Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseville Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Perranporth > Roseville Holiday Park Reviews

Roseville Holiday Park
Goonhavern
Perranporth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9LA
Tel: 01872 572448
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 27 Reviews
                8/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stevie O 1 review from this member

 This site was recommended to us and I have to say I would recommend it also! It is set amongst a great selection of different trees that separate it into nice secluded areas, each area is easily accessible by good solid driveways. On the site there are a scattering of statics and a good number of spaces for Caravans, Campers and tents with hookups. The Owner John and his wife could not have been more helpful in finding us the perfect pitch for our needs as we have a rather large drive away awning that we attach to our VWT4 Camper. The facilities are excellent and more than ample for a comfortable stay, clean showers, toilets and a games room that is free to use (table tennis, table football and poole). There is a very good washing up area along with a launderette containing washers and a dryer, a reasonable size swimming pool which is great for kids and adults alike. Within a few minutes walk there is a Pub 'The New Inn' that severs local ale and food, there is a very reasonable priced Londis and a garden centre that has a restaurant for your Cream teas! We spent 13 days on the site and we are keen to return as soon as we can! This is also a great place to travel from as every is well within the hour if you wish to go out touring. Perranporth beach is minutes away and if you don't want to drive there is a bus stop more or less outside of the site. What more can I say this site is the best we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot, a great family campsite! The one and only facility I would have liked to have seen was a washing area for our wetsuits, this was not a big deal as there are a few static taps about which suffice but not ideal. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mrs jayne 1 review from this member

 Just had a lovely quiet 10 days at Roseville. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers aged 14, 15 & 17 who visit cornwall on holiday every summer staying on a different site each time in our trailer tent. The site is set out nicely in several small fields with mature trees and shrubs and perimeter pitches and is also level. The site owner, John gave us a choice of 2 pitches on arrival but we weren't told where to find water taps and chemical toilet disposal area etc. Another camper helped us with that which was fine. The pitches were a little smaller than we have experienced on other sites in the area but ok. Pool a bit cold but had we had hotter weather than we did, this would not have been a problem. My 2 teenage daughters used it a couple of times but were a little put off because an older man who was there to keep an eye on the pool area kept coming out to watch them which I also found a little inappropriate. My youngest was told she couldn't return to the pool area after using the shower without shoes on which is one of the pool rules of which there are many. That meant she had to shout over the wall to me to throw her shoes to her as she was too scared to try to come back to where I was sitting by the pool. However we noticed that dogs are allowed around the pool without shoes on! Pool itself was clean. There was also a children's play area with large climbing frame which we didn't use as we have older teenage children but it looked ok. The location was perfect and is why we booked here with a 5 min drive down to perranporth where my husband and children like to bodyboard. Beach great! We also ate out in the town a bit. Loads of lovely places to visit nearby but within about an hour by car you can drive down to the south cornwall coast too which we also did. Shower/toilet block reasonably clean and very usable. Showers usually hot but not so much when a few in use and my husband and son said that the mens toilets had a bit of a bad smell. No area for wet suit washing though which you often do get on sites like this one. The village has a nearby londis shop and a pub a five min walk/400yds down the road. Also there is a bus stop just outside too with good links to perranporth/newqay. The electricity supply was fine even though there are notices up about not using too much and it tripping off etc. We had no problems with it and found it adequate for our use. All in all a pleasant quiet site in a perfect location. We probably wouldn't return as a family partly because we like to try different places but also because of the pool situation. However, as a couple we may go back in our campervan in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MisterBob 1 review from this member

 Have just enjoyed a short stay at this site and was satisfied with very nearly all it had to offer. The management were friendly and very helpful. The pool was clean and refreshing. The grass pitch was level enough to be practical. The toilet block was spotless, but oh dear. Still no means of properly hanging up clothing in the mens' shower cubicles - just a very silly small hook. This baffles me as this has already been mentioned two years ago and the almost no cost of adding good hooks to the backs of the doors is surely a sensible and logical improvement. There were a couple of old plastic hook things which hung on the top of a shower partition wall, and was shared by all cubicles. One looked long broken and was still hanging there for some reason. Nowhere to put a towel or shoes because on the floor they get soaked. I'm afraid for me it's all in the detail, so sadly not 10 out of 10 for facilities. Best not to wear too much when you go for a shower. However all in all good value for money. I hope to return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cbowden 1 review from this member

 Well we have just returned from a fabulous two. Weeks. Spent at Roseville. In Goonhavern. What a fantastic site and place to stay.

Upon arriving at the site after a long drive we were greeted by John who showed us various pitches and left us to choose. He told us where everything was and was very friendly. The site is lovely, very clean, safe, good play park for kids, pool, free showers, free pot wash area, laundry room with freezer for. Ice packs and ironing facilities, games room. A really lovely. Place. It was nice that the pitches had space around and a lot of nature areas rather than being squares all crammed in like other sites we have visited.

There is a londis within a 2 min walk which is reasonable for bits- we got fresh croissants and. Pan au chocolat 3for £1 and they were delicious.

That afternoon we went to the pool- lovely. After reading on here I was concerned- no need at all. The lovely gentleman looking after pool was kind, polite, chatty and is there for safety of children and to make sure it stays clean and hygienic. A really friendly guy.

I cannot say a bad word about the site, if you are looking for. Somewhere quiet, child friendly, good facilities (no noise after 9-10ish) and a safe. Environment for children to enjoy this site is all. Of that. My daughter did not want to. Come hm and is looking forward to returning.

Good bus links to newquay and other areas. 2 min drive into perranporth where the beach is fab.

Good places to visit -st ives, landhydrock, padstow, cyder farm, trerice, heartlands- all within reasonable driving distance. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Philippa63 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site. It was just as good as when we stayed 2 years ago, We had a choice of where we could pitch our tent by the owner who was always obliging throughout our stay. A lovely quiet family site, facilities we never had to queue for. Long, hot showers with plenty of cubicle space. Laundry facilities, plenty information pamphlets of places to visit. Refreshing pool which was always kept clean and bug free ! We would recommend this site to any campers and will definitely return.

Places recommended. Perranporth inc. Beach and a stunning sunset, The Green Parrot for meals out.

Padstow and Rock, St Agnes, Godrevy, Mullion and The Liseard, countless stunning coves,

In all, a fantastic base to explore from. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lou and Veronica 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely stay at Roseville when we were visiting Perranporth. Although I have been camping for years my partner was new to this, so as you can imagine when I read the most recent review I was a little concerned although after speaking to the owner a couple of times, he was very friendly and helpful. I went ahead and book, from arrival to departure we were made welcome, the showers and toilets were very clean, always plenty of hot water, which is very good during peak time.

So as a seasoned camper, I can say the facilities, service, customer care was A1. Will certainly make this my site of choice for my next visit to Cornwall.

Well done all at Roseville.

Lou & V. Xxx 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Calamityjane 11 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. We arrived to a very friendly helpful welcome and were shown to our potential pitch by the owner. He made sure we were happy with it before paying. We had lovely shelter for the tent. The site itself is keep very clean and tidy and very quiet after 9. 30 - 10. 00 which we liked.

The facilities on site included a very clean toilet and shower block, laundry, under cover dishwashing area, games room (although we didn't try this), a lovely swimming pool and area to sit n watch the children.

The buses into Perranporth/Newquay run past and stop at the site useful if you would like a drink like I chose one night. The site is on the road into Perranporth and about 2 mins drive into Perranporth. Also a good base/location generally for touring around Cornwall.

If your looking for somewhere that has quiet later on (ie no rowdy parties going till all hours) and centrally located I think this is ideal and would highly recommend. I found it very good value for money too. Hopefully looking forward to a return visit next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nad21 5 reviews from this member

 We went to roseville after reading reviews on the campsite web site finder, roseville is a very quiet site, we were met on arrival by the owner who gave us the site rules etc. We were walked upto our pitch before we were pulled up to it by the owners landrover to help keep the ground in a good condition due to the wet summer we have had. The owner was very helpful. Large sized pitches, ours was reasonably level,

The site is reasonably priced for what you get, within easy travelling distance to Perranporth and other local beaches. Londis shop a short walk away in Goonhaven was well stocked and reached by a side gate from the park along the road verge.

