Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Lime Tree Park Buxton

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Lime Tree Park Buxton Reviews

Lime Tree Park Buxton
Dukes Drive
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9RP
Tel: 01298 22988
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 1st March To 31st Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 233 Reviews
                9/10 from 233 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  233 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Peewit 1 review from this member

Very nice site with friendly and helpful owners. Situated within walking distance of Buxton town centre and a Morrison's supermarket. Adjoining farm shop that's open every day except Mondays & Tuesdays. Goods railway line in operation nearby, which can be seen and heard from the site, but created less noise than some of the idiotic drivers driving along the road outside of the main entrance. WiFi available but only in the proximity of the reception office/games room and not across the whole campsite. Due to the height above sea level we did often wake up to early morning mist and cloud and experienced high winds on occasion. Overall a good few days camping and certainly would book again

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 71 reviews from this member

We visited this site a few weeks ago, as a first camp of the year. What a wonderful site, the wardens are very friendly and the facilities are very good. Spotless.

The main field is up a short steep hill and is a bit exposed. The weekend we we there, the wind howled so we didn't get a lot of sleep.

There is an attached farm with some rare breed sheep and a few lambs, which needing feeding so is worth a visit. As is the farm shop.

The town is close by about 30min walk.

All in all, a very nice site.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Timpaul63 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, we were greeted with a really nice welcome and taken to our pitch. We were located in a spacious position with lovely views. The site was delightfully quiet and the toilet and shower blocks were excellent. The showers in particular were spacious and no silly push button system where you are continually having to press for your next 30 seconds of water. True to the description the walk into Buxton was 20mins and we received some really useful vouchers with our site information and a leaflet on local events and places to visit, which we used for a wonderful day out on the Saturday.

Overall a very tidy and we'll run site that I would highly recommend if visiting the area

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 183 reviews from this member

An exceptionally quiet site with though 10pm no noise policy being strictly adhered to during my visit over the weekend. Friendly staff who even assisted me to fill up the water for the motorhome. Had a lovely hard standing pitch with a view of the viaduct. As others have said Buxton can be walked to in about 20 mins with the option of the 3. 85 taxi back. The site also gave us a 10% voucher off food at the local Wetherspoons. Toilets/showers immaculate. Not cheap here the 28/night was the dearest site on a two week tour were the average was 19-22/night and some of them were fully serviced pitches.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nevb2nds 1 review from this member

This site is very close to Buxton and at first glance seems an ideal location. However it is under the flight path to/from Manchester airport which can be noisy when aircraft are leaving the airport.

Our trip was ruined by the occupants of a camper van who rolled up with 10 (yes ten!) Pomaranian dogs who's constant high pitched yapping was intolerable. The question has to be asked 'why were they allowed to bring so many?'

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Willfred 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at this site. The site is immaculate and extremely well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers were very clean. The site itself presents as very easy access to Buxton and we walked in and out both Friday and Saturday. The site is also very well placed for Chatsworth and Bakewell and for walking in the Peak District. It was a bit on the expensive side for so early in the year however, I prefer to pay a bit more and get clean facilities and helpful staff than go for the cheaper options. Buxton itself is a pleasant town and we ate at a very dog friendly pub. I would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnpoynton 1 review from this member

Limetree campsite is amazing, the staff/owners are even better! You can really see that work they put in to keeping this place nice. Toilets are rediculously clean and tidy & also very good quality.

The pitches are even better. Nice hard standings and also the grass pitches look lovely too! All of this set in beautiful country side 10 mins away from the town. Wake up in the morning to a lovely viaduct train bridge out of one window and hills and grass the other window.

We were going to stop in a local hotel ( the palace hotel) but it was a disaster. So luckily I was in th campervan! Rang Limetree up at very last minute, they said get down here we have a pitch! I was amazed!

I can honestly say. This is the best campsite I've ever been on! And I mean that from the bottom of my heart! Really nice helpful people. With all the bad in the world, it's nice to know there's some really good people left!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bobbins 9 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to the area and this particular site but we found it to be a great base location for Buxton and the surrounding area's.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful on arrival and gave us very good advice on the local facilities and services.

The site is very well kept and the shower and toilet block was exceptionally clean with plenty of hot water. The only downside could be the availability of showers and washing facilities if the site was very busy but this did not happen on my visit.

It's a bit of a hike into Buxton by foot which ever direction you take from the site, my advice would be to turn left outside the site and walk into town that way, remember to pack a torch for the walk back or you could always book a taxi for 3-80 and they are dog friendly as well.

The majority of the local pubs are dog friendly and offer water and treats for your pet which I personally think is great and wish more area's were like that.

All in all we enjoyed our visit to this lovely site and would use it again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracyfarnen 1 review from this member

Our third visit to this lovely campsite with our son who is 10. This time our son and daughter in law and their 19month old joined us for a few days with their tent.

We found the site perfect for the little one to run around and have some freedom, and the most excellent place for me to rest after having foot surgery. Our 10 year old soon made friends and enjoys the site too even though it's not commercialised in any way.

The toilets and shower blocks are well looked after cleaned and checked regularly and nice hot free water ( on normal valves so no continuous pressing).

Pitches are good some are on a slope so chocks are advised.

The noise policy is no noise after 10 which the majority of campers adhered to (we had one set of inconsiderate campers behind us for a few days who lit campfires but we're soon caught out by the wardens and told to extinguish immediately)

This brings me onto the staff, all amazingly friendly and helpful, the information given to you on arrival is brilliant a swell as the vouchers for money off food in certain pubs. They also advise a taxi firm at 3. 80 to Buxton town is very good value for money.

Over all I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet peaceful site in lovely surroundings.

We'll deffinately be visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: THERESASHORE 3 reviews from this member

Arrived at park on Thursday evening, greeted by very friendly staff who explained everything and took us to our pitch. Opposite toilets etc but this was fine for midnight journeys. This site is immaculate the pitches were very big and as we had electric were with the seasonal caravans so was never had to queue for the toilets or showers. On site games room with wi-fi which was a hit with the kids. Vouchers for local pubs which were great. Morrisons about 5 mins away, town centre about 5 mins away and lots of attractions close at hand. Monsal Trail, Tissington trail, Bakewell. We will definitely visit again.

Previous     233 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Lime Tree Park Buxton?   There is a shop on site    View all facilities

Is Lime Tree Park Buxton dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3927 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020