Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Top Yard Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Top Yard Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Top Yard Farm Caravan Park
Croft Bank
Croft
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RL
Tel: 01754 880189
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stu1979 2 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite with a fresh modern showerblock a play area for the children and a bar with nice pleasant staff. The site is a little far to be walking into Skegness but the site itself in a nice clean friendly site with plenty of room for the children to run around play and ride their bikes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Topshelf 12 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a place to find, toilets / showers very clean, the whole site is well looked after. I think this may be due to the owners running the site, only a few mile to Skegness, got the impression that there are plenty of seasonal tourers there on site, made to feel very welcome by all, nice little club house, with a selection of board games for the kids to play with. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Binglemiss 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site. Lovely friendly people. Will definitely use again. Xx val and eric and family are really friendly. Showers and toilets are great. Lovely friendly bar. Very relaxed atmosphere. Nice beer. Lol 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Royz 1 review from this member

 Visited top yard farm early season, a quiet well maintained site. A lot of work has been done over the closed season with alterations to the on site bar, and brand new toilets, sinks, 2 wetroom showers, excellent superbly clean and everything including cubicles brand spanking new. nice play area for children, with slide etc 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Natdave 1 review from this member

 Nice camp site. Friendly people, pub was only open for the regulars. Which we didn't know this. Ended up going to off licence for some drink on the Monday, which was disappointing when we fancied sitting in the pub having a quiet drink had to drive everywhere as the road was far too busy to ride our bicycle, toilets were quite cobweby and dated. But adequate. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sant 1 review from this member

 Located less then 10minutes drive from skegness we thought this would be well situated for a weekend break. We called to book the day before and upon arrival were offered an electric hook up (even though we hadn't pre-arranged) as there were some spare-I thought a very nice touch! They have an electrics hook-up field of approximately 25-30 hard standing pitches, and another grass field with no electric. In general the facilities were as you'd expect for the price-reasonably clean and tidy, although possibly a little outdated, but perfectly usable! The pot wash room is indoors and has 2 sinks, there are water and waste points around the fields easily accessible. The toilet block had a few toilets and a couple of showers-showers are token operated, and you get around 8-10minutes I guess, although not terribly practical if you have young children and try to shower at the same time. There is also a bar/pub which was quite pleasant-lots of locals to talk to and they run bingo a few evenings. The play area/park was a slight disappointment as it was quite run down so not safe enough for very small children (mine are 2, 3, 5 and I was very wary of my 2 year old using it) but it is also not exciting enough for older children so we only really used it twice for a few minutes at a time. Overall a very pleasant site for the money! 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frannabel 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a weekend at Top Yard Farm and loved it!

Well kept site. Good hardstanding level pitches for caravans. Easy electric hook up, which did trip once but due to overloaded sockets oops! Water, waste and bins not far to walk. Owners were very accommodating and we got 4 pitches together as there were 12 of us. Lovely bar, very cosy with a heater, well priced drinks, played Bingo and our group won 2 games out of 3 but spent winnings back in the bar!

Good clean toilet block 3 toilets 1 shower 1 small bath in ladies (cant comment on men's!) 50p for shower token lasted 10 mins of Hot water I'd say. Duckboard and chair so your things don't get wet. Free hot water at potwash. Had 2 2 year olds with us who loved the play area. Dog friendly site. Friendly residents, some even gave us a gas bottle! Yes a little noisy but enough of the wonderful fresh air and I slept like a log! Local Fish and chip shop (cod and cockerel) will deliver for orders over 5! Lovely friendly owners. Just trying to organise a date for next year's group trip here! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Baileybob 6 reviews from this member

 A very nice and quiet little site. We leave our caravan in storage here so have been going for the last 3 years. The owners are nice and friendly and will always stop for a chat. There is a bar on site and also a field to exercise your dogs. There are only 2 showers in the ladies but I have never had to queue. The toilets are clean although they are cobwebby.

The site is just on the outskirts of skegness, a couple of miles I think, so you really need a car. Fantasy island and ingoldmells are a 15 min ride away. Really good market there as well. Skegness itself typical sea sidey place with a good beach and natureland seal sanctity is a good day out. Also the parrot sanctuary is a must, the birds are so entertaining.

While my van is stored here I will keep going back as it is only an hour and half from home. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ruthemma001 1 review from this member

 This is a small and very friendly site, water points all round the site so you do not have to search as we have done on some sites.

Our electric point was a bit far from our pitch but Angie gave us an extension and this worked perfectly.

They have a small play area on site which our children loved. (Needs to be cleaned up a bit due to the sap from the trees)

Toilets and wash area is old but it is more then adequate for your needs. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fotoman 3 reviews from this member

 Well, it was sort of OK but we wouldn't go back again. Unfortunately, it rained quite a lot and the grassy bits round the caravan pitches turned into a mud-bath for our dog to play in!

By far the worst part of the visit was the fact that the electric kept tripping, not the supply to just our caravan, but the supply to the whole site! This really does need sorting out.

So, not really impressed with this site at all. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Top Yard Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Top Yard Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Top Yard Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6721 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement