Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kingsbridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Beaumaris > Kingsbridge Caravan Park Reviews

Kingsbridge Caravan Park
Llanfaes
Beaumaris
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL58 8LR
Tel: 01248 490636
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 13/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dibib1 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site in a very peaceful location about 2 miles from Beaumaris. It is spotlessly clean.

Social distancing and cleanliness a priority here & everything in place for a safe vacation.

Showers were lovely and warm, always a bonus. Nice quiet adult only field away from the families with small children.

Owners are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dibdebdob 8 reviews from this member

 We booked here very last minute but still managed to get a pitch. We opted for a pitch with hook up on the adult field (No3) which was so quiet! Even with quite a few others staying it was such a peaceful field and site overall.

Great location, close to Beaumaris (less than 10 min drive) and in close proximity to lots of other places of interest. Unfortunately we didn't stay on our final night but packed up that evening instead but only due to the high winds which had battered our tent for 2 days!

Otherwise we would have stayed our full 3 nights. Our pitch was next to the toilet block, which didn't sound too appealing but was actually really spacious and super handy for us for waters showers etc

In fact for the 3 days, I never saw anyone else in there so felt like I had it all to myself! Great amenities and was spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay here again for the good size pitches and location of the site. Beaumaris is just stunning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emst78 9 reviews from this member

 Originally booked for 3 nights and then extended it to 5.

Great staff lovely site ideal for us to be able to tour the isle. Very clean and tidy.

One down side was no lighting to cross the field for the toilets at night but other than that could not fault it at all definitely worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Agj84 1 review from this member

 Booked into Kingsbridge for 3 nights with my family in our Tent. We were welcomed onto the site as first time visitors with a very welcoming and detailed introduction ( staff even took us to our pitch and ensured we had everything we needed and where everything was)

The electric points were all very close to each pitch and water points were located in multiple points around the site. There is an on site shop which has limited open hours but very handy.

The showers/ toilet facilities were superb always clean tidy. The site was busy with but by 9pm was almost silent.

Will we return again Definitely.

A fantastic site that has not been over developed. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Johartefc 1 review from this member

 Our 4th year at Kingsbridge and no doubt well be back again. We like this site as its quiet and safe and the kids have always made nice friends here

There is an on site shop which sells basics and sweets. The shower block is warm and kept clean. The pitches are large. The owners are friendly and helpful. There is a playground for the kids with some swings and an obstacle course and a large field for them to play games on

Beaumaris is a short drive away and there is a little McColls shop just down the road. Local takeaways will deliver to the site (even ones from Bangor!) as will ASDA 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Seabird 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site midweek for 3 nights at 29 per night. This site appears a little run down untidy grass areas, no shop on site. The washroom has 2 showers for the adult area, toilets and 1 wash basin area.

The shower block is modern good facilities however during our stay not cleaned once. Some good walks from the site. Chemical disposal and water points. Best bit quiet site in adult area. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dom12 1 review from this member

 Stayed again - this is a great site, very clean and always warm facilities, site owners brilliant will even park and level your van. Nice and safe for children.

Site owners are always around so any problems quickly resolved. Booked again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikeleigh 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights over bank holiday weekend, adult end of site very quiet,

the pitches are in their own little cutouts from the bushes, you feel like your alone,

all facilities superb, clean and well maintained, highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Teddiesue 8 reviews from this member

 Spent five nights on this site, we normally look for adult only sites but these don't seem to exist on Anglesey. However kingsbridge offer an adult only field at the far end of the site, which is where we stayed.

The pitches are randomly placed and we could pitch our awning, but only left about a metre before the roadway, so no room for our windbreak which we use for the dogs. That said it was a nice pitch. Toilet facilities were by code access and were always very clean and warm. The site was very quiet as play areas and ball play areas were kept together with several static vans separating the two sections.

Only complaints are that there is no dog walking area on site so nowhere on site to exercise the dogs which was a shame. Also when the site got full at the beginning of the bank holiday weekend, families did seem to start to seep a little into the adult only area.

The owners were extremely helpful and pleasant, where nothing was too much trouble. There is a small shop on site which sold the essentials and some caravan bits. The owners were more than happy to get milk etc if the shop was closed and you were desperate. We needed some disinfectant which was not on sale in the shop and the owner gave us a small bottle from her own house to tide us over until we could go out shopping.

If they could see a way of adding dog walking facilities, it would definitely be one I would return to. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Ammdkids 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights over half term. It was a fabulous site. The welcome was friendly and we were given a very large pitch in the corner. We were quite a trek from the toilets but we booked very last minute and I think it was probably the only pitch large enough left.

The toilets had a code to open and were spotless every time and nice and warm. The little play area was nice.

I have no complaints whatsoever and will be staying again in the future. 


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kingsbridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kingsbridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Kingsbridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beaumaris      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2733 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement