Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lime Tree Park Buxton

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Buxton > Lime Tree Park Buxton Reviews

Lime Tree Park Buxton
Dukes Drive
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9RP
Tel: 01298 22988
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 99
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 256 Reviews
                9/10 from 256 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  256 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TrippLoso 2 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent Camping and touring site within walking distance of Buxton town centre, and therefore the Peak District.

We camped in a tent so I cannot speak for those in tourers. The main tent field is large and spacious.

They limit the number of pitches due to the size of the shower / toilet facilities they have, although they plan a new shower and toilet block for the camping field and this may increase the capacity in the tent field.

The camping field is sloped, a gently gradient, none of it is level and this is probably the only downside in an otherwise excellent campsite, hence why only 7/10 for location. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mfurne 1 review from this member

 Great location, excellent maintained site, cleanest bathrooms I've seen on a campsite.

Very friendly and helpful staff,

Will be back again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mac wright 1 review from this member

 Good welcome on arrival, clear concise communication on facilities, water, pitch and locality.

Pitch not biggest ever used looked a little cramped in our area of site, lucky that adjacent pitch not in use.

Super views across moors /viaduct.

Good location 20 minute to town centre. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Loublou70 1 review from this member

 We arrived at this beautiful campsite after a long wait in lockdown. The park is spotless and the staff are lovely. Showed us to.

Our pitch and explained where ever9 was including local walks and how to get to Buxton.

The site is set in beautiful surroundings. Thank you for a great first break away in 2021.

We will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Robert 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely site. Facilities were modern and very clean. Peaceful atmosphere with lots of long walks near site. Staff were friendly and always helpful.

Really well maintained campsite, where a lot of thought has been put into the campers needs and experience.

Having camped all over world, I'd rate this as one of the best campsites that I have stayed at. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suehol 1 review from this member

 Positives first - site was within walking distance of Buxton and seemed well cared for. There was a friendly farm shop with great produce.

Unfortunately, for us, the negatives outweighed any positives. We were assigned a pitch near the entrance so we could be near the dog walk. This really was the ‘cheap seats’ as we were within 10’ of a fast, noisy rat run of a lane. Cars, motorbikes and trucks were roaring past morning, noon and night. There was no let up and impossible to get any enjoyment from sitting in the sunshine outside.

We had to find a nearby beauty spot to get the peace and quiet we were expecting from the description on the website. Our plans were in fact to stay on site for the duration, but this was not an option given the traffic noise levels. We would have appreciated WiFii, but this is only available outside the games room.

I don’t like to leave a negative review, especially after the difficult year everyone has had, so if anyone is thinking of booking make sure you get the top field as that seemed fine. With no showers etc due to COVID, and the poor location of our pitch, I feel £31 per night was not good value for money. Had we had a better pitch I am sure this review would have been more favourable. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dconib 1 review from this member

 Well kept, well organised and very clean.

Super campsite and well placed for many things to do in Derbyshire.

We had a great stay.

Pitches had lovely views, toilets and showers were spotless.

Buxton within walking distance. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tracyw 1 review from this member

 Great site within 15mins walking di. Stance to buxton.

Beautiful scenery lovely pitches, owners very helpful😊 nice little dog park.

Will be returning in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Magsad 1 review from this member

 Stunning location with great views. Walking/cycling distance of beautiful Buxton. Well placed for several towns and Derby City. The Chatsworth Estate is close.

The campsite is pristine the staff professional and courteous.

Highly recommend we would return if in this area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lucas 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night. Lovely lady on reception very friendly.

The site is very well kept and facilities lovely and clean with safety measures in place.

The grass is kept nice and short and pegs went in easily.

We stayed on the terraces due to the wind, we do prefer a sunny pitch but looking at the big field, which is very open, it was extremely windy so opted for wind shelter rather than sun.

Just be aware there are steps up and down to the toilets on the reception side. If you are on the electric pitches the toilets are level.

We didn't use any other facilities but noticed the pizza van visited on Saturday but we decided to go into Buxton for food and drinks so we missed it.

We walked towards Morrisons into Buxton and walked back to the site via the other end of Buxton entering the other end of the lane. Just be warned, there are no street lights on Dukes drive and the pavement is very narrow and cars seem to want to speed down this lane.

We will definitely visit again due to it only being 40 mins from home. 
via mobile


Previous     256 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lime Tree Park Buxton child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lime Tree Park Buxton?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lime Tree Park Buxton dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Buxton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3357 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement