsite in Pickering this last weekend during the first opening after lockdown.

Fabulous little site. Plenty of room between campers and well maintained grass and areas.

Super couple who own and run it and they had done everything to maintain social distancing with toilet block etc with hand sanitizers and sprays and a one way system.

Will definitely go back and could recommend this site to anyone. Brilliant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chalki 1 review from this member

 Clean.

Handy

Friendly staff

Grass was nice and green

Hard standing was very hard.

Trees were pruned

Garden was interesting

Dog friendly

Easy to drive round.

Quiet at night

Tents allowed

Picnic area was nice 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mrs Cats 6 reviews from this member

 Nice, peaceful site close to Pickering. Showers/toilets clean. Little beck that comes out of Pickering runs along side the camp site.

It's about 10 mins walk into town which is handy. However at £24 a night in April (not at Easter) it's expensive when it's just a field and the electric keeps tripping out as it's only 10 amp and you've to remember to turn something off to put the kettle on.

Narrow lane to get to it and very tight in and out of gate with a large unit. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Greengrass43 8 reviews from this member

 Great location, approximately 10 minute walk into Pickering, which is a lovely little town with a number of pubs.

Set beside a river with a path on the opposite bank that makes for a pleasant walk with plenty of wildlife. The walk into town is via a picturesque old mill with a mill pond.

The site is quiet, although I was there in March and the owners were friendly and welcoming.

My only gripe was that there were only two showers and I only had hot water once out of the three times I went to use them.

Great location and convenient for town and and for visiting further afield 


Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Src492 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, lovely owners (who were very helpful) and spotless toilets and showers. Situated in a very quiet and peaceful location. Site reasonably level.

Electric hook up a problem. Tripping out constantly even when NOTHING on in the van.

Paid extra for the hook up but hardly used it due to tripping out (£24 a night) An easy 10 minute walk into the centre of Pickering. 
via mobile


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ingledene Beckside Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ingledene Beckside Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ingledene Beckside Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


760 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement