Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Berwickshire > Eyemouth > Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Eyemouth Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Fort Road
Eyemouth
Berwickshire   (Browse area)
TD14 5BE
Tel: 0843 309 2591
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 17
Open: 8th February - 11th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 20 Reviews
                8/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (12)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Allybongo1969 4 reviews from this member

I never read any reviews before going here with my wife and two kids aged 2 and 4, and my 6 year old nephew in tow. The East coast itself has breathtaking views which makes the journey that bit more special. I have to say I was very impressed with this park. The manager was very helpful and came out of reception and gave me a map of the site and took us round to our pitch which was away from the other tourers. The pitch was hardstanding and we were given a key for a small disabled toilet block which was well heated, clean and enabled all the showering to be done with the whole family. The site was well laid out and safe for the kids to run about. There was a multi purpose sports pitch and the three kids loved it and got involved in playing with kids of all ages. The club house had a restaurant, amusements and an entertainment area with a bar and stage area. There all sorts of events going on in this area both for adults and kids to get involved. I cannot fault this site and would recommend it to families or equally couples looking for peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adzy 4 reviews from this member

We've just returned from another fantastic weekend at this fantastic holiday park - We spent Easter weekend there too and we just HAD to go back. The pitches are well laid out and the kids could play safely in the middle. The loos and showers are REALLY clean - Haggerston Castle take note! (Well worth travelling the extra few miles not to visit Haggerston) It's in a good location with the town centre just a 5 min walk away. We ate out in 'The Tavern' and 'The Contented Sole' and the food was lovely and reasonably priced in both. In the clubhouse on a night Teamstar Gemma works hard to keep the kids entertained (didn't do the daytime entertainment because we went out and about). The grown up entertainment was good too with decent singing acts on Friday and Sunday and a brilliant comedy trio on Saturday - both us and our kids thought they were great. Thanks again Eyemouth, we visited both times with the same friends and WE WILL BE BACK!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grandhare 7 reviews from this member

Just back. Been to this site twice before so know what to expect. Toilet and shower block a bit 'dated' but very clean (gold star to the lovely cleaner who is very dedicated to her job). Staff are great and the prices are very keen. Well managed site. Lovely fresh fish and chips from the shop at the harbour. Will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MEG55 17 reviews from this member

We booked a Hardstanding Pitch with EHU, good value at only 12 per night.

Touring area was not great, our Pitch was poor and I found it unusual that the EHU and the water supply were back to back on a piece of plywood! The toilets were clean, showers were good with plenty of hot water.

Location was excellent, Eyemouth is a friendly town, good independent Butchers, Bakers and a Co-op. Lovely fish and chips. Enjoyed feeding the Seals at the harbour.

Excellent Coastal walks, St. Abbs and Coldingham Bay lovely.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geddes 8 reviews from this member

Not an area we have visted in our 7 years with our tourer. However, found Eyemouth to be very pleasant. Stunning cliff top walks in the area, in both directions, Eyemouth to Burnmouth, or Eyemouth to St. Abb's complimented by some beautiful weather while we were there. Coldingham bay is just beautiful, with honey coloured sands, idyllic really, and if you have children, just the best safe beach ever. The caravan site is well laid out with mostly residential vans, but a small ' circular coralle' for 14 tourers. This was well maintained with the grass cut and a central small brick barbecue area - for the use of. Toilet block and showers were a wee bit old but very clean and totally adequate and while we were there, I don't think we met anyone at all in the toilet or shower area, so no queues! Club on site, we had a look but didn't visit as we don't have kids and 'Sparkie' wasn't our scene. All in all we had a great week here -and it was very cheap- only downside is - we had very heavy rain overnight at the end of our week and our pitch was very, very flooded. There was nothing we could do but sit it out till the rain went off and we could pack up the awning and go home, more than a bit soggy Ha! Would we go back! - yes, my pictures of the sea-life, cliff walks and of Pettico Wick (400million years in the making) are definitely worth another visit.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moody347 6 reviews from this member

Love this site, only problem is its position at the top of a steep hill, which no one can change. 14 touring pitches which are well spaced out. Toilet block pretty basic but immaculate. Small playpark for the kids. Sparkys Krew offered great entertainment day and night for the kids. We only paid 35pound for the 3 nights and it was well worth it. Eyemouth itself is a lovely fishing village, your entertainment passes allow you into the swimming pool free, there is also an amusement arcade on the front and a small supermarket in the village. One thing to bear in mind are the steep cliffs which are quite dangerous but plenty of signs on site warning of the dangers. This was not our first visit to this site and we will definitely be back next year.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Irene turner 3 reviews from this member

We pre-booked and stayed for 3 nights, but should have checked prices first! We paid 33 pounds per night for a basic pitch which was littered with cigarette ends. Can't get on pitch until 2pm and have to be off by 10am - surely enough time to ensure a clean, weed-free pitch. The toilets, although clean enough, are in serious need of an update. We love Eyemouth and feel disappointed in the site. Only 3 other tourers on site while we were there (I think the price will put people off). People expect more for their money! Sad, but I think the owners will need a re-think to encourage people back.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gordie21 7 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site, staff are very friendly at reception and very helpful. John at the Bar & Restaurant is a great chap along with his staff making you so welcome and full of patter. May I say the campsite is very clean and tidy along with the toilets washing up unit and showers. The bar and restaurant prices are very reasonable. The views you get from the campsite are excellent but if you go for a walk along the cliff tops and you have children with you be very careful. There is a good range of shops in the area along with a great swimming pool.

I will certainly be back. A magic site you wont be disappointed.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ikonos 2 reviews from this member

Caravan site was really nice, touring pitches well spaced out, 14 touring pitches in total. 1 toilet block for tourers, quite enough though, showers (2), spotlessly clean, no queues. Went into village of Eyemouth, fish & chip shops, chinese takeaways excellent. Fed the seals at the bay, great for the kids. View from campsite is excellent and really beautiful. Weather was great apart from 1 night, high winds, next morning excellent again. Playpark / complex for kids really good, only thing you cannot see the playpark from the touring caravans, but only 2 mins walk away. The only down thing I found was the price of the drinks in the complex, 2.75 for a pint, 2.65 half and coke, 2.00 for a kids fruit shoot.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: George999 2 reviews from this member

Just had an overnight stay at this place, we couldn't get any longer unfortunately. The site was lovely, clean and very quiet. I was surprised as this been a Park resort I was expecting more noise but it never came. The showers and toilets were very clean and seemed well maintained.

The surrounding area is great for all ages with lovely walks to the 10 pin bowling and seal feeding in the town. A bit pricey at 31 a night but you get what you pay for and its worth the bit extra for this site.Managed to park on the site so we could spend the next day eyemouth as well with no probs. We'll be returning soon.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Eyemouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Berwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5619 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019