Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy > Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site Reviews

Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site
Rowen
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8YT
Tel: 01492 650011
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March - October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 50 Reviews
                10/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sisson132279kll 1 review from this member

 Absolutely stunning views of the mountains.

Quiet and peaceful location. A small shop selling essentials would have been helpful but just make sure you remember everything as itís quite a narrow and steep drive to get anywhere but well worth it for the views.

Lovely, clean, warm showers and washing facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ian m roberts 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, plenty of space, plenty of extras, great village walks, good pub, but closed for part of stay.

Best value for money site we found in North Wales and a warm welcome from owners 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Addy01 8 reviews from this member

 Just had a week at this campsite the owners friendly,

The pitches are large,

Site price reasonable,

Toilet & shower area clean tidy, stocked of bog rolls,

Little honesty box area for supply,

Area beautiful, village pub great,

Will visit again, it was our second visit, relaxing time.

Thanks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louissa 16 reviews from this member

 Fantastic touring site.

We went at the end of the summer holidays when there were still a fair number of people around but it didn't at all feel cramped or busy - lots of space between the pitches. Very quiet too - both the other guests and the wider location (away from the bustle and traffic of the coast).

The main facilities are fairly small but there are apparently more toilets/showers to the rear of the building.

The whole site felt very clean and well managed, while still being relaxed. The warden was friendly too.

Local footpaths provide dog walking opportunities (though there are sheep around so care is needed), and we very much enjoyed our meal at the village pub.

We wouldn't hesitate to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kaz byrne 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a warm welcome with a friendly smile. We were shown where everything was and it was all clean and topped up.

Facilities were great. Neighbours were also pleased to stay there. Felt safe for our children to play and enjoy our holiday.

We will definitely be coming back. Extremely pleased with our choice of stay.

If you want a quiet place with no noisy roads. I would come here. Thanks again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philb15 1 review from this member

 This is a gem of a site. Made very welcome on this lovely site which is a working farm so some slight noise as is to be expected, it didn't bother us.

Access directions supplied are via a junction on a hill which is a clutch burner! Driving a manual car towing a caravan I opted to approach through Conway and the B5106. The road goes through the castle wall which is a bit tight but not really a problem. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Njwinn 4 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site. Very friendly welcome. Very well looked after but still retained family feel.

Plenty of room around pitches. Local pub great. Food looked good, we didnít eat but sampled a couple of G&Ts.

A nice walk for the dog (details in the toilet block. ) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pottersbarr 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this amazing site. Everything was fabulous, Pitches, showers, Honesty shop. Cannot fault anything. Entrance to site is quite tight with a caravan but absolutely worth it when you get there.

Ty Gwyn hotel next door is great with Good Food and Drinks. Try it, you wont be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Peter.neil 5 reviews from this member

 What an amazing campsite. The best CS site we have stayed on. Facilities include family bathrooms, microwave, washing machine, mini shop etc etc all you could hope for and more.

A credit to Gwenan and Meirion. We have already booked a return stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Iciepickie 3 reviews from this member

 Visiting this sight was a last minute decision. I got home after a stress ful day and asked the partner, 'seeing as ive a couple of days off shall we get off somewhere int camper'. 'how about north wales'.

Ukcampsite. Co. Uk website opened searches put in and Cefn cae comes up, good reviews looks nice, telephoned booked 12 mins later.

Best Decision made in a long time. This secluded quiet emaculate campsite had everything we needed for a short break. The surroundings and scenery are second to none. The welcome was as friendly as can be. Facilities well maintained.

Situated on a working farm it was marvelous to see the whole family pitching in on sheep herding duties. The site and village are the start or end points for numerous walks, and for once the descriptions in other reviews about the peace and quiet could not be faulted. I wholeheartedly would recommend this site to all visitors. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Conwy      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5228 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement