Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ingledene Beckside Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Pickering > Ingledene Beckside Campsite Reviews

Ingledene Beckside Campsite
Mill Lane
Pickering
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO18 8DJ
Tel: 01751 472024  or  07508 823 785
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marion 1 review from this member

 A little disappointed when we arrived, sited by potty emptying place.

Very hot day so it wasn’t pleasant. Sandra the warden kindly moved us next day to a better spot.

Very convenient for Pickering and the excellent bus services. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda1 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet friendly campsite. Facilities okay.


Ideally placed for days out in surrounding area such as the coast Whitby /Scarborough. Matthewsons Auction House a particular favourite with the husband! 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robjojosh 5 reviews from this member

 Really want to give this little gem a bad review as this would ensure I could get a pitch when required lol.

Lovely welcome to a lovely little site. Don't always use their facilities but when I have they're always clean and well stocked.

Really quiet and dark at night, perfect for relaxing and sleeping in!

10 mins walk into Pickering with all the amenities a small town has to offer.

Fantastic base to tour the area.

As with all things, sites are subjective but it's a 10 from me. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cathtr 1 review from this member

 What a great little friendly site!

Everything you need with the convenience of walking distance to Pickering.

Owners very welcoming and friendly.

Definitely visit again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Debsap 1 review from this member

 Stayed one night at Ingledene Beckside to visit friends in Pickering. Sandra was very pleasant and welcoming.

Gave me directions of where I needed to go. Campsite was lovely and quiet, it was well maintained.

Facilities were very clean.

Would definitely book again if in the area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TheBigPL 6 reviews from this member

 A reasonable campsite with the main selling point being the proximity to Pickering - just a short walk away.

Facilities were satisfactory, but been to friendlier sites. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bibjoh 1 review from this member

 A little gem of a site. Friendly greeting when we arrived.

Clean facilities. Lovely walk by the stream.

All we could hear was bird song. We had a very pleasant stay.

We will definitely be booking again. Loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Keithchadd 11 reviews from this member

 Small site almost in Pickering Town Centre, 15 minute walk. 16amp electric hook ups.

Free hot showers. Two toilets and one wash basin in the gents. Same in the ladies. One disable shower unit with wash basin and toilet. A second stand alone shower. Can be a problem only two showers when site is full.

Pitch number one is unfortunately next to the water point and the gate leading to the toilets, pot wash and chemical toilet disposal point. So quite a lot of footfall going past this pitch.

A dog friendly site but just too many dogs there when we stayed. So it was inevitable that at some point the grassy central area got fouled, even though dogs where on leads.

All in all a good site and we would certainly use it again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ann Dawson 13 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with clean showers and toilets.

Very helpful and friendly owners

The site was a ten minute walk to the centre of Pickering and access for the caravan was easy.

Dog friendly with a park nearby for exercising them.

All in all “Small but perfectly formed”. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lestroy 1 review from this member

 We had a couple of nights booked and unfortunately we had to cancel as my daughter was in a car accident. The response from Sandra in the reply email was so lovely !

We had read other reviews and that’s why we booked sadly we couldn’t make it but will definitely re book as I can tell from Sandra’s email they are lovely people.

Thank you regards Lesley 
via mobile


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ingledene Beckside Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ingledene Beckside Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ingledene Beckside Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pickering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3590 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement