Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Sandfield House Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Sandfield House Farm Touring Park Reviews

Sandfield House Farm Touring Park
Sandsend Road
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO21 3SR
Tel: 01947 602660
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March 1st To October 31st

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 78 Reviews
                8/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (16)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnny70032apz 1 review from this member

 A beautifully kept campsite with clean and hygienic facilities.

Good sea view and walking distance from Whitby.

Pitches well maintained and grounds were very pleasant. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mad maggie 1 review from this member

 Fell in love with this site as soon as I saw the view. It is a wonderfully clean and well presented site with everything you need, hot and cold running water, showers and toilet block all very clean.

The walk into Whitby can be done either on the beach, or on the cliff top, either way a good walk, not too far.

We have been back to this site and are now looking forward to returning in September 2020 for a few nights. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kaydic71595dar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Felt quiet although full.

Facilities open and very clean and modern. Hand gel at the doorway. Views across the countryside.

Nothing to complain about here. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Imh24131045pwy 1 review from this member

 Very nice clean tidy campsite with good staff and very good facilities.

20 min walk along the beach to Whitby, cycle and walking paths directly outside site entrance.

Nice friendly local pub just 10 min walk.

We would definitely return if we were in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rutland Belle 16 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit. The site is always immaculate and very busy. As soon as a pitch became vacant it was raked, the grass trimmed and it was filled again.

The site did look a little like a fairground after nightfall with flashing lights on poles and awnings, but on the whole it was quiet most of the time.

We always make sure the storm straps are packed as it can be very windy at any time of the year. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 36 reviews from this member

 Loved the location of this site-easy walks to Whitby in one direction and Sandsend in the other. Bus stops at the end of the park drive on either side of the road- seemed to be a half hourly service most days. Taxi back from Whitby costs 6-7

Not a good experience however in the White House Pub-we were waiting quietly at the bar and one of the bar men blatantly ignored us to serve someone he knew-a small thing perhaps, but we didn't stay.

Agree with a previous poster, there are too many pitches on this site-over 200. We were on D 2 and felt very hemmed in. There is a distant view of the sea and the pitches are offset in alternate rows to make the most of this. The pitches are loose stone with room for a caravan and awning-cars are parked on the grass-ours was only about 18 inches from the caravan on our left. There are lots of seasonal vans and they seemed to have the best views.

There are 2 facilities blocks -one with 6 showers/ 3 toilets and washbasins for each gender with decent dishwashing and the laundry provision including an iron. The other newer block appeared to have 2 showers and if I remember 10 toilets for each gender. Twice when I went for a shower at 10 am -the water was Luke warm-am glad the weather was so hot.

I would visit again purely for the location. The price is expensive and the shower blocks very basic.

We had tea on Saturday night at the famed Magpie cafe-the battered haddock went down a treat with the husband but the chips were not so good. I had half a lobster, poached salmon and crab salad-sheer bliss !

The lady on Reception led us to our pitch in an electric buggy and we were able to drive on to the pitch which is always a bonus. Getting off was a bit more tricky as we have a 7. 5 m van and the rows are quite narrow-thank heavens for motor movers. Staff leave you alone but are very friendly when you do come across them

The grass is in excellent condition - the grounds men do a great job.

The site is extremely quiet at night and no light pollution from bollards so you can stargaze 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobc51 22 reviews from this member

 Have visited this site quite a few times, as usual well tended, facilities clean and spacious. On arrival pleasant staff and then shown to your pitch with information where everything is.

Good position for Whitby and Sansend. Short 10 min. Walk down the hill across the golf course to the seafront turn left for Sandsend or right to Whitby, both about 20-30 min walk or just outside a convenient bus stop.

Only 1 small niggle is the cost per night for dogs.

Quite sure we will be back again. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole farley 2 reviews from this member

 Great and very well organised site in a quite location with stunning views nice large pitches and immaculate showers with plenty of hot water,

A 20 minute walk into whitby and the theatre although a little steep in places

Walking in the opposite direction another 20 minutes along the beach into beautiful sandsend

We had wonderful weather and paid to stay later

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jillw1 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with lovely sea view from our pitch. Very well kept site, excellent facilities, dog walking field, easy access to beach and lovely walk along the prom.

The lady at reception was very helpful, refunding the amount for the awning as we decided not to put it up.

The local pub - The White House is very welcoming, allowing dogs in the bar.

Will definitely return to the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Susang 2 reviews from this member

 It was our first outing with the motorhome and we arrived with mixed views on how it all works. The staff were really helpful. Even called when we had not arrived to check our arrival time to ensure we were on our way. The facilities were immaculate and very clean.

Plenty of space between pitches with a mixture of grass and hard standing. The toilet and showers were regularly cleaned and cannot fault the cleanliness. Great spot a few mins from the beach and a great hotel offering really good food.

The walk to Whitby along the seafront was unexpected treat with lovely views. We will be back. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandfield House Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandfield House Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandfield House Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4915 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements