Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site Reviews

Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site
Greenhalgh Lane
Greenhalgh
Blackpool
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3HL
Tel: 07876 196434
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 31 Reviews
                10/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Patricia11 1 review from this member

 We (Me and Patricia) have travelled the world and stayed in all kinds of accommodation but to be honest I canít think of any place in the whole world where we have felt better.

The site itself is special and unique. It is intensely cared for with every aspect of cleanliness, hygiene and overall customer care included in the very natural beauty of this place.

To be honest Iím a bit reluctant to say how really really good it is because I donít ever want to be in the position where the site is full when we want to stay again.

The owners 5*

The site 5*

The amazing hedges 5*

The central garden with fish 5*

The value for money 5*

Thank you. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pomtraveloap 9 reviews from this member

 We completely agree with the previous well documented reviews which all give the site five stars.

Walter, the owner, is meticulous in keeping the site in absolute pristine condition, and this means that it is a pleasure to just sit and reflect on being on such a lovely site.

Jane is so helpful and pops in to ensure that everything is ok

We hope to visit again. Security of the site is excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hmv4u 40 reviews from this member

 A lovely small adult only site about 1/4 mile off the main road, you are left a note on where to pitch in the shed/reception along with 4 eggs which is a nice touch.

Very well kept and Jane is a friendly host. Cost is £20 per night with the electric on a digital meter and she tells you the extra cost on departure-ours was £2 for 2 nights.

The male toilet block had one sink, urinal, toilet and shower which was push button without temperature control.

There are individual wheelie bins for rubbish/recycling and a waste water and elsan point. There is a mixture of 10 block paved and grass pitches.

Noise wise it is quiet although there is a country lane running along side the site with intermittent traffic and some shooting in the distance.

Enjoyed our visit and would recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CRIC68 2 reviews from this member

 Have just completed our second stay at this delightful little campsite, tucked away in the quiet village of Greenhalgh, just off the busy Preston to Fleetwood road.

Eight days this time, giving us chance to enjoy the Lytham Festival as well as the peaceful relaxation of the Fylde countryside.

We highly recommend this site, as it delivers what it promises. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gaijlb54 1 review from this member

 This is an amazing site it is so well maintained and the owners are so warm and welcoming it was like visiting friends.

We will certainly use this site again when visiting that part of the country. The weather was wet when we visited but the pitch was amazingly dry due to the way it had been constructed.

Pitch sizes are large to very large. Have already told friends about it.

If you don't visit you will never know how goo it is and what you are missing. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CRIC68 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the first time recently and found it an excellent choice.

Lovingly maintained by friendly owners who were very welcoming.

Definitely one to choose if you are visiting the Fylde district. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GregJean 1 review from this member

 Jane and Walter are the most welcoming couple you could wish to meet.

The site has grass which is so well managed, it looks like it has been manicured. We have been three times.

Ideal for visiting Blackpool, Fleetwood or the Lake District. The shower block is great.

It is lovely and quiet. Well worth the money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hughsan 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived here on fri the 21st of September after a last minute booking. Our first impressions were how clean and spacious it was, everything is so organised by the owners.

Very peaceful adults only site, the facilityís were very good, lovely hot showers, everything so clean and well kept. A BBQ area which is very handy especially in the hotter season.

A lovely welcome from Jane the owner nice to have a little chat with her.

If itís peace and quiet you need then this is the place, will definitely be booking again in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fredpam 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a week at charoland farm. Walter & Jane were very helpful. Site immaculate. Showers & facilities were spotless.

We will be going back to the site in the near future. The eggs were very unexpected but were very nice. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOYCEBABE 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from another fabulous weekend at Charoland, we love this place its a lovely quiet retreat to enjoy at your own pace,

Jane and Walter are very welcoming and friendly and the campsite is a credit to them, clean and well looked after this place is always where we want to return time after time, we can't wait to stay again.

Thanks Jane and Walter see you very soon. Joyce and Alan Harper. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Charoland Farm Adult Only Quiet Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement