Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ashieview Stud

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Borders > Jedburgh > Ashieview Stud > Reviews

Ashieview Stud
Ancrum
Jedburgh
Borders   (Browse area)
TD8 6UN
Tel: 01835 830592  or  07814679854
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 11
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andysc 1 review from this member

 Well organized.

Good facilities, all you need, quite level field with great views.

Close to lots of interesting stuff to see and do.

Easy and efficient booking, good price,

Nothing to fault. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Barbar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site,

Friendly owner,

Quiet and clean,

Beautiful surroundings,

Easy to find

Nice dog walk.

Plenty of places to visit, not too far for shopping. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Willia 1 review from this member

 Lovely host, beautiful site and views.

Toilet and shower facilities need updating and customers should be made aware that showers are coin operated.

No soap or toilet paper provided. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Robgu6 1 review from this member

 A basic camp site.

Lovely setting but with limited facilities (tokens for showers, no shop or seating, no fire pits) so you need all your stuff with you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fi11 1 review from this member

 Loved this wee gem of a site and will definitely return.

Main field was full for EHU when we arrived, so we were in smaller field.

Main field has better views but this field was very sheltered.

All facilities were close at hand and although dated were clean. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Graham 1 review from this member

 I was cycling, with a small 1 man tent. Jean, the owner greeted me and was very informative and friendly.

The site was great for my small tent, with very short, flat grass and easy to put pegs into. The shower (80p token), and sinks/ toilets were just what I needed.

Jean directed me to the far end of the site where tents are located away from caravans and motorhomes.

The only quibble I had ( not the owners fault), was that one of the caravaners came with their dogs to my end of the site for them to defacate, just when I was enjoying my breakfast. That does tend to put me off my breakfast! They appeared to be doing so to keep the process away from the other caravaners/motorhomers! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neiljo 2 reviews from this member

 Well kept field, quiet during our visit, facilities - toilets, washing up sinks, showers (80p token) in a farm building next to site.

Perhaps basic, but certainly adequate.

Very reasonably priced, no complaints at all from us ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mcharl 1 review from this member

 We were allocated a lovely pitch with a large grass area in front of us.

Views were stunning and owner friendly and helpful.

Amenities were basic but adequate for our needs and price was reasonable.

A nice clean peaceful site. We have booked to visit again soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pinnyd 2 reviews from this member

 So quiet and peaceful, a few camper vans at top of field and only one other tent.

Lovely rural location and a nice friendly welcome.

80p for a nice hot shower, had everything we needed and we will definitely be back.

Can't comment on child friendly as not related to us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lanky2 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful and tranquil area.

There are facilities available at a cost of 80p for the shower which lasts 5 minutes and you would need your own toilet roll if you need the toilet, thereís also a sink for washing pots and pans but again bring your own washing stuff too.

The owner was very polite and welcoming, she said about the drinking water, showers and toilets.

For £12 a night for the pitch with no electric it was better than some sites that Iíve been to and the area was well looked after.

Location if you want to go places is very well located, itís down a quiet road so if you take bikes then it would be a good cycle around the area, youíre 6 miles from Jedburgh and there's quite a bit to do around the area like monuments, castles, abbeys and museums. 
via mobile


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ashieview Stud child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ashieview Stud?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ashieview Stud dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Jedburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Borders

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3306 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement