Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site
Greenhalgh Lane
Greenhalgh
Blackpool
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3HL
Tel: 07876 196434
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CRIC68 1 review from this member

Stayed here for the first time recently and found it an excellent choice. Lovingly maintained by friendly owners who were very welcoming. Definitely one to choose if you are visiting the Fylde district.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hughsan 5 reviews from this member

We arrived here on fri the 21st of September after a last minute booking. Our first impressions were how clean and spacious it was, everything is so organised by the owners. Very peaceful adults only site, the facilityís were very good, lovely hot showers, everything so clean and well kept. A BBQ area which is very handy especially in the hotter season. A lovely welcome from Jane the owner nice to have a little chat with her. If itís peace and quiet you need then this is the place, will definitely be booking again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fredpam 1 review from this member

Just returned from a week at charoland farm. Walter & Jane were very helpful. Site immaculate. Showers & facilities were spotless. We will be going back to the site in the near future. The eggs were very unexpected but were very nice.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JOYCEBABE 2 reviews from this member

Just back from another fabulous weekend at Charoland, we love this place its a lovely quiet retreat to enjoy at your own pace, Jane and Walter are very welcoming and friendly and the campsite is a credit to them, clean and well looked after this place is always where we want to return time after time, we can't wait to stay again. Thanks Jane and Walter see you very soon. Joyce and Alan Harper.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cgom2 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, quiet and peaceful. Jane and walter went above and beyond, facilities immaculate. Highly recommended Ö ideal site for local attractions. Best site we have been on.

Adrian and colleen clark

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparx01 1 review from this member

Had a lovely stay at Charoland Farm - Jane was lovely (didn't meet Walter), after caravanning for more than 14 years can honestly say this is one of the nicest, immaculate sites we have ever stayed on and can't wait to return in August.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pamelajim 1 review from this member

This is one of the best sites we have ever visited. Great space for each unit. Well looked after and friendly owners. The site is in pristine condition and its location helps with relaxing away from city life. The attention to detail is remarkable. We are so looking forward to returning.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheba1 1 review from this member

A most lovely site and warm friendly welcome from Walter & Jane including fresh eggs, it is a credit to them both. A nice thought of the BBQ and seat area. We went with friends and had 12 days here some of rest and some out round the area. It is only a 10 pitch site we spoke to some people staying who go there regular we will also return again at some point.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindyhop 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site quiet and peaceful. Walter and Jane really helpful. Very well organised nothing too much trouble. Amazing place, had a relaxing time massive pitches. Toilets and showers spotless Impeccably clean both facilities and camping area. Owners are very nice and make you feel welcome. Well worth paying the extra couple of quid and camping in this tranquil well maintained campsite.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Corcky1 2 reviews from this member

First class people first class site. So peaceful and really well manicured. Highly recommend as a base to see Lancashire.

To give a tiny constructive criticism.

Make it more obvious on website and site signs that electricity is on a meter system and you have to pay separately. Hence we left without paying. Luckily our friends were staying longer so paid bill for us. But felt bad once we found out. We thought electric was inc

Not to take anything away thou. Great site thumbs up:)

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


457 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019