Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lime Tree Park Buxton

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Lime Tree Park Buxton Reviews

Lime Tree Park Buxton
Dukes Drive
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9RP
Tel: 01298 22988
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 1st March To 31st Oct

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 230 Reviews
                9/10 from 230 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  230 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Minny134 1 review from this member

The site was well maintained with very clean facilities. Nice little games room and park for kids.

Disappointed with the location of our pitch. The bottom pitches are right next to a busy road with cars speeding along throughout the night. The pitches were also very small.

When booking check you get a pitch on the top field. (Most are taken up by seasonal caravans)

The other annoyance was the speed at which the wardens drove around the site. Very dangerous with small children playing.

Finally we felt very sorry for a foreign couple who arrived at 10pm who were told to leave even though the site was relatively empty.
via mobile

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickproc1 6 reviews from this member

This is a well kept site which has a touring and camping site on two levels including a number of seasonal pitches, it also has statics and lodges in a separate area. There are quite a few public footpaths close to the site which are well worth travelling for the views from the top of the hills. The staff are really friendly and helpful and really look after the facilities and grassed area's.

Buxton is a short walk away with plenty of bars and entertainment, if you overindulge in the pubs, Lime Tree Park has an arrangement with a local taxi company which gives you a discounted ride back to the park. We only stayed two nights, so we didn't get time to make the most of Buxton, but we will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: CrystalCamper 5 reviews from this member

What a welcome we were given when we pulled up to Lime Tree Park, in Buxton! We didn't have a reservation but the woman at the front desk was very accommodating and didn't hesitate to give us a pitch for the night. We parked up beside a line of trees, near the top field, behind the bins. This, for us, was perfect as we were the only ones who occupied this space and the trees sheltered us from any wind. This site has a huge field for tents, some terraced areas for small campervans and additional tents. The aforementioned field was occupied by children flying kites, playing frisbee and ball games. The playground, washing up area and toilets/showers were clean and well-stocked. Additionally, there is a farm shop just up the road which sold local produce, ice cream, meats and eggs, and the on-site shop carried sweeties for the kids and a few staples.

We liked camping here so much we asked to stay another night, which the front desk, again, accommodated. All with a smile! Can't wait to return to Lime Tree Park next season.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Lplavsha 1 review from this member

Stayed in a 3 bedroom caravan last week. On entering thought it nice modern and clean. But as time went on found a few faults, the bedrooms poky, the living space nice and big, but could do with a coffee table. A bigger tv is needed to, the one we had was too small for the size of the room. There was no extractor fan over the cooker and the fridge needs an ice box at least. The heating needs attention, I'm an early riser, and was sat there at 6:30am, shivering, also there is a gap at the top of the entry door, you could see daylight from it. Yes I would say we were disappointed in the caravan but the scenery of the Peak District was really something. Kn

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peajay 7 reviews from this member

This has to be one of the best touring caravan sites in The Peak District. We were welcomed by the very friendly manager, Tina, who gave us a map on which she indicated the walk into Buxton, the location of the Morrison's supermarket and Wetherspoons pub. We shown to our pitch by a very helpful member of staff who explained the whereabouts of all the facilities.

The hard standing pitches are nice and flat. The toilets were always spotless and the showers provided ample hot water on a tap basis, not those stupid push buttons.

The shop is very adequately stocked.

It is located within walking distance to the centre of Buxton were we found some very nice real ale pubs.

On this occasion we only stayed two nights but do intend to return.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 12 reviews from this member

We've just returned from a weekend at Lime Tree Holiday Park, Buxton. Very warm welcome to the site, escorted to our personal pitch. We were lucky to get the last pitch, due to the beautiful weather we were having. We were located on the over spill, adjacent to the road, of which I'd read regarding the noise from the road, and this was confirmed at the time of booking, however, we weren't going to allow this to ruin our weekend away (although some lunatic drivers mistakenly thought they were on a racing track, but this is clearly beyond the Holiday Park's control). All pitches on the site are electric hook up only. We had taken our granddaughter with us, so it was a bit of a novelty to keep helping her grandad to fill up with fresh water and deposit the waste etc. The shower block serving the over spill, was at the top of a steep hill up to the higher level, first climb left us panting for breath, but it did get easier, after all it wasn't as though we had to climb it every few hours. The facilities were kept very clean, showers had very good pressure, not the push button type, and the hair dryers, actually dried your hair! We all did a leisurely walk, including the dog, to Buxton town centre, and back, we were informed of the taxi service, who, if you mention at the time of your booking will also allow the dog. The playground was very good, very well maintained, included swings, climbing frames, slides, see-saw. We paid the extra £6 to remain on the camp after the 12 noon departure, this enabled us to stay up until 5pm! Well worth the extra money, having our dinner, just chilling watching everybody depart, knowing we still had a number of hours to our holiday left. I'm scoring site location 10, due to the Holiday Parks positives, close proximity to Buxton town centre, closeness to local stores (Morrisons (turn right), Tesco (turn left, then left), closeness to numerous pubs/restaurants, after all the issue with the road I feel is something that the local authority should be addressing, not impacting on the scoring for this very pleasant holiday park.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

The campsite is in a great location for walking into the centre of Buxton as it is only 1 ½ miles away with footpaths all the way. However the path along the road by the campsite (Dukes Drive) is very narrow and overgrown in places. As this road is very busy, care will be needed with children.

The main part of the campsite is located on a higher level than the road, accessed by quite a steep incline. There are a few pitches located next to the road with only a low wall separating the road from the campsite. Some bushes have been planted next to the wall on the campsite side but lack of weeding and attention seems to have hindered their growth. If these bushes grow to a reasonable height it may help to deaden the noise of the traffic and stop the ability of people being able to access the site by stepping over the wall.

As we were only visiting for a couple of nights we didn’t explore the site fully, but the sanitary facilities we used were clean and there was plenty of hot water. There is even hand lotion in the ladies which is a thoughtful and welcome touch. There is a farm shop and also a small shop next to reception where you’ll be greeted in a friendly helpful manner.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Peewit 1 review from this member

Very nice site with friendly and helpful owners. Situated within walking distance of Buxton town centre and a Morrison's supermarket. Adjoining farm shop that's open every day except Mondays & Tuesdays. Goods railway line in operation nearby, which can be seen and heard from the site, but created less noise than some of the idiotic drivers driving along the road outside of the main entrance. WiFi available but only in the proximity of the reception office/games room and not across the whole campsite. Due to the height above sea level we did often wake up to early morning mist and cloud and experienced high winds on occasion. Overall a good few days camping and certainly would book again

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irvine45 67 reviews from this member

We visited this site a few weeks ago, as a first camp of the year. What a wonderful site, the wardens are very friendly and the facilities are very good. Spotless.

The main field is up a short steep hill and is a bit exposed. The weekend we we there, the wind howled so we didn't get a lot of sleep.

There is an attached farm with some rare breed sheep and a few lambs, which needing feeding so is worth a visit. As is the farm shop.

The town is close by about 30min walk.

All in all, a very nice site.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Timpaul63 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely site, we were greeted with a really nice welcome and taken to our pitch. We were located in a spacious position with lovely views. The site was delightfully quiet and the toilet and shower blocks were excellent. The showers in particular were spacious and no silly push button system where you are continually having to press for your next 30 seconds of water. True to the description the walk into Buxton was 20mins and we received some really useful vouchers with our site information and a leaflet on local events and places to visit, which we used for a wonderful day out on the Saturday.

Overall a very tidy and we'll run site that I would highly recommend if visiting the area

Previous     230 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4518 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019