Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandfield House Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Sandfield House Farm Touring Park Reviews

Sandfield House Farm Touring Park
Sandsend Road
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO21 3SR
Tel: 01947 602660
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Docav3 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have ever stayed on, beautifully kept,

Immaculate shower facilities, lovely staff,

Lovely walks into Whitby, short walk to the beach, weather was wonderful too,

Hoping to book for next year when they start taking bookings. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pamdan 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first holiday in a rented motor home so we really did not know what to expect at the campsites we had chosen.

Sand fields House was absolutely lovely from the time we entered to the time we left.

The facilities were spotless as was the campsite. Our position was facing the sea and the view amazing. The walk to the beach was very pleasant.

Would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Samree 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our time here.

First time doing it so very new to this but the facilities were absolutely amazing and very clean.

Will definitely return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jimbothebike 7 reviews from this member

 Sandfield Farm is a large campsite with great coastal views of the North Sea.

Within walking distance of Whitby and all that it has to offer and the X4 Arriva bus service stops at the campsite access road for journeys into Whitby and north up the coast to attractive villages of Sandsend, Runswick Bay, Staithes and Saltburn.

The two washing facilities are well appointed but I would imagine they might struggle when the site is full.

Facilities for children are limited to a large field with 5 a side goals. There is a dog exercise area, the only downside to this is that if you're taking your pet(s) they charge £2 each for them (max 2 dogs per outfit)!

Overall a very nice well maintained site with helpful staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven molyneaux 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities helpful staff

Great views and easy reach of beach and town

10/10 fully enjoyable stay would recommend to everyone. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Seniorsx2 8 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome to a neat clean well looked after site. Short walk to the beach. Easy walking to Whitby. Local Shops and pub ten minute walk.

The site is off a busy road, but far enough away that noise isn't an issue.

Due to covid restrictions only half toilets were open and not the showers yet.

The facilities were very clean, plenty of hand sanitiser everywhere, by the water taps etc. 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jocleg 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay.

The site is beautifully maintained, the sea views are spectacular with easy access to the beach, Whitby and Sandsend by foot.

We feel like we have been away much longer than 4 nights! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bevsus 1 review from this member

 This is a well run site in a great location.

Even though we were at the end of the season all facilities were well maintained and good attention to detail on the site.

Staff helpful and friendly. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stevt1 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site having spent 6 nights there,

Really welcoming and helpful staff. having arrived after quite a lot of rain the hosts offered to tow our caravan on and off the site by landrover making our arrival and departure run as smooth as possible. Nothing was too much trouble even greased our towbar as it was making an awful noise and bone dry when we arrived.

Very clean site with amazing views, ideal location to Whitby and Sandsend both within walking distance.

Will definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Suzimu 1 review from this member

 Myself, husband my retired parents & 2 dogs had a 2 night stay at this lovely, friendly campsite.

Our first holiday in a Motorhome. It was a real bonus to use the exceptionally clean, 5 star toilet & shower facilities!

Great location, lovely walk along promenade into Whitby.

Great for dogs too- there’s a big secure field where they can have run around in!

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandfield House Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandfield House Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandfield House Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2152 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement