Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lime Tree Park Buxton

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Lime Tree Park Buxton Reviews

Lime Tree Park Buxton
Dukes Drive
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9RP
Tel: 01298 22988
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 08/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 250 Reviews
                9/10 from 250 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  250 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jamiec 1 review from this member

 Very nice location, great views from the top of the site, although it can get windy!

Clean facilities. Good customer service.

Proximity to Buxton is a bonus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kirsti 1 review from this member

 Superb site in a great location.

Perfect for exploring Buxton and all the local attractions.

Really clean facilities and staff are very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 Loved the site

Bit too many barking dogs all day and night

Very handy for ashbourn and surrounding villages

Lovely for cycling

Apart from the dogs I love dogs but not when they constant bark 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janews 13 reviews from this member

 Received a friendly welcome on site. As my hose wouldn’t reach the water tap, one on a reel was produced enabling an easy fill up.

We were shown to our pitch. We had requested one on the upper tier after reading previous reviews and were allocated one on the first row by the trees. It was a nice pitch but I would request one further back next time as we lost the sun behind the trees very early in the evening.

The toilets and showers were excellent and thoroughly cleaned frequently.

The site is a pleasant 15 minutes walk across the field opposite to Morrison’s supermarket which is itself a 5 minute walk through gardens to the town centre. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Waynes 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, clean, tidy and well maintained, shower and toilet blocks A+. Camp rules no noise after 22. 00pm which is great, but my only gripe is that it should be the same for the mornings, ie no noise before 08am, instead you have campers washing dirty pots at 06am and others laughing and joking with each other as early as 05:30am.

Other than that thumbs up. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goose5 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site

Really friendly helpful staff.

Clean tidy

Made us welcome

Excellent showers and toilets

Been before will be going again.

Lovely lady on reception and great chap took us to our pitch.

Love it 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ianp1971 1 review from this member

 Just come back from this lovely site, we were looking for somewhere close enough to home to try new van and we booked here.

Must say very happy with the site

We were met at reception and taken to our pitch then the park was explained

Got to say toilet block was immaculate and warm!

Site was clean and tidy and everyone we met were helpful and friendly

Will definitely be back for another visit soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Peepdip 15 reviews from this member

 A breezy, out of season, visit to this site, which is close to closing down for the Autumn. Lots of unoccupied caravans and statics on well manicured lawns. The nearby road is noisy and fast and not particularly pleasant to walk along due to the fumes.

Warm and clean toilets, but unfortunately overpriced for October, £26 per night for 1 person with electricity, there are nicer sites cheaper - this is the reason for my lower rating. I'm moving off tomorrow to another site with ensuite pitches for £6 less. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Gbenn2 1 review from this member

 Nice camping area and decent shower block.

Site was quiet on our visit and we were able to camp for one night (not minimum 2 stayed on the website).

Easy to walk in to Buxton and close to Morrison’s supermarket. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ermintrude75 8 reviews from this member

 A well maintained site, reasonably priced, and a friendly welcome on a very wet Sunday evening. The grassy field was a bit of a problem in the wet and required care to manoeuvre a loaded car without getting stuck - we chose a flatter terrace near the playground.

The site was noisier than we expected - it seems that Dukes Drive is a bit of a rat run on the edge of Buxton, and the flight path for Manchester goes overhead, but it wasn't too bad overall. The site itself was quiet and we heard no noise from other campers. During our stay contractors were installing camping pods, and one day work started at 7. 15am, but I guess that's a short term thing. The pods look good!

The playground is small but well kept (1 toddler and 2 normal swings; 1 wooden tower with slide, another slide and a seesaw; bark choppings underfoot). It's not near the field where ball games are allowed so if you have kids of different ages/with different interests that could be a pain. Games room was quite small but nonetheless appreciated as a dry space when it was tipping down; 50p pool table, a selection of books, a couple of sofas and a table with chairs. There was an extension lead for charging phones etc. , and plenty of info on the local area.

Toilets and showers were spotless, plenty of hot water and (in the ladies' at least) one larger family shower room. Wall hairdryer and a kids' sink step provided. Covered washing up area was good but only 2 sinks so occasional queues. Freezer for ice packs is in the shop so subject to opening hours, but you can borrow theirs if needed which is great. One last domestic thing, there is no recycling which is a bit of a pain - there aren't even any bottle bins etc. At Morrisons.

In terms of things to do nearby, we loved the Monsal Trail and hired bikes from nearby Blackwell Mill. Also really enjoyed Poole's Cavern and the adjacent country park. Buxton is a little bit thin on rainy day fun but the museum (free) is good for an hour or two and swimming is reasonable (kids free) but check if there are lessons scheduled as they kick the public out of the pool. Heights of Abraham was a good day out but take a picnic as the cafe food is uninspiring and overpriced. We can recommend the Old Sun Inn for food, and also had takeaways delivered on a couple of nights when the weather was awful - a benefit of being close to town. Campers get 10% off at the local Wetherspoon's.

In summary, we probably wouldn't go here again as we'd prefer somewhere a little bit quieter and more rural, but it was fine for this break and the proximity to town does have advantages as well as disadvantages. 


Previous     250 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lime Tree Park Buxton child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lime Tree Park Buxton?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lime Tree Park Buxton dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1153 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement