Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site Reviews

Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site
Rowen
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8YT
Tel: 01492 650011
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 53 Reviews
                10/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pottersbarr 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this amazing site. Everything was fabulous, Pitches, showers, Honesty shop. Cannot fault anything. Entrance to site is quite tight with a caravan but absolutely worth it when you get there.

Ty Gwyn hotel next door is great with Good Food and Drinks. Try it, you wont be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Peter.neil 6 reviews from this member

 What an amazing campsite. The best CS site we have stayed on. Facilities include family bathrooms, microwave, washing machine, mini shop etc etc all you could hope for and more.

A credit to Gwenan and Meirion. We have already booked a return stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Iciepickie 3 reviews from this member

 Visiting this sight was a last minute decision. I got home after a stress ful day and asked the partner, 'seeing as ive a couple of days off shall we get off somewhere int camper'. 'how about north wales'.

Ukcampsite. Co. Uk website opened searches put in and Cefn cae comes up, good reviews looks nice, telephoned booked 12 mins later.

Best Decision made in a long time. This secluded quiet emaculate campsite had everything we needed for a short break. The surroundings and scenery are second to none. The welcome was as friendly as can be. Facilities well maintained.

Situated on a working farm it was marvelous to see the whole family pitching in on sheep herding duties. The site and village are the start or end points for numerous walks, and for once the descriptions in other reviews about the peace and quiet could not be faulted. I wholeheartedly would recommend this site to all visitors. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Addy01 8 reviews from this member

 Just spent a week in our tent at this site, what a lovely place to relax in, mountains, fields & a local pub all on doorstep.

Campsite had two fields to it (we were in small field) saying that we had a good sized grass pitch with electric, dog & child friendly, toilets & showers nice & spacious.

Campsite close to Conway & castle, we will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: B20pjg 7 reviews from this member

 We are staying here for three weeks whilst my daughter completes her work experience at the Mountain Zoo, Colwyn Bay. The overall ambiance of the site is absolutely fantastic.

The grass is beautifully cut and the layout perfect. Like all sites there are a few rules but these are kept to a minimum and all of the guests we met respected the quality of the site. The honesty box is a tremendous idea and again reflects the integrity of the guests.

Excellent location close the attractions of Conway, Llandudno and Snowdonia. Fabulous for families. I'm in my sixties and it was lovely to see children playing carefree and safe.

We have already recommended the site to my son, daughter in law and grand children. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fleagal 6 reviews from this member

 Oh wow, what a find! I can't really add much more than the previous reviews except don't approach the site through Conwy itself, if you have a caravan - the castle arch is a very tight squeeze!

\the owner gave us directions home using a different route! The pub next to the site is to be recommended both for being dog friendly and the food, as is the pancake house at Conwy water gardens, a mile away.

It was very busy over the half term week but there's plenty of room for everyone and it was lovely to see the families playing ball games etc on the large field.

There are also 2 holiday cottages for hire and several teepees for hire, for those who just want to try camping out. We will return! 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 33 reviews from this member

 Just spent a lovely weekend at this site. It is immaculately kept. The washrooms are clean and comfortable. The honesty box shop is amazing. Never seen anything like it. It sold anything and everything you could need. A lot of time, effort and consideration has gone into this site. Well done!

We walked around village and a few other walks with the dogs. Deganwy beach is only 10 mins away by car and was virtually empty on both occasions that we visited it with the dogs. Didn't try either of the pubs but they looked nice and the menus (displayed in the site washroom) were reasonably priced.

Only downside for me were the midges, bitten lots (only me though) so, if appropriate, take your so soft! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: JCele52 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous four night stay. The owner Gwenan gave a lovely welcome and couldn't be more helpful. We had 4 pitches together and space was never an issue. We have a large folding camper and there was plenty of room. Toilets and showers were great and kept immaculately clean. The little honesty shop is a great idea and is very useful. Lots of great walks from the site and the local pub serves good food and drink. If you're are towing, take route 2 on the website and you won't have a problem. There are lots of things to do in the area too. This is a quiet, well kept and well run site which we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. We will be going back again soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sutticampers 1 review from this member

 Excellent little camp site! Very warm welcome from a lovely family business.

All clean and well maintained areas for communal dish washing and laundry. Hot showers and toilets all cleaned spotlessly every day and a little shop on site for last minute necessities. Some wonderful walks in the surrounding area and a local pub 2 mins walk away. We will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaskas 1 review from this member

 We have spend few days in early June. Campsite is lovely, good facilities (washing machine, dryer, freezer, fridge, little shop even) toilets/showers were spotless, and the owner is a very nice person. We really enjoyed our stay. There is a little pub just down the road and the site is only 10-15 min drive to Conway. Loads of longer and shorter walk options around the site. 


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2943 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement