Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashieview Stud

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh > Ashieview Stud Reviews

Ashieview Stud
Ancrum
Jedburgh
Borders   (Browse area)
TD8 6UN
Tel: 01835 830592  or  07814679854
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 11
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 11 to 16                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 01/03/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 01/03/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thewaddles 3 reviews from this member

 It is a well kept campsite that is easy to find. There is plenty of space and perfect for dog owners as there is a public footpath 50m away which takes you through farmland and woods.

The 3 toilets and 2 showers are clean even though they were old. The owners are really friendly and helpful and there is lots to see around the area.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Silversue 3 reviews from this member

 We like this site very much, first time here but we will be going back. The amenities are basic but clean, like the way they are in a barn, makes you feel that you are in the county which indeed you are. A bit remote but not to far to the village and Jedburgh, which we loved. We liked the site people, very friendly. I liked the book share too, our son and grandson bought their tent for 1 night, and were made very welcome. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The.mad.grandma 1 review from this member

 This is the second time I've stayed at this site and both times I have been very pleased with it. The facilities are adequate and reflect the price which is very reasonable. The owners are very pleasant and helpful and keep the site lovely and neat. The local area is full of historical places to visit with plenty of small towns with shops. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Marjie 3 reviews from this member

 Would endorse comments by Dhtatwork but there are now three toilets; two have a shower in them and they are still 50p. Still no toilet rolls but they can be bought for 40p from friendly owner. Washing up area dark. Showers/toilets a bit cool; could do with some nice heating.

Nice little book swap also in barn.

Site is lovely and quiet with very pleasant views. Would definitely return if in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dhtatwork 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a couple of nights here - very enjoyable. This site is on a reasonably flat field with tons of space (when we were there) and is very quiet, apart from the odd tractor driving by on the quiet road outside the campsite. Amenities are basic although a new toilet and shower have been put in to supplement the two toilets and shower already there. They are all in the corner of the barn.
We were met at check in by a very friendly lady owner who had a bit of a chat and pointed everything out for us and even offered the use of a spare cable for EHU when we were having trouble with ours.
Jedburgh is just a few miles down the road and the rest of the Borders towns and abbeys are all within easy striking distance.  Harestanes countryside centre is 10 minutes drive away and is worth a visit especially for the park.  Our boys love it. This is our third visit over the last 5 years or so and we will return.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smspjs 1 review from this member

 Clean site with fairly flat field for tents about 100ft wide between a horse field and a road.

Only one shower(50p) which is inside one of only 2 toilets, old and basic in the corner of a working barn, but kept very clean by the owners. (Provide your own toilet roll).

No gas canister supply but Jedburgh locally has one.

Owners OK - but obviously reluctantly accepting tents, both times I met the owners they were talking to caravanners about the 'problems with campers'. "Makes you wonder why we bother with" was a direct quote. Obviously all campers are tarred with the same brush here, however experienced and courteous you are. Will not be going back. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 16     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashieview Stud child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashieview Stud?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashieview Stud dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Jedburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4884 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement