Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Berwickshire > Eyemouth > Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Fort Road
Eyemouth
Berwickshire   (Browse area)
TD14 5BE
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 11/03/2024 to 14/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Irene turner 3 reviews from this member

 We pre-booked and stayed for 3 nights, but should have checked prices first! We paid 33 pounds per night for a basic pitch which was littered with cigarette ends. Can't get on pitch until 2pm and have to be off by 10am - surely enough time to ensure a clean, weed-free pitch. The toilets, although clean enough, are in serious need of an update. We love Eyemouth and feel disappointed in the site. Only 3 other tourers on site while we were there (I think the price will put people off). People expect more for their money! Sad, but I think the owners will need a re-think to encourage people back. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gordie21 7 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site, staff are very friendly at reception and very helpful. John at the Bar & Restaurant is a great chap along with his staff making you so welcome and full of patter. May I say the campsite is very clean and tidy along with the toilets washing up unit and showers. The bar and restaurant prices are very reasonable. The views you get from the campsite are excellent but if you go for a walk along the cliff tops and you have children with you be very careful. There is a good range of shops in the area along with a great swimming pool.

I will certainly be back. A magic site you wont be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ikonos 2 reviews from this member

 Caravan site was really nice, touring pitches well spaced out, 14 touring pitches in total. 1 toilet block for tourers, quite enough though, showers (2), spotlessly clean, no queues. Went into village of Eyemouth, fish & chip shops, chinese takeaways excellent. Fed the seals at the bay, great for the kids. View from campsite is excellent and really beautiful. Weather was great apart from 1 night, high winds, next morning excellent again. Playpark / complex for kids really good, only thing you cannot see the playpark from the touring caravans, but only 2 mins walk away. The only down thing I found was the price of the drinks in the complex, 2.75 for a pint, 2.65 half and coke, 2.00 for a kids fruit shoot. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: George999 2 reviews from this member

 Just had an overnight stay at this place, we couldn't get any longer unfortunately. The site was lovely, clean and very quiet. I was surprised as this been a Park resort I was expecting more noise but it never came. The showers and toilets were very clean and seemed well maintained.

The surrounding area is great for all ages with lovely walks to the 10 pin bowling and seal feeding in the town. A bit pricey at 31 a night but you get what you pay for and its worth the bit extra for this site.Managed to park on the site so we could spend the next day eyemouth as well with no probs. We'll be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Heather37 13 reviews from this member

 What an excellent site. Although the touring area is small. Only 17 pitches in total, we found this good as the toilets and showers are always quiet.

The site itself is on the cliffs at the north side of the town with access to the beach down some steps. The entrance to the site is up a steep bank so if you have mobility issues this could pose a problem. Although there is a seat half way up for a rest!

I found the toilets clean and well maintained. And as previously reviewed there is free use of the pool close to the site.There is an all weather sports area which my 11 year old football mad son loved and a small play park on site.

The walks along the cliffs to coldingham and St Abbs have some fab views and the sea water is crystal clear. Dogs are also welcome on the beech at Eyemouth.

There is a co-op in the town and a lovely icecream parlour/fish and chip shop along with various other shops like bakers and butchers etc. And a bank with ATM.

The TV reception is excellent. You only get digital here now but the caravan aerial got this no problem.

Hopefully we will be returning to this site soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hunt4juls 4 reviews from this member

 Based in the lovely little town of Eyemouth.

Motorway or straight roads most of the way apart from the last 15 miles

Local shops and banks just down the hill along with other attractions.

Kids loved the rock pools on the beach,

Kids club and nightly events, although breakfast a bit over priced

No swimming pool on site, but access to local pool free of charge included.

Site clean, great showers

All in all good week spent. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brian+laura 2 reviews from this member

 This was my family's first time with our touring caravan, we had a great time. The staff here are first class they made you feel welcome. At night they put on entertainment for both adults and kids. My son cant wait to go back. Toilet and shower where kept clean and tidy. There are some nice walks for the dogs. The town is 5 min walk with everything you would need while away.

I would recommend that you try this place especially if you have young kids. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TadMac 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed for the September weekend in our tourer on a hardstanding pitch with EHU but you are not allowed to use an awning which was OK by us. On booking over the phone and on arrival and departure staff were friendly and helpful. Entertainment complex was good fun although decor quite dated and tatty. We had the fish & chips and it was very nice. Others have said the toilets were clean but I didn't like them at all. Very old and in need of knocking down and start again. The showers were clean and I had a good hot shower but others seemed to have a problem with lack of hot water. The site is in a beautiful location but it is up on quite a steep hill if anyone in your party has mobility issues. There are steps leading directly down on to the beach from the site. We visited the big house at the harbour, Gunsgreen House, which was built with money from smuggling tea and other taxed goods and has secret hiding places! Very young kids might find it a bit scary but if they're into pirates then should enjoy. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs armstrong 2 reviews from this member

 2nd trip in our tourer we decided to come to this site,and what a fab site it is, we got a nice welcome when we arrived. The first night we took a trip down the club house they had kids entertainment on, the staff really put there heart and souls into making the kids happy our 13year old daughter and her friend where happy to watch them, after that they was a band on to finish the night off which we all enjoyed. Next day we went to the pool which we got pass cards to get in, the pool is not on site its just at the bottom of the bank from the site the pool was immaculate you could have a sauna too so we went for it and felt really refreshed when we where done, then had a lovely shower. Had a look around eyemouth few pubs around there co op stores amusements for the kids and the seals you must go and see bought food for them off a sea food van, then had some fish and chips they where lovely,finished off with a drink in the dolphin pub staff friendly there,the weather was very hot that weekend, we just stayed in the second night had drinks outside, sorry must say toilets on site are very clean could do with a face lift but nothing to cry about,we will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ollybeak 2 reviews from this member

 One of the nicest parks we have been to, and would recommend it to everyone.

Pitches are either hard standing/or grass and all pitches have EHU.

Toilet/shower etc facilities very clean/good.

Small flat touring area, BBQ area, very quiet.

Pub on site, park and the beach is close at hand.

Staff are all very friendly and welcoming.

Great views from 'Coastal Path' walk, site access on foot from village, short but steep steps/road (for old-uns).

Interesting harbour activity (Boats, seals etc).

Enjoyed it so much we booked additional time. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Eyemouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3150 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement