Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lime Tree Park Buxton

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Lime Tree Park Buxton > Reviews

Lime Tree Park Buxton
Dukes Drive
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9RP
Tel: 01298 22988
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 289 Reviews
                9/10 from 289 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  289 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Deejbo 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely little site. We had electric hook up for our tent and a perfectly serviceable sized pitch for our large family tent.

The amenities are clean and functional - as the majority of users are caravans, we alway had access to showers & toilets.

The site has a small shop for basics and there's also a farm shop selling meat for BBQs though with limited opening hours.

The staff are welcoming and attentive and are happy to help with any queries for local days out.

It's easy walking distance to Buxton town centre with all it's shops and there's a Morrisons literally a 3 minute drive away.

We took a trip to the Buxton Brewery which is easily walkable via bridle path that runs away from the site near the farm shop - good beer and a range of food trailers providing a variety of fresh food depending on when you visit.

I definitely recommend the site if you're looking to go around the Buxton area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tysons 1 review from this member

 Good location, 20 mins walk into Buxton. 10 mins drive into Ashford in the Water or 15 mins into Bakewell.

Spotlessly clean site, shower block great, helpful staff too.

Farm shop on site, but check opening times.

Buxton brewery within walking distance too( uphill though, about 25 mins), sells locally brewed ales & lager. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 Great site, quiet and peaceful,

Nice staff and helpful and showers and toilet block very clean.

Nice walks directly from the campsite,

Would definitely come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cressy69 16 reviews from this member

 We booked a 3 night stay here over the may bank holiday we arrived on site we drove up to reception and checked it

Then we were Escorted to our pitch which was pitch 42 which was a hardstanding one. If I'm honest the pitch wasn't the best as there was a pitch behind us that there was literally no gap between us and them and this is my one and only criticism of the site.

After we had set up we had a walk around the site 1st shop was the shower and toilet block which was possibly the cleanest ones I have ever been in the showers was fantastic very hot and powerful.

We then had a walk up to the on site farm shop which had some very nice products in from burgers to cakes that where all produces on the farm or very locally.

The site itself was lovely and clean and the some beautiful countryside around with walks directly in to buxton which was around 20 minutes.

We would definitely recommend it and will visit again soon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DylanOES 28 reviews from this member

 A great location with lots of walking opportunities, sited comfortably close to Buxton. Set on the side of a valley and overlooked by a railway viaduct.

We were the closest pitch to the viaduct, but barely noticed the quarry trains chugging back and forth - they run very slowly and almost silently.

Facilities fairly basic but well maintained and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. One excellent feature is a farm set just above the site which has a shop - mainly a fully-stocked, local produce butchery (and the meat really is excellent), but also selling baked goods, local dairy produce and other assorted bits.

If you are lucky the bull will be in his stall in the farmyard - a magnificent beast to be sure !

Only one word of warning - take care on the approach road to the site - it is narrow and is clearly a 'rat-run' for locals who seem to think speed limits don't apply to them ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marian 2 reviews from this member

 Everything is Top Notch about this camp site, just got back from what was scheduled as a 2 night stay but decided to stay for another 2.

Very friendly and efficient staff, very well maintained site and the best toilets - so warm and clean.

Our first visit to Buxton - It has a lovely old world charm, great pubs and lovely places to see, especially the Opera House, just beautiful.

The pub across the road 'The Club House' is also worth a visit, great atmosphere and food.

All in all Buxton is such a nice place to visit and Lime Tree Park is such a nice place to stay. Hope to be going back in August. 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Moore6 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, excellent clean facilities.

Lovely easy walk to Buxton which has great pubs & coffee shops. Many are dog friendly.

We were lucky as the pavilion was holding a brilliant craft & food fayre, lots of Christmas shopping done.

Highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kerry7 1 review from this member

 Gorgeous site in a gorgeous setting.

We had a fabulous time,

Tina was welcoming and warm,

The facilities were excellent and clean, and as a couple with a young child, we felt that it was a safe space for our son to explore.

Thank you, wed definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mendit 1 review from this member

 The campsite was a little bit of heaven.

Beautiful scenery, lovely and peaceful too.

The facilities were well maintained and very luxurious and absolutely spotless making for a very comfortable stay

Would recommend 100% 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Slbhill 11 reviews from this member

 Lime Tree is a nice site and a good location - we'd visit again. Access is via a proper road not a farm track, but it's very narrow, be prepared to go slow and run up the kerb if necessary particularly if you're towing.

Staff were friendly and helpful, reception wasn't open very often but a mobile number is on display and wardens appeared quite quickly after we called.

The site itself has lots of statics and relatively few touring & camping pitches, many of them surrounded by trees and hedges - great for privacy and shade (it was very hot and sunny while we were there) but perhaps less appealing if it's cold or wet.

The statics are fairly well equipped - as at most similar places there weren't many oven dishes but soap and washing up supplies were provided. Only one shelf in the oven, and no ice box in the fridge so extra fridge space but nowhere for ice cream etc.

Not many electric sockets particularly in the bedrooms - the main bedroom had a single socket one side of the bed and none the other side, while the living room had tv, lamp and DVD player all plugged into a single socket.

It was the first time I've ever seen a walk-in wardrobe in a caravan - lots of space, and for once somewhere to stash the suitcases out of the way.

There is a small playground for younger kids - our son was a bit disappointed that there weren't any other children around but it was term time so perhaps in the holiday it would have been a bit more fun for him. The farm shop next door is recommended - local meat, bread and authentic Bakewell puddings. 


Previous     289 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lime Tree Park Buxton child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lime Tree Park Buxton?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lime Tree Park Buxton dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


37187 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement