Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site Reviews

Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site
Greenhalgh Lane
Greenhalgh
Blackpool
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3HL
Tel: 07876 196434
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 34 Reviews
                10/10 from 34 Reviews

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hughsan 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived here on fri the 21st of September after a last minute booking. Our first impressions were how clean and spacious it was, everything is so organised by the owners.

Very peaceful adults only site, the facilityís were very good, lovely hot showers, everything so clean and well kept. A BBQ area which is very handy especially in the hotter season.

A lovely welcome from Jane the owner nice to have a little chat with her.

If itís peace and quiet you need then this is the place, will definitely be booking again in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fredpam 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a week at charoland farm. Walter & Jane were very helpful. Site immaculate. Showers & facilities were spotless.

We will be going back to the site in the near future. The eggs were very unexpected but were very nice. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOYCEBABE 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from another fabulous weekend at Charoland, we love this place its a lovely quiet retreat to enjoy at your own pace,

Jane and Walter are very welcoming and friendly and the campsite is a credit to them, clean and well looked after this place is always where we want to return time after time, we can't wait to stay again.

Thanks Jane and Walter see you very soon. Joyce and Alan Harper. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cgom2 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, quiet and peaceful. Jane and walter went above and beyond, facilities immaculate. Highly recommended Ö ideal site for local attractions. Best site we have been on.

Adrian and colleen clark 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sparx01 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay at Charoland Farm - Jane was lovely (didn't meet Walter), after caravanning for more than 14 years can honestly say this is one of the nicest, immaculate sites we have ever stayed on and can't wait to return in August. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pamelajim 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites we have ever visited. Great space for each unit. Well looked after and friendly owners. The site is in pristine condition and its location helps with relaxing away from city life. The attention to detail is remarkable. We are so looking forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sheba1 1 review from this member

 A most lovely site and warm friendly welcome from Walter & Jane including fresh eggs, it is a credit to them both. A nice thought of the BBQ and seat area. We went with friends and had 12 days here some of rest and some out round the area. It is only a 10 pitch site we spoke to some people staying who go there regular we will also return again at some point. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindyhop 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site quiet and peaceful. Walter and Jane really helpful. Very well organised nothing too much trouble. Amazing place, had a relaxing time massive pitches.

Toilets and showers spotless Impeccably clean both facilities and camping area. Owners are very nice and make you feel welcome.

Well worth paying the extra couple of quid and camping in this tranquil well maintained campsite. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Corcky1 2 reviews from this member

 First class people first class site. So peaceful and really well manicured. Highly recommend as a base to see Lancashire.

To give a tiny constructive criticism.

Make it more obvious on website and site signs that electricity is on a meter system and you have to pay separately. Hence we left without paying. Luckily our friends were staying longer so paid bill for us. But felt bad once we found out. We thought electric was inc

Not to take anything away thou. Great site thumbs up:) 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve-S 1 review from this member

 You really couldn't ask for a more well kept site. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing break this is the place. Ideal base for cycling, really friendly owners and facilities are first class. Could not recommend highly enough! A real gem! 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement