Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site Reviews

Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site
Rowen
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8YT
Tel: 01492 650011
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 53 Reviews
                10/10 from 53 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  53 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Ruthh4 1 review from this member

 My daughter and I camped in 2 small tents at the far end of a large field with no EHU. We were very comfortable and had brought all our requirements. Gwenan was really welcoming and friendly.

The facilities were spotless, Covid safe. And with free showers. I particularly liked the 4 en suite shower rooms. I also liked the fridges, freezers and sockets for phones, etc.

I would recommend this site. It is very good value for money.

There are many places to walk nearby including a short hop to the pub. Conwy is a short drive away and has nice shops and a beautiful bay with lovely views. There are supermarkets and other big shops at Llandudno Junction. We went up the big Orme on the tram which was good fun.

The night sky at the campsite was truly stunning. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Clive4 1 review from this member

 An excellent site in a lovely location with footpath access to the adjoining village, including a pub.

Nice clean facilities and a warm welcome from the helpful owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sisson 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning views of the mountains.

Quiet and peaceful location. A small shop selling essentials would have been helpful but just make sure you remember everything as itís quite a narrow and steep drive to get anywhere but well worth it for the views.

Lovely, clean, warm showers and washing facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Coastwalker 46 reviews from this member

 Very well run site, which I would be happy to use again. Good welcome from the owner, average price.

A good flat touring field, very nice shower block.

The area is very pleasantly rural, but no shop in the village, decent pub though.

Easy access to the mountains on the little roads, and maintained footpaths. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ian m roberts 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, plenty of space, plenty of extras, great village walks, good pub, but closed for part of stay.

Best value for money site we found in North Wales and a warm welcome from owners 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Addy01 8 reviews from this member

 Just had a week at this campsite the owners friendly,

The pitches are large,

Site price reasonable,

Toilet & shower area clean tidy, stocked of bog rolls,

Little honesty box area for supply,

Area beautiful, village pub great,

Will visit again, it was our second visit, relaxing time.

Thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louissa 24 reviews from this member

 Fantastic touring site.

We went at the end of the summer holidays when there were still a fair number of people around but it didn't at all feel cramped or busy - lots of space between the pitches. Very quiet too - both the other guests and the wider location (away from the bustle and traffic of the coast).

The main facilities are fairly small but there are apparently more toilets/showers to the rear of the building.

The whole site felt very clean and well managed, while still being relaxed. The warden was friendly too.

Local footpaths provide dog walking opportunities (though there are sheep around so care is needed), and we very much enjoyed our meal at the village pub.

We wouldn't hesitate to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaz byrne 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a warm welcome with a friendly smile. We were shown where everything was and it was all clean and topped up.

Facilities were great. Neighbours were also pleased to stay there. Felt safe for our children to play and enjoy our holiday.

We will definitely be coming back. Extremely pleased with our choice of stay.

If you want a quiet place with no noisy roads. I would come here. Thanks again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philb15 2 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a site. Made very welcome on this lovely site which is a working farm so some slight noise as is to be expected, it didn't bother us.

Access directions supplied are via a junction on a hill which is a clutch burner! Driving a manual car towing a caravan I opted to approach through Conway and the B5106. The road goes through the castle wall which is a bit tight but not really a problem. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Njwinn 4 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Very friendly welcome. Very well looked after but still retained family feel.

Plenty of room around pitches. Local pub great. Food looked good, we didnít eat but sampled a couple of G&Ts.

A nice walk for the dog (details in the toilet block. ) 
via mobile


Previous     53 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2476 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement