Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping Reviews

Mount Pleasant Camping And Glamping
Mount Pleasant Farm Stanton Dale
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 2BX
Tel: 07432660155  or  01538 308385
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy Burke 1 review from this member

We had a great time at Mount pleasant, so much so that we returned 2 weeks after our first visit. Emily and Whizz are lovely people, the showers and toilets were immaculate every time I visited them and Whizzes collection of antiquities in his museum are fascinating.

Just 10 mins to Alton Towers and the same to Dovedale there is something for everyone within easy reach

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andyhart21 1 review from this member

A really nice friendly little site. Clean toilet block and nice warm showers. They only allow a limited number of pitches and no dogs, which is exactly what we are looking for. So many sites advertise a certain number of pitches, then when you arrive, they have allowed half the UK population to camp because it is school holidays. That is not the case at this site, Sarah and Whizz can't do enough for you, and even though the weather was shocking, we had one of the nicest camping holidays ever. We will definitely come back. Extremely child friendly, especially if they have an interest in farm machinery!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BishyBahBoos 3 reviews from this member

Really lovely farm site which we chose as we wanted a flat pitch to try out trailer tent for the first time. Toilets and showers are beautifully clean with piping hot water. Staff were very friendly and the kids loved the pigs. Great location with lots nearby to see and do.

We really enjoyed out three night stay and will definitely return

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Team Monkey 18 reviews from this member

Weekend stay for us here. Excellent working farm site which we love with having small children. The glamping huts look great too, we had a nosey through the window! Big spacious more- or-less flat field with short grass so kids could easily play. Liked watching the light aircraft and microlights. A field nearby appeared to have a homemade runway! We had gorgeous sunshine but it's quite exposed to the wind. Great site, great attentive owners, we will be returning

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Briff 15 reviews from this member

We arrived to a huge immaculately mown field, and after a quick call to Sarah we were invited to pitch in any of the free spaces. The Facilities are very clean, and the showers are operated with a token for 6 minutes which was more than enough to have a quick shower. The site is conveniently situated between leek and Ashbourne. Aldi is 5 miles away in Ashbourne.

The highlight for our youngest two was being able to feed the pigs with our fruit and veg left overs, boy can those pigs devour an apple.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: KARL6 7 reviews from this member

We arrived with a warm welcome and were told to pitch in any available space in the large field. We didn't need hook up but there is an area in the field where this is available. It has nice views and is quiet. It is a basic site and the showers and washing up area showed this. In the men's there is one shower and a toilet and hand basin, the women's, which is in the same block, using one entrance, there are two showers with a toilet in one of them, and a wash basin. The dish washing facilities consists of one sink. This in all is very inadequate for a campsite and the glamping pods. We were also charged 1 each for the showers not 50p as it says in the website. The field and setting is nice, facilities poor.

Will I return, no.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mprince 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night stay, and enjoyed every minute. Quite a basic site, but great.

The owners are friendly and welcoming. Very good value for money. Toilet blocks are spotless - really!

Beautiful views, children enjoyed feeding the pigs, and loads of space for them to play.

Absolutely no criticisms

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cazone 1 review from this member

Just returned from a week in a glamping hut at this wonderful site. Ideally located within 10 minutes drive of Ashbourne and Leek, and Dovedale only 5 minutes away. There is plenty to do within a maximum of 20 minutes drive away. Would highly recommend the glamping huts, they are very nicely decorated, and the toilet block was kept spotless. Sarah and Whizz could not do enough for us, and made us feel extremely welcome during our stay. Whizz has a museum which is full of all sorts of old stuff, we walked round twice, and still kept spotting different things. Sarah cooked us a meal on 2 occasions, for a small charge, even though she was very busy with school sports day, and other responsibilities she had to attend to. We will definitely be returning to this site, but as it is 100 miles drive from where we live, it probably won't be till we can get another week off work! Other reviewers have mentioned the road noise, we didn't seem to notice it in the glamping huts, so this was not a problem for us. Would highly recommend this site, we are a couple with no young children, and we still found plenty to keep us amused in the surrounding area. I can't think of a bad thing to say about this site, if you want peace and quiet, do visit.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrsE 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 nights. The views across the fields were wonderful. Couldn't fault the site or the guys running it. Sarah was great before we arrived she replies promptly to emails and gives you more information than you ask for!

Shower and toilet blocks were always nice and clean, although a little on the chilly side but once you got in the shower you really didn't notice that!

My daughter loved being able to go and visit the pigs each morning! Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

This is a new site, so probably still settling in. There are a lot of good things. Given there are only 15 pitches, the washing/loo facilities are adequate and also nicely done; they could do with a little shelf or something to put things on, perhaps some hooks, also a shaving point in the gents. This is also a very spacious site, with a field next door also available to use. Owners are friendly. Useful location. Reasonably quiet, although there is a bit of road noise and several helicopters a day, perhaps running a service between Birmingham and Manchester airports. Not expensive. Not busy when we were there.

It is essentially a farmer's field, so don't expect a developed site. Some smells around, some of them from the Tarmac factory you can see down the valley, perhaps some of them farming related. It is not on our immediate hit list to return to, but a perfectly serviceable site for a few days to visit places around.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019