The park is made up of 4 small fields with small stone/gravel trackways which in places was not very wide and could do with cutting back, small trees and bushes to tidy and widen to stop you driving over the edge.

The chemical toilet was in between the trees, an old toilet within the ground with a tap. As other reviews have stated about the pool police, well I thought this guy was a complete nuisance as he would come into the pool area when we were in there with our 2 children and set about making his own rules up which were not put up on signage on the wall. This is as well as attempting to clean the pool of debris and lifting the net over our children

On the whole a good site but a little work needed on the gents urinals/toilets which was off putting if you were in the nearest 2 shower cubicles. Hot water in the basins was very weak with pressure but hot, could do with more hooks or a stool in the showers as you have to be really good at balancing to get everything on one peg.

Although the site was very quiet with noise, this was appreciated and obeyed by all residents. No visitors are allowed during July and August, which did seem strange but kept the site peaceful. The level of lighting to paths around the shower block is very poor which can catch you out, as well as the speed bump under the trees which is in total darkness.

Like previous reviewer would stay again if the shower block was sorted out. 
Management response: The ethos of Roseville is sustainability and to minimize our footprint on the environment. We aim to provide a safe secure and quiet site designed for mature couples and families with young children. To ensure safety and peace for all, the policy of not allowing guests to have visitors is enforced during July/August. We leave large areas for children to play, and generous space for individual units. The Park possesses consent for 110 units but restricts to a maximum of 60.

In the past 12 yrs over 50 different varieties of tree/shrub have been planted which are intended to improve the attraction for wildlife, butterflies, bees and birds. Various eco-piles also are located around the site.

There is a strict policy of 5 mph on site which sadly is not always adhered to. The speed humps have been constructed to promptly remind drivers of this.

The lighting is at a minimal level to reduce light pollution without compromising safety, so guests may enjoy the night skies and not to discourage local night activity from bats/owls.

Water is our most valued resource and sufficient FREE water is provided for good sanitation. The temperature is maintained so the youngest of guests can shower in comfort. Our one compromise to conservation is the provision of a Pool during August. This is to encourage juniors to swim. We are acutely conscious of the hazards of an unsupervised area and so one of our regular guests an elderly grandfather’s keeps a friendly eye on the activities taking place required as unfortunately some parents act irresponsibly with the safety of their children. To date no accidents have occurred which indicates the success of this practice.

The foul water is disposed of in an old but effective cesspit isolated from the mains. The toilets are inspected and cleaned regularly; it is not unknown though for a small build up of ureic acid in the male toilet between inspections.

If you are sympathetic to the Parks ethos/culture and emphasis on sustainability, environment and generous space you should enjoy Roseville, and will be made most welcome.


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J4CNF 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed 9 days at Roseville, small site which was easy to find and in a good location for touring around only a few minutes drive into Perranporth and a bit further to travel to Newquay.

The site was quite pretty, vans and tents situated around a green, ideal for young children to play safely in view of their adults. It was a bit tired, although the signs stated 'left to nature', however that was where the pleasantries ended.

For us the main problem was the state of the toilet/shower block, which looked modern from the outside but was kept in very poor condition inside. The shower cubicle was big but only had one hook to hang things from and the water was often luke warm at times but the worst thing was the smell of urine in the gents toilet/shower block.

The site did benefit from a pool which was great for our children who had it to themselves most times, with it being a small quiet site, but there was always a man from a seasonal caravan that would always appear within 5-10 minutes of us going in the pool, which was a bit unsettling as he would just sit there and watch over us as we were in the pool. As the site information stated it was a pool which was not attended, we always had an adult with our children. If the man was employed there then fair enough, however this was not clear.  
Management response: See above


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jule2511 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for ten nights and loved it. Toilets and showers were clean and very well kept with plenty of toilet roll and hot water, whatever time you went.

Hairdryer in the ladies showers came in very useful too. The park itself was well kept with the grass cut short.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and always around if you needed anything.

Great outdoor pool that was very clean, although we never used it as the weather wasn't as good as it could have been.

Great site would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others. 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseville Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Roseville Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseville Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Roseville Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Perranporth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3130 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement