Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Bewdley > Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site
Pond Bank
Bewdley
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY14 9TH
Tel: 01299 266300
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dylan1975 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a wet bank holiday week end and our first in a caravan after a few years of being tent campers. We were there as part of the THS with the C&CC, yes its on a slope and chokes and levellers were required but it was wet for the best part and seemed to cope well for a grass only site.

The kids and us made many a new friend including a very knowledgeable Lewis and family and a lot of help setting up awning and resetting water heater off Gary and Trevor and girls, thanks for all your help,

All in all a very friendly site, easy to get too and some great views within easy reach of a lot of attractions,

Some good shopping and a good fun fair at stourport on severn, and a expensive but good west Midlands safari park that we have visited over the years on several occasions, but can not comment on other attractions as only went to test caravan out.

My only gripe is that I think showers and toilets need a upgrade but were well kept to standards. 


Date of Visit: February 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sscc 3 reviews from this member

 Weather forcast was terible, but what the heck, I needed to get away after the Xmas & New Year break. Arrived on Friday afternoon, and got set up. This site has a good electrical hook up supply and I guessed we would need it. There is a pub right next door which serves good value food, including a wonderful carvery. Handy, just over the road is a mini supermarket & post office. Sure enough on Saturday down came the forecasted snow, this didn't deter us from another visit to the pub though. Next morning the site owner had been busy and cleared a good path for us to get away cleanly on the afternoon. I have been to this site many times now and will, I hope, be able to return many more times. The area has plenty to see & do, The Severn Vally Railway is just down the road, as is The West Midlands Safari Park. The Wyre Forest is on your doorstep with great walks. The views from the site itself are very nice as well. Always find a good friendly welcome from the site owners whenever we come here. As I say 'we will be back' 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camper31 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean well kept site.

Fantastic fishing pools on site.

There are only 3 toilets and 1 shower (50p) at busy times we did have to queue which can be a nightmare with children.

The site I think would benefit from a children’s playground just a few swings etc.

Great pub 2 minute walk away and a well stocked shop just over the road.

Would differently return to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Batt 4 reviews from this member

 Good site ,Fantastic views of the Wyre Forest.

Clean washing up facilities ,toilets and one shower.All located in a PortaCabin

The site is on a hill and chocks are required on many pitches.

Pub next to site is nice .

Shop and post office is under 100 yards away.

Some great Mountain bike rides for all abiltys in the wyre forest.Also a Go ape there now.

Close to Bewdley were there is the Famous Severn valley and some lovely pubs!

The river Severn is near by for some fantastic fishing 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Elysium 1 review from this member

 Having visited the site I can recommend it as a must for the following reasons.

Mike and Anthony the owners were always helpful and courteous at all times.

The site is not only very picturesque but is maintained to a high standard.

Showers and toilet blocks were maintained and of good standard.Gas supplied and a store for camping goods etc.

There are walks for dogs and poop bins which was nice to see,I can say this as not being a dog owner the places were kept to a high standard.

On site there were two fishing pools with a wide variety of fish and the area they were in, worthy of a fishery, for views and very well kept.

In the local area were pubs walks and transport to local towns incorporating the rive seven and seven valley railway.

For budding twitchers the site owners had placed various bird boxes in nearby trees encouraging the birds and I saw various species including buzzards.

As a large motor home owner the site albeit not hard standing was well drained and coped with the weight of the motorhome which for us was an added bonus.

I found the people visiting the site friendly and over all it was a pleasant one and certainly worthy of another visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ronni54 38 reviews from this member

 A very well maintained site with great walks, many mature and beautiful trees and two fishing pools. Portakabin type toilet block with shower costing 50p, washing up sinks and laundry, a little outdated but kept clean (the most important thing in my opinion!)
We had a wonderful meal at the pub next door (The Plough Inn)who do a 3 course meal Mon - Fri for £12. There is a shop and Post Office opposite. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we had a very enjoyable weekend. Will definitely return soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bladescamp 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a very wet weekend at this site. We arrived Thursday afternoon and realised on our way that we had forgotton our gas bottle for our cooker.
I telephoned ahead to ask if they sold gas and was told that they did.

When we arrived we were met by a very friendly owner who directed us to the club warden who was running the 'holiday meet' for the summer holidays. We had a choice of pitch and was setting up when the owner came over to us with a partially filled gas bottle & converter and said for us to use it up. If we were to run out just to go and ask him for another as he had plenty of gas bottles that were partially full and just to return the bottle to him when we left. We thought this was a great gesture partularly when he could have just sold us another bottle & converter !

The club wardens on site were great and came round a couple of times a day to check on everyone and see if all was ok. There are two fishing ponds on site which kept everyone in the family amused for the weekend. Fishing £2 for all day or £1 after 2pm.

There is adequate washing up facilities and a large washer & dryer. Ladies toilet block containing 4 toilets and one shower which are ok, we didn't have to queue for the shower presume mens facilities were similar. Shower 50p a time but it lasts for ages.

Local shop across the road from the site that sells most things & a pub next door which was very nice although we didn't eat there, the menu looked good. Wyre Forest visitor centre/woodland walk & cycling paths nearby. Bewdley a nice town with an interesting museum.

Wardens on site explained that they had a holiday meet each summer holiday for 6 weeks and again over Xmas & New Year when they have a heated marquee and entertainment on. All in all a good site & I would visit again with no hesitation. Prices good £8.25 per night with electric hook up or if no electric £6.25 (for Camping & caravanning club members). Not sure if this is the same price for everyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kayc123 1 review from this member

 This is a great site, we stayed there with the camping & caravan club for the 6 weeks (we stayed for 3 1/2 weeks)
Our children have made lots of new friends and cant wait to go back. We also went for the 5 day meet for the new year(this is really good)heated marquey, band/groups/disco on for the 5 nights, really good value.

Wardens very helpful and Mick and his son(owners)are lovely, great with the kids.

There are some great walks around this area, our dogs loved it, there are bins for you to put your doggy doo in.

Pub/shop/post office very close by, garden centre just down the road, there was also a car boot up the road in the 6 weeks hols.

We are going back next monday to stay for 5 nights, we cant wait.

Cant praise this site enough, well done to the camping & caravan club and to Mick the owner, thanks. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jaffacake 13 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely time here for 15 nights as part of a 6 week rally organised by the 'caravan and camping club'.

When I rang to book, the site owner said 'plenty of space, you are in the club, aren't you?' to which I replied, yes.

I was in 'the Caravan Club'.

When I arrived on site, of course, my card was not valid, and my two weeks plus one night's stay ended up costing 171 pounds instead of 136, because I had to join 'The Friendly Club' to be able to stay. Not really a problem, because the price per night (including an awning, electricity, and two children) was still very reasonable. Living up to it's reputation, everyone we met on site was friendly, my children found friends to play with, and a neighbouring resident politely informed me that one of my brake lights was not working. I'm glad he told me about it rather than someone in a uniform.

One of the benefits of being at a rally was that after a few days stay, my children announced that they missed the TV (we purposely don't bring one on holidays). The same evening, the rally organisers happened to show a film in the communal tent on DVD, meant for kids! Perfect timing.

There is a very local pub which serves exquisite meals, you'll need to book on Friday or Saturday evenings, we paid 35 pounds to feed 2 adults and two kids. I thought it was well worth it. And it's only about 2 minutes walk from the site :-)

Another option we tried was the 'Running Horse', part of the brewers fayre chain, again we can recommend the place, and it was a little cheaper than the on-site pub too(though being about 2 miles away required use of the car - and no alcohol :-(

We frequently visited the leisure centre at Kidderminster which had two long slides, enjoyed by young and old.

Also not to be missed are the well-organised activities at the Wyre forest visitor centre, less than a mile away; we participated in a dinosaur walk, a treasure hunt, and a night-time bat-spotting expedition.

Finally I'd like to say thanks to the rally organiser, who did a good job of helping our stay run smoothly.

P.S. Our washing machine expired and flooded the kitchen at home two hours before we left for our holidays, but thanks to the professionally sized and reasonably priced washer and dryer onsite (£3.50 to wash and dry a BIG load of clothes) we had time to organise a replacement washer before the stock of clean apparel ran out. Very handy! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Landylou 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, would advise anyone to visit this site, most looked after site in Bewdley. Pleasure to visit owners and wardens most helpful.  Cant wait to go again the weekend camping and caravan members only there are two nice fishing pools and great scenery. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bewdley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4614 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement