Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Kingsbridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Beaumaris > Kingsbridge Caravan Park Reviews

Kingsbridge Caravan Park
Llanfaes
Beaumaris
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL58 8LR
Tel: 01248 490636
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 144 Reviews
                9/10 from 144 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  144 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simbadog 13 reviews from this member

 Nice open site & not crowded, although they were not allowing campers so it was not busy.

Disappointing that there was no area for dog exercising, the only option was to walk them around the edge of the site or down a very muddy footpath at the end which had signs saying dogs on leads, not sure what the extra 1 a night is for?

Also had a problem when we arrived as satnav took us to a xroads where a large brown tourist sign for caravan park pointed right, we followed it & had to turn round in a tight area by beach, it should have pointed left! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sugarh 1 review from this member

 Quiet site. Lovely and clean facilities. Hot showers. Spacial awareness and cleanness are at a high standard.

Recommended and would stay again. Short distance to castle and town.

Thank you for allowing us to spend an evening at your site on such short notice. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grayja 1 review from this member

 Excellent site very peaceful easy cycle into Beaumaris, great views of the Welsh mountains close by.

Very pretty site great for star gazing.

Would certainly return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jacksandy 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and well organised. Shower block immaculate and site well kept and landscaped. Well spaced pitches.

Handy for Beaumaris and coastal walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 1965an 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, easy access, units well spaced out, facilities superb and super clean.

Great location close to Beaumaris and coast.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 We enjoyed our stay and have no complaints. We did not get full use of all facilities because of the Covid restrictions.

We did not get the chance to rate the customer service fully for the same reason 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful campsite. Owners very helpful. Facilities are very good and very clean. Covid guidelines followed.

Good location and easy to find. Safe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dibib1 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site in a very peaceful location about 2 miles from Beaumaris. It is spotlessly clean.

Social distancing and cleanliness a priority here & everything in place for a safe vacation.

Showers were lovely and warm, always a bonus. Nice quiet adult only field away from the families with small children.

Owners are very friendly and helpful. Definitely will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dibdebdob 6 reviews from this member

 We booked here very last minute but still managed to get a pitch. We opted for a pitch with hook up on the adult field (No3) which was so quiet! Even with quite a few others staying it was such a peaceful field and site overall.

Great location, close to Beaumaris (less than 10 min drive) and in close proximity to lots of other places of interest. Unfortunately we didn't stay on our final night but packed up that evening instead but only due to the high winds which had battered our tent for 2 days!

Otherwise we would have stayed our full 3 nights. Our pitch was next to the toilet block, which didn't sound too appealing but was actually really spacious and super handy for us for waters showers etc

In fact for the 3 days, I never saw anyone else in there so felt like I had it all to myself! Great amenities and was spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay here again for the good size pitches and location of the site. Beaumaris is just stunning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emst78 7 reviews from this member

 Originally booked for 3 nights and then extended it to 5.

Great staff lovely site ideal for us to be able to tour the isle. Very clean and tidy.

One down side was no lighting to cross the field for the toilets at night but other than that could not fault it at all definitely worth a visit. 
via mobile


Previous     144 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Kingsbridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Kingsbridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Kingsbridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beaumaris      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1704 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement