Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Hertfordshire > Ashwell > Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning Reviews

Loves Lane Camping & Caravanning
Loves Lane
Ashwell
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
SG7 5HZ
Tel: 01462 742382
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bungalowfishing 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Very friendly welcome. Site was quiet when we stayed. Chose our own pitch which was a good size (we have a pennine pathfinder 6 metres long). Facilities are good. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DandB 15 reviews from this member

What a super site!

We received a warm and friendly welcome from the lovely owners, and were offered a choice of pitch from those available.

Going away for the Bank Holiday can be a bit of a lottery, and over the years we've had both good and bad. We certainly didn't need to worry this time, thanks to outstanding hospitality of the owners and some really great people on site we had a fantastic time.

The facilities were spotless, to have no push button on the shower was heavenly, and the shower room was spacious.

There is good walking from the site, with plenty of footpaths and bridleways. A nice walk of about a mile down quiet lanes leads to the nearby village of Ashwell.

Ashwell is a reasonably sized, pretty village boasting 3 pubs, coffee shop, butchers, etc. When we visited the Rose & Crown had a music and beer festival, and a great time was had by all.

The site is far enough from a main road to make it peaceful and relaxing, we had a really enjoyable few days here, and definitely want to return.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: VINCENT 11 5 reviews from this member

Perfect quiet site away from main roads. Set in real country, owner very friendly and helpful, given local walks map, for walking dog, we were very impressed with toilet &showers, kept spot less, the site is one of best we stayed at, owner came round and had a chat with you making sure you were ok. Hickworth 1 mile away tiny village very friendly. Ashwell 1 mile in other direction Baldock about 4miles letchworth about 6 miles. The site is child friendly dog friendly. We will be going back. Glad we found it.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Catherinietta 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely campsite! It's tucked away in rural Hertfordshire, down a little used road, so it is nice and quiet. The field is small - only 7 numbered pitches - but there is plenty of room for everyone.

The facilities were spotless and very comfortable. A good shower with plenty of room inside and endless hot water, and one communal toilet. There are washing up facilities outside, and some plastic tables and chairs you can borrow too.

Everybody we talked to there - and very friendly they were too - was a regular camper there. They all sung the praises of the campsite, and returned regularly.

We were all made to feel welcome by Pippa, the owner, who popped over to have a chat most evenings, and even went to far as to bring photographs of her combine harvester for our 4 year old to look at!

Ashwell is a pretty little village a mile or so away. There are springs which you can paddle in, and pubs you can drink in. Hinxworth is a mile in the opposite direction - and is very similar.

All in all, we are very glad we found this site. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hollieberry 10 reviews from this member

Lovely little site. The owner was very helpful, welcoming and pleasant and knowledgeable about the area.

Clearly marked pitches with hook-ups. Though there are only one toilet and one shower on site, they were both to a high standard - very clean and a spacious shower. Washing up area available as well. Dog friendly and the owners gave us a map of where we could take the dog for walks if we wanted.

We stayed for only one night but the site is suitable for longer stays. Very peaceful.

Would recommend this site and would return again for a longer stay.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Samzac 3 reviews from this member

Sssshhhh don't tell anyone about this site. Its perfect !

Perfect weekend campsite with space for only 5 units, all facilities are perfect.

The surrounding area is very tranquil with lots of lovely walks.

Children had a great time.

Nearby village of Ashwell was very pretty with a lovely little spring.

My only criticism was that the sun didn't shine on the Saturday !

Owners very welcoming and full of local knowledge

Improvements to the site. None needed !

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendym73 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely level site. Although we had our own facilities in the van, we used the clean and spacious site facilities. The outdoor sink was a good communal area and all the other visitors were very friendly. The site was very child friendly as it was set back from the road and there was plenty of space for them to run about. The road running past the site had very few cars passing along making the site very quiet.

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chelseagang 10 reviews from this member

What a lovely little site, and excellent value at 12 a night with electric.

Owners mum was looking after us as owner was away on their own holiday and she did a fantastic job.

We went out and about most of our 5 days there, visited Duxford museum, took a day into London from the local station by train and did a few English heritage sites as well. Went into the village 2 nights to eat and there's a couple of pubs there doing good food.

Site facilities were spotless, nice new loo and a shower room, local leaflets for days out and Chemical disposal point.

We will definitely return to this lovely countryside location where you really feel away from it all but close enough to village for all essentials.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ljaynepink 1 review from this member

We spent last night at Love Lanes and couldn't have had a warmer welcome. Washing up and outdoor eating facilities were provided as well as a really clean shower block and toilet complex.

The site is small but we were really impressed. There are also recycling facilities- we used all of the above and will definitely we visiting again. Very good value for money.

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boomerangs 18 reviews from this member

Lovely welcome from David and Pippa, who were very helpful.

Toilet and shower block one toilet and one shower both were spotlessly clean.

Washing up sink provided outside.

No extra charge for showers.

Grass pitches which were level.

Ducks and pheasants freely roam past you!

Ideally situated for walking, public footpaths for miles around.

There is a bakers in the village(yum!) several pubs which we did not try but looked ok.

Would use this site again, as the location suited us for walking.

Had no children with us but children were welcomed.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ashwell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1556 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019