Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site Reviews

Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site
Greenhalgh Lane
Greenhalgh
Blackpool
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3HL
Tel: 07876 196434
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 41 Reviews
                10/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janet4 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay very much, quiet with generous pitches.

Hosts welcoming, present but unobtrusive.

Pretty central pond with lights and BBQ.

No hot water for washing up in our van nor in the wash up area but taking our own to the washing area was no bother at all.

Highly recommended spot. Handy for Blackpool and Lytham plus other areas.

Felt very refreshed when we left. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Girlycamp 3 reviews from this member

 Weíve been to this campsite many times as itís so peaceful.

Itís also close to many attractions such as Blackpool, Bowland Forest, Yorkshire Dales and many more.

The facilities are immaculately clean and the grounds extremely well maintained.

Jane and Walter are also fabulous hosts too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Himley 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site, immaculate,

Friendly professional owners, and so peaceful and quiet.

Lots to see and do locally.

Smashing BBQ area we used twice during our stay.

Would use again and recommend. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Princess123 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site Jane & Walter keep the site in pristine condition

Itís adult only and so quiet,

We had a fantastic 7 days there

Would we go back to this site, oh yea in a heart beat,

Jane & Walter your site is a fantastic credit to you both 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davestate 3 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site which wants for nothing,

Is close to the motorway with good access to local shops, the coast and inland for the numerous attractions in the area.

Will definitely return! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eriba Andy 1 review from this member

 A delightful site that is very peaceful. The owners have worked hard to create such a beautiful environment.

The Lancashire cycleway is close by and this site is perfect for a quiet stay.

One of the best sites we have ever stayed on.

Thank you Jane & Walter! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Repair 1 review from this member

 A lovely site with block paved pitches. Spotlessly clean and a beautiful

Very tranquil.

We will be booking again 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mozzer31 1 review from this member

 This site is a lovely gem hidden away in lovely countryside.

The owners Jane and Walter have created a little haven for campers to relax. They are a warm, friendly couple and are so welcoming that we have been twice already.

The site has lots of character, it is also neat, immaculate and inviting.

We will definitely be going back there 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Julia Dooley 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site which was very clean and tidy.

This was our first visit, we plan to return

Itís an adult only site being peaceful.

We could hear a little traffic noise but itís not a bother

Pitches are positioned so they are not overlooking each other. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patricia11 1 review from this member

 We (Me and Patricia) have travelled the world and stayed in all kinds of accommodation but to be honest I canít think of any place in the whole world where we have felt better.

The site itself is special and unique. It is intensely cared for with every aspect of cleanliness, hygiene and overall customer care included in the very natural beauty of this place.

To be honest Iím a bit reluctant to say how really really good it is because I donít ever want to be in the position where the site is full when we want to stay again.

The owners 5*

The site 5*

The amazing hedges 5*

The central garden with fish 5*

The value for money 5*

Thank you. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5985 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement