Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Top Yard Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Top Yard Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Top Yard Farm Caravan Park
Croft Bank
Croft
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RL
Tel: 01754 880189
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Libby75 2 reviews from this member

 What a shame. The camp site looks very attractive,pretty,and full of caravans. Friendly staff,but tents seem to be an afterthought here, a case of filling up very small gaps with as many tents as possible. It is a family site, but no space for a family! (unless you are in a caravan)
It has a bar on site,a play area and a small toilet/shower block. This was clean,but what it fails to mention anywhere,except by the shower,that you need to buy tokens from the bar @40p a time. (if you needed to plug a hairdryer into a plug socket in the wash up area a token was also required)
The pitch itself was not worth the money, we went with another family and had 2 tents crammed onto one pitch. The tents are placed right by the road, where the traffic noise is unbearable.  


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nov02 22 reviews from this member

 What a great site. I planned a surprise birthday weekend for my husband here with our friends and a surprise visit from his dad and stepmum. It was fantastic. The whole site knew it was his birthday (might have been all the balloons, banners etc stuck all over the caravan and awning that gave it away) and everyone was so friendly.
The facilities were clean, although the waste water drain was blocked the whole time we were there, but the owner did say it was being sorted. Having the small onsite bar was a bonus. We used it each night we were there and everyone made us feel very welcome. Skegness is only a short drive away. We have put this site on our 'go again' list. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Faradayfamily 2 reviews from this member

 We visited top yard farm 3 adults, 2 children, and found the site very small and friendly, there was a bar that we didn't use, we chose to explore skegness in the evening, the only real downside, as mentioned before, is how close it is to the main road, maybe tents shouldnt be down that side of the site, as it is very noisy. Apart from that, we really enjoyed visiting this site.

Toilets and shower facilities were well kept and clean, and not far at all from where our tent was sited. We had booked our tent with electric hook up, but our tent was so far away, the owner lent us an extension cable to use. 


Date of Visit: January 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Prattla03 1 review from this member

 We found that the site was very well looked after and that the owners were polite. For us there were a bbq and an easter egg hunt. Quiz and bingo and karaoke. Now after 6/7 years at top yard farm we are in a caravan and are good friends to the owners. The campsite has many good facilities and held plenty of events throughout the year. If you were to go you would love it. The best campsite in the world! 


Date of Visit: June 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Arnie4020 2 reviews from this member

 Have been back to Top Yard farm . There's still no access for disabled toilets or shower block. Site hard to use in wheel chair due to flint chippings that is down as road round site. The owners are very helpful
just a shame no disabled toilets or wash room. Otherwise site is very clean toilets are kept clean rate this site 3 stars.
 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Arnie4020 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
We vistited top yard and found that there are no disabled toilets wash room as I use wheel chair. It be nice to go to toilet on own without some one taking me and having to strugle to get me through the toilet block door in wheel chair!Access to the toilets for able body persons are good but access into club on site not good for wheel chair use. Even getting round site in wheel chair is hard work on your own as its all lose hard core flints.

Found Topyard farm site to be a v clean site apart from there being no where for kids play any ball games. Found people on site very helpful. 


Reviewer: Norrisr9 7 reviews from this member

 July 2004
First time in Skegness area, and a nice camp site. Nice owners, and bar looked OK, but did not use it. Toilet facilities nice and clean.
Only down side, is that the tent area is right next to busy A 52 road to Boston, ( literally 10 foot away from hedge) so take ear plugs!! other than this a nice stay. Would go back 


Reviewer: The Wilde Bunch 2 reviews from this member

 July 2003
We visited this site last July after being dissapointed with the site we originally booked on. We were very lucky to get on as there was only two places left and there were 4 of us with 2 caravans. It was the best move we made, everybody was very friendly and very helpful. The pub on site was only small but we spent many a happy time in there, there were also other activities like a barbecue and also 'bingo'. We enjoyed it so much we are going back this July. 


Reviewer: Owen

 April 2003
There was 3 of us teenagers who hadnt seen eachother in a year we wanted to meet up and found the campsite on the web, we were greeted with politeness from the staff and other holiday makers it was a great holiday and considering coming back this summer  


Reviewer: Becca the Tent Traveler

 August 2002
We found the campsite very frendly with very good Facilities. The Bar on site is small but there is a very good atmosphere with arrange of activities such as Pie and Pea nights and Bingo nights. There is a large seating area out side the Bar for People with dogs to sit and enjoy a pint of Beer. At a first look this campsite looks very basic but with the very nice owners and there staff also fellow campers there is a very happy environment for all to enjoy. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Top Yard Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Top Yard Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Top Yard Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5621 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement