Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site > Reviews

Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site
Rowen
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8YT
Tel: 01492 650011
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 20/03/2024 to 10/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 61 Reviews
                10/10 from 61 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Neil92 2 reviews from this member

 A beautiful camp site with fantastic hosts.

The pitches are immaculately prepared and everything is kept spotlessly clean day and night.

It was so peaceful, the only sound you hear are the birds and the occasional farm yard animal.

At night the site is pitch black so star gazing is a must.

We visited on a bank holiday weekend but the site wasn't too busy so access to showers and wash up was never an issue.

If the site is full I would imagine there would be some short queues at peak times but nothing to be concerned about.

It's in a great location, near to loads of great places and a great pub within 5 minutes walk.

Absolutely loved it here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emilyn 1 review from this member

 Absolutely spotless lovely campsite, tents go around the edge of the field which leave loads of room for kids to play.

So near to so many great things to do.

It took us 3hr to get to this but 100% we will return.

Feels very safe for the kids to play. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chubby Chud 2 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back home from this fabulous campsite.

Great location. Great facilities.

Great neighbours.

Great pub 5 mis walk away and no disrespectful kn0bheads. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Psmart 1 review from this member

 This is a beautiful site, we were met by the owner she was very friendly and helpful with advice on places to walk,

The pitch was perfect with electric and water near by.

And what can I say about the shower block it is absolutely stunning it's like being at a hotel,

The little honesty shop just brilliant, thank you so much xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kellyk 5 reviews from this member

 Nice site great facilities and good drainage as we found out with the heavy rain we had there

Nice family site owners very helpful and accommodating as we wanted to move pitch allocated for field with better views although this is more exposed

Nice pub in village ty Gwynn few mins walk away. although only open Friday night (welsh lady on organ singing but could hardly hear her then the older men started their own singing after she had finished)

Saturday Sunday till late afternoon, maybe need to check for food being served etc as they seem to close early by teatime maybe, according to a fellow camper who wanted to book a meal in there for Sunday evening but was told they would be closed by then, maybe due to no staff shortages, they all looked very busy and hands on

My husband played acoustic guitar at the Ty Gwyn pub on the Saturday night due to no music being allowed on the campsite, a rule which we have never come across before, so were quite disappointed with this as my hubby takes this everywhere with him and fellow campers have never had a problem with this as he usually does an hour approx 5-6pm which doesn't disturb anybody, well known songs people of all ages enjoy

Maybe they have had problems with this in the past causing this

We walked 2 miles to the Groes Inn

Towards Conway in our walking gear only to be told we couldn't even come in for a drink and nothing available for next hour and a half to eat, which we expected as we hadn't booked and this was specified on the campsite leaflet. we just wanted a drink but we think when they saw the boots brollys and kagouls and baseball caps we had on for walking they didn't want us in. not very welcoming. so if you go book in advance and turn up in your Sunday best, not like us although it was actually Sunday afternoon lunchtime

Water gardens were disappointing as they have let them go all overgrown and no sign of any otters or much wildlife in there. but it was a walk for us in the bad weather. you could always call in the Dutch pancake house on same site as water gardens, but not our cup of tea

Don't follow sat nav all the way or takes you down very narrow winding steep road with hardly any passing places. if you see a brown sign for Rowen take this route around it, best for larger vehicles caravans etc avoiding narrow steep single track road

Weather spoilt our trip, but all in all would have been fine if better and would have given it 10 out of 10 if not for the music ban on site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dahlia duo 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, well kept clean shower rooms and toiletís.

Site is great for caravans and tents as is bit off the beaten track to keep moving a Motorhome, local pub five minutes walk nice food and great atmosphere.

Pitch 1 or 2 on cl part best for sunshine.

Spent a week there and would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CurlyEric 5 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely two night stay at Cefn Cae with our campervan. The site is spread across two fields with a mix of standard pitches and those with EHU. As other reviewers have pointed out this is a lovely site set in some pretty countryside.

Great reception on arrival and we were quickly shown to our pitch.

Good amenities 4 x washrooms (Shower, Toilet and Sink) and 2 toilet only. All kept spotlessly clean. There was also a small washing up area and access to a washing machine (coin operated).

There were around 10 or so other campers/motorhomes there whilst we were there and we never had any problems getting to use the facilities.

The pub (Ty Gwyn) is just 2 minutes walk away. We ate there on our last night and the food was excellent. There is a nice atmosphere in the bar area. Please contact the pub to check for the latest opening times. At the time of our visit the opening times and nights they served food did not match their website - I would also suggest booking a table.

The site is very peaceful and has number of walks around the local area. Cefn Cae is a great location for access to Conwy Bay, Conwy itself and Llandudno.

Will definitely return if we are back in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Flobev 1 review from this member

 Great site friendly helpful.

Clean toilets and showers.

Conway, Bodnant Gardens, farm shop, Conway Water Gardens not far away within 3 mile.

Working farm.

Pub within 200yds food not bad.

Some nice walks.

Will be going again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Ruthh4 2 reviews from this member

 My daughter and I camped in 2 small tents at the far end of a large field with no EHU. We were very comfortable and had brought all our requirements. Gwenan was really welcoming and friendly.

The facilities were spotless, Covid safe. And with free showers. I particularly liked the 4 en suite shower rooms. I also liked the fridges, freezers and sockets for phones, etc.

I would recommend this site. It is very good value for money.

There are many places to walk nearby including a short hop to the pub. Conwy is a short drive away and has nice shops and a beautiful bay with lovely views. There are supermarkets and other big shops at Llandudno Junction. We went up the big Orme on the tram which was good fun.

The night sky at the campsite was truly stunning. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clive4 1 review from this member

 An excellent site in a lovely location with footpath access to the adjoining village, including a pub.

Nice clean facilities and a warm welcome from the helpful owners. 


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2145 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement