Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Conwy, > Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site Reviews

Cefn Cae Caravan & Camping Site Certificated Site
Rowen
Conwy,
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8YT
Tel: 01492 650011  or  07934357342
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March - October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 43 Reviews
                10/10 from 43 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pottersbarr 1 review from this member

Just returned from this amazing site. Everything was fabulous, Pitches, showers, Honesty shop. Cannot fault anything. Entrance to site is quite tight with a caravan but absolutely worth it when you get there.

Ty Gwyn hotel next door is great with Good Food and Drinks. Try it, you wont be disappointed.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter.neil 4 reviews from this member

What an amazing campsite. The best CS site we have stayed on. Facilities include family bathrooms, microwave, washing machine, mini shop etc etc all you could hope for and more. A credit to Gwenan and Meirion. We have already booked a return stay.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Iciepickie 1 review from this member

Visiting this sight was a last minute decision. I got home after a stress ful day and asked the partner, 'seeing as ive a couple of days off shall we get off somewhere int camper'. 'how about north wales'.

Ukcampsite.co.uk website opened searches put in and Cefn cae comes up, good reviews looks nice, telephoned booked 12 mins later.

Best Decision made in a long time. This secluded quiet emaculate campsite had everything we needed for a short break. The surroundings and scenery are second to none. The welcome was as friendly as can be. Facilities well maintained. Situated on a working farm it was marvelous to see the whole family pitching in on sheep herding duties. The site and village are the start or end points for numerous walks, and for once the descriptions in other reviews about the peace and quiet could not be faulted. I wholeheartedly would recommend this site to all visitors.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Addy01 7 reviews from this member

Just spent a week in our tent at this site, what a lovely place to relax in, mountains, fields & a local pub all on doorstep.

Campsite had two fields to it (we were in small field) saying that we had a good sized grass pitch with electric, dog & child friendly, toilets & showers nice & spacious.

Campsite close to Conway & castle, we will be back.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: B20pjg 7 reviews from this member

We are staying here for three weeks whilst my daughter completes her work experience at the Mountain Zoo, Colwyn Bay. The overall ambiance of the site is absolutely fantastic. The grass is beautifully cut and the layout perfect. Like all sites there are a few rules but these are kept to a minimum and all of the guests we met respected the quality of the site. The honesty box is a tremendous idea and again reflects the integrity of the guests. Excellent location close the attractions of Conway, Llandudno and Snowdonia. Fabulous for families. I'm in my sixties and it was lovely to see children playing carefree and safe. We have already recommended the site to my son, daughter in law and grand children.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fleagal 5 reviews from this member

Oh wow, what a find! I can't really add much more than the previous reviews except don't approach the site through Conwy itself, if you have a caravan - the castle arch is a very tight squeeze! The owner gave us directions home using a different route! The pub next to the site is to be recommended both for being dog friendly and the food, as is the pancake house at Conwy water gardens, a mile away. It was very busy over the half term week but there's plenty of room for everyone and it was lovely to see the families playing ball games etc on the large field. There are also 2 holiday cottages for hire and several teepees for hire, for those who just want to try camping out. We will return!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gailbonney 26 reviews from this member

Just spent a lovely weekend at this site. It is immaculately kept. The washrooms are clean and comfortable. The honesty box shop is amazing. Never seen anything like it. It sold anything and everything you could need. A lot of time, effort and consideration has gone into this site. Well done!

We walked around village and a few other walks with the dogs. Deganwy beach is only 10 mins away by car and was virtually empty on both occasions that we visited it with the dogs. Didn't try either of the pubs but they looked nice and the menus (displayed in the site washroom) were reasonably priced.

Only downside for me were the midges, bitten lots (only me though) so, if appropriate, take your so soft!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: JCele52 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fabulous four night stay. The owner Gwenan gave a lovely welcome and couldn't be more helpful. We had 4 pitches together and space was never an issue. We have a large folding camper and there was plenty of room. Toilets and showers were great and kept immaculately clean. The little honesty shop is a great idea and is very useful. Lots of great walks from the site and the local pub serves good food and drink. If you're are towing, take route 2 on the website and you won't have a problem. There are lots of things to do in the area too. This is a quiet, well kept and well run site which we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. We will be going back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sutticampers 1 review from this member

Excellent little camp site! Very warm welcome from a lovely family business.

All clean and well maintained areas for communal dish washing and laundry. Hot showers and toilets all cleaned spotlessly every day and a little shop on site for last minute necessities. Some wonderful walks in the surrounding area and a local pub 2 mins walk away. We will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kaskas 1 review from this member

We have spend few days in early June. Campsite is lovely, good facilities (washing machine, dryer, freezer, fridge, little shop even) toilets/showers were spotless, and the owner is a very nice person. We really enjoyed our stay. There is a little pub just down the road and the site is only 10-15 min drive to Conway. Loads of longer and shorter walk options around the site.

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3553 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019