Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bryn Bach Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Bryn Bach Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Bryn Bach Caravan & Camping Site
Under New Ownership And Management 2017
Bryn Bach Caravan Park
Bwlchtocyn
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7BT
Tel: 07391561160
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 42
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 23 Reviews
                8/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Comanche 6 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite with a fantastic view. It's not very big, about 3 fields in total. There is one dishwashing area, but it's always clean. It's quiet and peaceful and great for smaller children with a park and space to play.

There is a short walk to Abersoch beach and if you like to walk further you can continue on to Abersoch. The toilets are always very clean and the site pitches are well looked after. We have been to this site many times over the last 4 years and always enjoyed it.

It's only downside is that if the wind gets up it can be a bit hairy if your in something highsided. Closer to the ground the better on a windy day. If the weather is good, I don't think there is a better place to camp in this part of Wales. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cn150 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely little Caravan Club certified site just after Abersoch village on the peninsula that overlooks Tremadog Bay. Whilst it is a certfied site which in theory should only have 5 vans, there is also a camping field and a whole area of what look like seasonal van pitches.

The field where you put your van is nice and level with lots of space between pitches. The toilets and showers are very clean. It is near a nice, if steep, walk down to the western end of Main beach.

One downside, it only takes Sat-Sat bookings in the high season which is not that flexible for a certified site - but overall a lovely place to stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ashursts 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here end of May Bank Holiday Weekend. The site was great, fantastic views and plenty of space to pitch, some uneven ground but nothing major. Owners helpful too.

The facilities are basic, but showers and toilets clean and a basic kids playground which our kids loved 6 and 2yrs! Theres plenty of space for the kids to play and they can run about without the worry of losing them.

Abersoch itself is a five min drive away down a hill. Its a lovely town, with a good indian and fish and chip takeaway.

The weather for the weekend wasnt great with wind and rain for a couple of days, however we still found plenty to do.

Ive stayed at cheaper sites with more facilities, but the location is good and would definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tallysmacks 1 review from this member

 We spent a weekend here, with another family, and were really disappointed with the whole experience. Yes the location is wonderful, but we could pitch a tent on a cliff top and the view would be great!
Our tent pitch (with hook up) was sloping as was seemingly most of the campsite, so ended up squashing whoever was furthest down the slope!
The pitches themselves aren't generous in size, but hey we had a six berth tent so we shouldn't complain!
What really bugged us was the facilities (or rather lack of them). Maybe we have been spoilt by the standards when camping on the continent but really should we expect anything different when camping on home ground?
 
Overall an overpriced site, that lacks the facilities it needs to cater for the amount of capacity it holds. The toilets were clean, it just needed more of them, as too the showers.
We reckon this site could be fantastic, if the facilities were extended, the pitches made a bit more level, and the childrens playground modernised.  


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zack 4 reviews from this member

 Spent a full week at this site and it was excellent. We have two small children and found the play area a brilliant addition. Fabulous views of Abersoch, as the site is right at the top of a hill. Easy walk to beach from the site, but not with small children, paths too narrow. Site is kept very clean and has two toilet/shower blocks, one at the camping site end and another at the C&C club end (with neater, flatter pitches!)
Richard the owner, keeps the office, and very basic shop open, at some weird times, but he is very helpful.

You do get charged for everything apart from the view, I agree 50p for shower not bad, 20p for freezing blocks and £1 for charging phones a bit much. The washing machine is £3 but forget the drier at £1 for 15 min, so take twice as many kids stuff.

Overall, cracking value, proper windy at times, beautiful location, will go again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Djdoig 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed two weeks at the site and absolutely loved it. Wonderful view and very helpful site owner. The basic amenities and limited supplies in the site shop may not suit everyone, but we thought the location was ample compensation. We pitched near the childrens playground and did experience some problems with older kids hanging around chatting late at night - a polite word seemed to sufficient to move them along.
We found Abersoch itself a bit too trendy and very busy in the summer with not much parking. There is lots of unspoilt countryside around and a great surfing beach (Porth Neigwl) close by. We would have no hesitation in returning to the area and to this site. 


Reviewer: Poppy53 1 review from this member

 June 2005
Just came back from Bryn Bach, lovely site, keept in good condition however I found that there weren't enough facilities (toilets, showers...) The facilities were a little basic but apart from that a lovely location with beautiful views. The site owner was very helpful and welcoming.
The beaches are absolutely gorgeous, it felt like the south of France. The Restaurants were a little on the expensive site but the quality was really good. Abersoch is quite trendy resort with something on offer for everyone. We took our dog along and she was welcome in most places.  


Reviewer: Bexy 2 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Just returned from a two night stay at Bryn Bach. This site is set on the headland overlooking the bay at Abersoch and the Beach at Porth Neigwl can also be seen in the distance. The site is well run, the warden friendly and helpful and the amenities spotlessly clean.

The showers are criticised on other reviews as being expensive and short. 50p lasts about 5 minutes plenty of time to shower I would say, but the best part is that they have a medium large shower for families with young children, this is excellent. Showers also situated elsewhere on site, but didnt get to use them, all appeared to be really clean, even when it was very busy.

Tent pitches command the best views from the site, although we asked for electric hook up and were situated near the entrance, which got quite busy at times, especially with taxis dropping people off late into the night.

Overall an excellent site, will definitely be going back.
 


Reviewer: E_port_ranger 14 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Have to agree with other respondents about the expensive, and very short, showers. A decent shower works out at a pound each and involves a constant quest for 50p pieces.
On the plus side the views from this site are good enough to inspire poetry. It's almost a shame to publicise this site, and in fact Abersoch, because everyone will want to go there, the place is stunning.
There are no busy roads, no cliffs, no streams and no ponds nearby so young children can have a lot of freedom to roam. The week that we stayed had a great crowd of kids in of all ages so our two boys had a great time. The weather was great so this was a brilliant week under canvas.
In conclusion the site isn't billiard board flat and they could do with more (and cheaper) showers, but I would happily go back if the wife wasn't making me drive to the Isle Of Wight.

Remember, all you need for camping is a bottle opener and a sense of humour. Oh and a tent. 


Reviewer: Jang 1 review from this member

 August 2004
Superb site, well landscaped and wonderful situation with really good views. Two seperate camping fields and two caravan fields. Both well kept. Good spacious toilet & shower block, good hot showers with electric points and kept immaculately clean. Laundry,iron and ironing board available. There is also a small childrens play area. It is about 15 minutes walk from Abersoch beach and also Porth Ceiriad beach which is quiet and beautiful. About 30 minutes walk from Abersoch village along the beach or golf course.

The site owner is pleasant, helpful and friendly, & monitors both the campers and kids so there is'nt undue noise etc. It seemed to be mostly families and the only non-families were just couples who were all well behaved. Dogs were all kept on leads and there were no problems with mess.

We stayed just over a week and although the weather wasnt marvellous both us and the kids had a brilliant time, there are some excellent walks and things to do and being so close to the beaches was really convenient. We compared pricing before we booked and found the prices very reasonable compared to other sites in the area. It was a brilliant holiday all round.
Contrary to other comments, while we were there, there was no problems with dogs, bikes,kids or anything! 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Bryn Bach Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bryn Bach Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bryn Bach Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3503 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement