Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Hertfordshire > Ashwell > Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning Reviews

Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning
Loves Lane
Ashwell
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
SG7 5HZ
Tel: 01462 742382
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 11 to 16                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sharonturnock 1 review from this member

 We spent a lovely weekend at this site. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The toilet and shower facilities have recently been refurbished to an extremely high standard and were spotlessly clean.

The owner was very friendly and helpful.

It would have been really good if there had been more information regarding the surrounding area on the notice board. There are some nice walks around the site. Ashwell is a very pretty and friendly village within walking distance. Great local shops selling everything we needed. We will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Georgiegirl104 20 reviews from this member

 Great little site, which was quiet even though we camped there over the August bank holiday weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and although the facilities are basic they are sufficient for a short stay with a tent.

Very friendly owner, and other campers. We walked to the village of Ashwell via Loves Lane and footpaths, it is only approx 1 mile away so a pleasant little stroll. Ashwell has 3 nice pubs, although we only used one, and the menus look good (however we didn't eat out as trying to keep the spending down!)

Plenty to visit around the area, and should you get caught short with camping equipment Cross Camping and Leisure is based only a 10 minute drive away in Royston.

We are already thinking about when we will visit this site again! 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Enyapnorahs 4 reviews from this member

 We visited Loves Lane for the half term break in our camper. The site is fairly easy to find and it wasn't a problem accessing the site. The camping area is a small field enclosed on 3 sides and is level. There is an electric shower with a fan heater and one toilet on site - both nice and clean although basic. The site was quiet all the time we were there and at night there was only a slight disturbance from traffic passing at speed. The village is nearby but couldn't be walked by small children or at night so you need to use your car or cycle most days to get into the village. Pubs in the village were friendly and the food was ok. Traffic in the village is a bit hectic as all of the residents park on the road - if you are not keen on reversing your unit in a narrow road use the main road and enter from Baldock end. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tentpegjenny 5 reviews from this member

 Velane Campsite This site goes down as one of my favourites without a doubt. Level site with lots of space, set on a very quiet country lane a really good place to unwind. There is plenty of space in the middle of the site for kids to play, (not footer) without causing a nuisance to others, separate field available for ball games.

Lovely country walks from the site across footpaths and tiny lanes and the nearby villages are charming. There is hardstanding as well if you prefer at one end of the site. Large supermarkets etc a short drive away.

The facilities for a small site quite extensive and spotlessly clean. It would be sensible though to have back up lavatorial facilities. There is one excellent shower on the site, with heater for the winter and one loo. There was a washing up area provided with cold water only so you will need to heat your own water. Rotary air dryer provided and a chemical disposal point. Now this may be sad, but am going to mention the disposal point which was very clever. Basically they had plumbed in a proper loo and sunk the thing in a block of concrete with the sides of the concrete sloping towards the bowl. Then they put a cover over the thing. So you empty the contents of your potti and then wash it down with the hosepipe and then flush. NO nasty niffs for those around the chemical disposal point so you camp near it with confidence! They tell me that it is the approved design for the C&CC but I have never seen it before.

They have a rally field and would love to go to rally there, not sure how many they would accommodate. There are no hook ups for rallies and you would have to supply your own sanitary facilities.

Other campers on the site were also lovely. Owners were lovely, very welcoming and kind, nothing too much trouble. They supplied us with a map with the footpaths marked around the campsite and information of local events. They are caravanners themselves and clearly take a pride in their campsite. I loved it and if I am in that neck of the woods again would seek it out again. 


Reviewer: Denise Bennett

 August, 2002
Loves Lane Camping and Caravanning site is a lovely, peaceful small site. The facilties are excellent and very clean. The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is particularly good for those of us with small tents because we are not dwarfed by hundreds of large caravans. The site itself is even and has wonderful soft grass, ideal for sleeping on foam mats.

Being only 45 miles from central London it is easily reached on good roads within one and a half hours.

I can recommend this site full heartedly and will use it again.

Denise Bennett 

Advertisement

Reviewer: R.Revell

 May 2002
We found this a very peaceful, quiet campsite. An ideal location to get away from the everyday noise of traffic and the hustle and bustle of city life.
The camp site is pleasantly situated on a working farm, the owners of which are more than helpful. The amentities were more than enough for the size of the site and we felt that extra step had been taken in giving us information on local attractions as well as eating out.
We'll come again! 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 16     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashwell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2028 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December