Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brora Caravan And Motorhome Club Site ( Dalchalm )

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Brora > Brora Caravan And Motorhome Club Site ( Dalchalm ) Reviews

Brora Caravan And Motorhome Club Site ( Dalchalm )
Dalchalm
Brora
Highlands   (Browse area)
KW9 6LP
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 63
Open: 23/03 To 08/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf On Site   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimsmisses 15 reviews from this member

 We came upon this little gem because the site we were originally booked to stay on cancelled at the last minute due to site closure. We weren't disappointed. Very pretty and accommodating little site with lovely views toward cliffs and sea.

Nice welcome from the owners who also are running a B&B from their house.

Sanitary block is reasonably new we were told, divided into three individual shower rooms, each with shower cubicle, wc, washbasin & chair. Showers were equipped with non-slip mats but they looked grubby and needed replacing. Also, condensation was a big problem as there was no opening window in any of the shower rooms. They were quite clean but a bit tired we thought.

The site has a large grassed area in the centre which is kept extremely tidy and there are several hard-standings on the perimeter. Electric hook up with water taps within easy reach. Some road noise as the site is just off the A9 but on the whole a nice little site. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kaye Leggett 5 reviews from this member

 Sort of a friendly welcome but site not quite what we'd expect. The laundry facilities were not working which in Scotland is an essential - some pitches were also waterlogged but this did mean that 'rules' about how to pitch were relaxed.

A bit out of town so anything other than self catering in an evening is the name of the game unless you have a car

Narrow entrance, but we managed in our 7. 45m motorhome. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smitgla 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with a very friendly welcome at check in. We stayed for one night on the way up North.

We are not members so slightly more expensive- but worth it.

Facilities were excellent - clean and all working. A short walk over the golf course is a huge sandy beach where the kids loved to play.

Small shop on site with the essentials. I would recommend this site - as it comes with the standard expected with caravan club sites. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aldoscott 19 reviews from this member

 Fantastic little site near the beach. The wardens were caravan club efficient and the facilities were as expected.

We stayed for 2 nights and would recommend the site to anyone visiting the area. The beach is accessible via the golf course and is fantastic for dogs.

A fantastic little site in a nice location. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rusl 12 reviews from this member

 Pleasant, quiet site in a good location.

The warden was friendly and helpful, and gave me my choice of pitches. The site is separated from the sea by the golf course, so there are no sea views, but there are plenty of views to the countryside around the site. Pitches seem to be well spaced out.

The toilet block was immaculate with the usual range of facilities, and an adequate number of Service Points were available, including a motorhome point.

No Wifi, and minimal mobile phone coverage.

The nearest shops are in Brora, which is a couple of miles away, so easier to access by car or bike, although there is the option of walking along the beach to Brora.

There are a choice of eating and drinking places in both Brora and Golspie.

The campsite has easy access to the beautiful beach, via the public path across the golf course. It is possible to walk down the coast to Golspie, via Brora (but make sure you plan your arrangements for getting back!). The Clynelish distillery is about 20-25 minutes walk from the campsite and offers guided tours, with tastings of the product available. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Trubytribute 16 reviews from this member

 Brora was a lovely site with the most friendly of wardens we've ever come across on a Caravan Club site. The facilities were excellent but at this site you need to want to use your vehicle to get anywhere. The beach is across a golf course and for us it was a disappointing beach being full of jelly fish and also lots of flotsam. This is no reflection on the campsite itself of course but if you want to walk along the beach especially with dogs or small children it makes it tricky.

The village of Brora was quite a long walk and for part along a busy road. Sadly like so many of our towns and villages it is somewhat in decline. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: LouH 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site and pitches were spaced as such that you felt there was plenty of room.

The facilities were always clean and we never had to queue for a shower despite the site being full on two of the nights that we were there.

The beach is a short walk across the adjoining golf course.

Great site for visiting the North East of Scotland.

Warden was really friendly and when I rang to book and she told me of the advantage of becoming a member and saving money despite paying the joining fee, it was much appreciated.

Only thing that I was disappointed by was that they only have 1 washer and 1 dryer, many of us had to wait to use them on more than one occasion.

After 5 nights we would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ikell 1 review from this member

 When you ache to visit a site again it must be good. Here in the bleak mid winter, photos of previous holidays at this site makes me determined to make the long haul up the M74 and A9 past Inverness to Brora.

The first time we visited we were disconcerted at the first view of rhe site, which was soon dispelled when we turned in and parked up to book.

The park is clean and tidy, but it is the walk over the golf course to the beach which reveals the fabulous beach, seeming to stretch forever in either direction.

Juke, our rescue English bull terrier, took one astounded look at the scene and hurtled off with an impressive burst of energy to race around in delirious joy.

It's a long way to Brora. From anywhere. But it's worth it. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trincee 1 review from this member

 We camped at Greenfield, which is away from the rather cramped 'official' site for the campervans and caravans. Score, I say. We pretty much had the field to ourselves for the week, with our only company the daily comers and goers on the A9 trip north. Loved the peace and quiet. Loved the beach. The wildlife was amazing. We sat watching oyster catchers feeding their fledgling young, and the artic terns keeping a close eye on things.

The facilities were basic, but clean and tidy. The vibe on the campsite was incredibly chilled and perfect for getting away from it all. Hook-up city? No, it's not. They cram themselves away in a tiny wee field by the golf course. But is Greenfields the perfect escape? Oh yes. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rexxie 30 reviews from this member

 A well kept site just outside of Brora. Some hardstanding and some grassy pitches with hookup. Was given a choice of pick on arrival.

Local shops, pub, restaurant in Brora. Enjoyed take away fish and chips.

Great location overlooking a golf course and easy access to miles of lovely beach. Impressed with dog walking area-didn't have a dog ourselves but could see how useful it was for others. Terns just beginning to nest -so noisy when approaching their area of beach!

Friendly wardens. Usual caravan club rules - need to park van in a particular way.

Showers and toilets very clean. Good laundry facilities.

Think must be an adult only site as most campers appeared retirement age and beyond! -quiet spot. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brora Caravan And Motorhome Club Site ( Dalchalm ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brora Caravan And Motorhome Club Site ( Dalchalm )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brora Caravan And Motorhome Club Site ( Dalchalm ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brora      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3584 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement