Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping Reviews

Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping
Mount Pleasant Farm Stanton Dale
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2BX
Tel: 07432660155  or  01538 308385
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 16
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 17 Reviews
                9/10 from 17 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 11 to 17                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: KARL6 7 reviews from this member

 We arrived with a warm welcome and were told to pitch in any available space in the large field. We didn't need hook up but there is an area in the field where this is available.

It has nice views and is quiet. It is a basic site and the showers and washing up area showed this. In the men's there is one shower and a toilet and hand basin, the women's, which is in the same block, using one entrance, there are two showers with a toilet in one of them, and a wash basin.

The dish washing facilities consists of one sink. This in all is very inadequate for a campsite and the glamping pods. We were also charged 1 each for the showers not 50p as it says in the website. The field and setting is nice, facilities poor.

Will I return, no. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mprince 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay, and enjoyed every minute. Quite a basic site, but great.

The owners are friendly and welcoming. Very good value for money. Toilet blocks are spotless - really!

Beautiful views, children enjoyed feeding the pigs, and loads of space for them to play.

Absolutely no criticisms 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Cazone 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week in a glamping hut at this wonderful site. Ideally located within 10 minutes drive of Ashbourne and Leek, and Dovedale only 5 minutes away. There is plenty to do within a maximum of 20 minutes drive away. Would highly recommend the glamping huts, they are very nicely decorated, and the toilet block was kept spotless. Sarah and Whizz could not do enough for us, and made us feel extremely welcome during our stay. Whizz has a museum which is full of all sorts of old stuff, we walked round twice, and still kept spotting different things. Sarah cooked us a meal on 2 occasions, for a small charge, even though she was very busy with school sports day, and other responsibilities she had to attend to. We will definitely be returning to this site, but as it is 100 miles drive from where we live, it probably won't be till we can get another week off work! Other reviewers have mentioned the road noise, we didn't seem to notice it in the glamping huts, so this was not a problem for us. Would highly recommend this site, we are a couple with no young children, and we still found plenty to keep us amused in the surrounding area. I can't think of a bad thing to say about this site, if you want peace and quiet, do visit. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrsE 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights. The views across the fields were wonderful. Couldn't fault the site or the guys running it. Sarah was great before we arrived she replies promptly to emails and gives you more information than you ask for!

Shower and toilet blocks were always nice and clean, although a little on the chilly side but once you got in the shower you really didn't notice that!

My daughter loved being able to go and visit the pigs each morning! Will definitely be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

 This is a new site, so probably still settling in. There are a lot of good things. Given there are only 15 pitches, the washing/loo facilities are adequate and also nicely done; they could do with a little shelf or something to put things on, perhaps some hooks, also a shaving point in the gents. This is also a very spacious site, with a field next door also available to use. Owners are friendly. Useful location. Reasonably quiet, although there is a bit of road noise and several helicopters a day, perhaps running a service between Birmingham and Manchester airports. Not expensive. Not busy when we were there.

It is essentially a farmer's field, so don't expect a developed site. Some smells around, some of them from the Tarmac factory you can see down the valley, perhaps some of them farming related. It is not on our immediate hit list to return to, but a perfectly serviceable site for a few days to visit places around. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SABIN22 2 reviews from this member

 This site provides easy access to Ashbourne and Peak District attractions such as Tissington Trail cycling which we enjoyed whilst here. The site entrance is well signed and approach is along a straight wide track into the camping field. We had electric hook up and were able to choose a flat pitch, some were more uneven so more suited to tents than tourers. Water point and chemical disposal point are handy in the corner of the field. The toilet block is brand new having 2 showers and 2 toilets for Ladies complete with quirky milk churn sinks and the same in the Gents side. Hand towels and soap is provided plus bright shower curtains and mats. The facilities were spotless at all times despite it being a very wet weekend with campers traipsing in from the field. The showers take tokens 50p for 6 minutes of piping hot water which was more than long enough. Our children loved exploring the farm, taking delight in feeding and brushing the pigs and visiting the little pony. Sarah and Whizz were very friendly and allowed us a look in the Glamping Huts which were beautifully decorated and would make a cosy retreat if we were to return without the children! One covered sink for washing up with washing liquid and brushes provided. The location is beautiful amongst rolling fields and the sound of bleeting sheep to soothe you to sleep although there is some traffic noise to be expected. Plenty of space in the camping field for ball games and bike riding particularly as not full when we stayed and we were able to stay until late afternoon on Sunday at no extra cost to make the most of our weekend. A great location for families and couples alike. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Teamfrench 1 review from this member

 We went here on the May bank holiday 2014 with another family both having 2 small children. The site is fantastic with beautiful panoramic views you can see for miles! The facilities are great not surprising as they are all brand new and my wife especially liked the quirky sinks made from old milk churns. Farmer whizz's museum of old farm equipment is definitely worth a visit and he is very knowledgeable, telling the children all about it and also letting them sit in the old tractors. While having breakfast on bank holiday Monday to our amazement 2 Para gliders landed in the field alongside the campsite followed by two small aeroplanes, we hadn't noticed till then that we where alongside a rural airstrip much to the children's delight. There was so much to do locally we didn't need to go to Alton Towers, check out the stepping stones if you get chance there fab! This was a fantastic campsite that we will definitely be returning. The owners Sarah and Whizz couldn't do enough to help us and we are looking forward to our next visit. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 17     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3627 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement