Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseville Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Perranporth > Roseville Holiday Park > Reviews

Roseville Holiday Park
Goonhavern
Perranporth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9LA
Tel: 01872 572448
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/05/2024 to 21/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: T-ROOKE 1 review from this member

 Just had 2 weeks at this beautiful site camping pitches were very large so you had plenty of room for sitting outside your tent and parking your vehicle.

Has a great pool on site if you fancy a lazy day from driving, goonhavern is ideally placed for visiting local beaches and some stunning locations

There is also local shop for small needs and a morrisons supermarket a drive towards newquay for the larger essentials,

There is also a local pub with outdoor play area for the kids that serves good food

This was our first time down Cornwall and our stay here was very welcoming 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cillaseahorse 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site.

Pitch nice size and mostly flat.

Owners a lovely couple, very helpful and friendly.

Toilets and Showers are always kept clean, with plenty of hot water.

Pool nice, but don't like the idea of the Pool Side busybody always watching what everyone is doing, almost a little creepy. Who Is He????? Always seems to be there, year after year.

Laundry OK, but expensive.

Local pub is nice, but had a long wait for the carvery on Sunday as it was so very busy. But good when it did arrive.

Will return to this site - as we do most years. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Swimma 1 review from this member

 I first found this campsite about 15 years ago by accident. I stayed for a couple of nights before travelling on through Cornwall. I now come here about three times a year and I love it. The owners are helpful and polite and you can sit by your tent caravan without being disturbed by anyone. I am not an old person and we have young children they know the rules on loud music and noise and they adhere to them. The walk down to Perranporth by bridle ways is a must. The site is very clean the showers are great the swimming pool is clean and cold. The local pub two mins away does fantastic food,the local shop is well stocked. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorandfiona 11 reviews from this member

 After the panic of thinking we were never going to find anywhere to camp in Cornwall in the summer we contacted the very friendly and helpful owners of this site near the busy little town of Perranporth. Luckily they had some space for us! It actually seemed to have a few spaces spare for most of our trip but I don't know why - it is a very pleasant site in a good situation!

When we arrived we were met straight away by the owner who walked us to our spacious pitch. The pitches are all grass but (even after very heavy rain) they were never boggy as the site is on a very slight slope. There are plenty of electric and water points dotted about the site so that was never an issue. The site was split into 4 or 5 smaller fields, divided by nice naturalised hedges and trees and it made this reasonably large site feel quite intimate!

The shower block was good - minor niggles would be that there weren't enough mirrors or hooks but these are really very small things. Hot water was plentiful, even when the site was full, and neither my wife or I had to wait for a shower.

There is a lovely peaceful walk (about 40 minutes) through tiny bridleways and footpaths well away from the busy main road that takes you directly to Perranporth where there are a wide range of shops (including a very handy co-op) and a huge beach. It was a bit too busy for us though. St Agnes is only a 10 minutes trip up the coastal road and was much more our cup of tea! The village of Goonhavern itself has a small but useful Londis shop for supplies.

We had our dog with us and the usual, common-sense, rules applied but there was a large enclosed field in the site for exercising the dog

So we felt very well catered for.

In short, this is a really nice site in a handy location - if we were to visit the area again we would definitely stay here. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dazf444 1 review from this member

 Stayed here mid August in our tent for a week with our two kids (7 and 9).

The pitches are relatively large in comparison with other sites we have stayed at and well maintained.

As the website states this is a nice quiet site, no car stereos or rowdy groups thankfully.

The staff showed us to our pitch and were always helpful with directions and advice

Our kids loved the play area and indoor games room.It had what looked like a nice outdoor pool but did not had chance to use it.

The showers were free and always hot and powerful, there was always toilet paper and hand soap and were always kept clean.

There was a pub,the New Inn, with a nice kids play area/beer garden five minutes walk away which was good for food.

There is a well stocked shop just across the road from the pub which also does freshly made breakfast baps made to order.

Only a short drive (5 mins) into Perranporth,which would be a nice walk except for a lack of pavement for majority of the way.

Perranporth was a nice seaside town with a lovely big beach and nice selection of shops.

In conclusion we would definitely recommend and return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kirsten19 6 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from camping, we had seveare weather warinings whilst being there, yes the rain did come down!

The site was lovely and true to its website, very focused on no noise!

As we arrived at 9am, the pitches available where on quite a slope, we where shown to the pitch and there was plenty of space which was no trouble to the owner who showed us the space,

The site is very quiet and clean facilities even with the mud being trapesd in, however my husband said that the mens where a bit smelly, the showers where free and very powerful, there is a laundrette which we did not use except for the dryers, 5.00 wash & 20p's for dryer so quite expensive for washing,

All the children played really well and the games room was just that! The pool.

The pool was not heated and was manned by the pool police, not sure why he was there, as there was no need for a lifeguard as parents had to stay with the children,

Except for the pool police, we would visit again, there is no shop on site so you had to remember to get milk, but the local was very good! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Wayne37 1 review from this member

 On arrival owner friendly and site looked clean and well managed. However at night lighting is a real problem, the washing up sited outside the toilet block had only one bulb working during our entire stay and the same type of problem was inside the toilet blocks. Also the cleaning of webs and dead bugs from the facilities was very poor and off putting when just with a little more elbow grease this site could be really great.
The showers were clean and free but the water pressure in them made them very difficult to get a good shower, the water pressure problem also extended to the wash basins where hot trickled very slowly and was totally inadequate for a site such as this which is not cheap.
On the plus side the sites grounds looked well maintained and was quiet after dark and its location being just two miles from perranporth was excellent. There is a pub nearby with a takeaway and the nearest convenience shops were at perranporth a short drive away.
The swimming pool looked clean but we never used it so can't comment further. Unfortunately would not come to this site again 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tigerfeet2006 4 reviews from this member

 Positives:

Friendly staff who show you to the pitch

It is quiet and secluded

Pub nearby

Nice pool

Feeling safe

Nice little play park

Negatives:

The pool isn't heated.

No local shops (Post Office has closed down and they've shut their own shop)

Games room isn't really up to much.

The facilities were clean and effective and there were a number of water taps around the site which meant no big walks for anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lorraine39 1 review from this member

 My husband, myself and 2 children aged 13 and 15 stayed at Roseville for 5 nights.

The campsite is small and quiet with really good facilities. The showers are free, which was brilliant - no having to rush before the money runs out. Good washing-up facilities (the light at night could have been brighter though)!.

Washing machine (4 a wash load) and tumble drier, also an iron and ironing board.

Play area for smaller children. Swimming pool, we didn't use though. Site is 5 minutes drive from Perranporth.

Also was very busy when we arrived there was not a lot of room between pitches, but soon got better once a few people left. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Camper Dan 3 reviews from this member

 We've stayed at 14 campsites this year since Easter and this is the first one that I must review.

We did not have a chance to use the showers but they seemed pretty standard

The site was fairly attractive although there were issues at night with visibility and lighting of footpaths and steps leading to the toilets.

Locally perranporth is a lovely place and the beach is a couple of miles away (a bit more than a couple of minutes on foot).

The site was reasonable in terms of location, facilities and aesthetics 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Roseville Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Roseville Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseville Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Roseville Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Perranporth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3056 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement