Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Bewdley > Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site
Pond Bank
Bewdley
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
DY14 9TH
Tel: 01299 266300
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CCC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Genieb 10 reviews from this member

 OK, the weather has been fantastic this year, so most sites can look good. But. This site is fantastic what ever the weather. The site is immaculate, beautifully maintained by Father and Son and any problems they will sort them out. We have been using this site for the last 6/7 years and always return and with luck to the same pitch by booking early. Local shop over the road and the pub next door almost. Handy to many local locations and beautiful walks in the Wyre forest. Enjoy

Jean and John B. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Camping and caravan club 5 pitch site, but the rest of the area/fields are used regularly for rallies.

Club pitches are all grass and we had some rain during our stay so it became a bit wet under foot.

Lots of land to explore out the back of the site.

Toilet block could do with a refurb soon

Good value for money 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tomt 3 reviews from this member

 Great site, reasonable price, very helpful owners, lovely walks on site and nearby, great pub at the corner of site serves good food as well, have used this site several times over the years always glad to go back. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Styve100 17 reviews from this member

 First of all this is a lovely site, great surrounding views, well placed for Bewdley and other major towns in the West Midlands.

Good walks from the area.

The pub, The Plough, literally at the bottom of the site, is great, it's a proper country pub with a great modern rustic homely feel, great atmosphere and does great for, a small londis over the road.

The owners are lovely people, would do anything for you, tractors available for stuck vehicles.

For those reasons I would praise this site as perfect, one of the best.

The facilities, is the toilet block, it's not the best, needs retiring and scrapping and along with the fancy new barn for rallies and a new portacabin or maybe could have been included at one end of the new build.

We didn't use them as they are a bit erm, tired.

Thirdly, and unfortunately for us, the rallies. If you are going to this site for the CS, check if there are any rallies.

Because, if like us you intend to visit this site for all it offers, and to get a bit of peace and quiet which in our lives is a chance few and far between, if there is a rally on forget it. At the end of our week we were descended upon my many caravans and motor homes, all shouting and manoeuvring and running engines and barking dogs etc etc.

Also to top that, the day before when the marshals had arrived, they also thought they were in 'charge' of us too. I some times fly my video drone around my van and above the field for my own pleasure and to take video of the site for a possible review, bear in mind my battery lasts ten minutes, there were also no other vans around and the marshals were 200 yards from me, this bearded Brummy crept up behind me and told me in no uncertain terms I was not allowed to fly here because they don't allow it near the vans, first of all, who are you and secondly, what vans?

So ok I ceased flying it wasn't worth the argument, but for the next two days we had to hear this booming voice from 8 am until late at night directing everyone and telling them where they can go and where to put their van and how they should be driving on wet grass. You get the picture and obviously the West Midlands da. Just reminds why I don't really do rallies any more! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Outandabout33 16 reviews from this member

 We called into this site for 2 nights on our way home from the Isle of Wight.

Having not seen any pictures of the site and having been to the occasional disappointing cl site we were a little apprehensive before arriving.

But we need not of worried, for we were very impressed with the site appearance and how well it was maintained. To be honest it does, not feel like a cl, because it is so large. The reason being that the owner ( who is very friendly and helpful ) caters for rally, s at the site on a regular basis during the year, but there was just 4 other caravans here when we arrived.

It is a grass pitch which is well maintained and seems to drain well, with large hedges to give shelter from the wind. The site is very well located for a pub at the bottom of the field that does good food and drink and there, s also a shop across the road.

As previously mentioned the showers are a little dated, but considering the value for money price of the site then we had no complaints.

We visited the Severn valley railway at Bewdley and did a trip to Bridgnorth on our only day there which was pleasant. Would have been even better if the weather had been kinder ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tinboxtowa 3 reviews from this member

 WHDA THA was very well run with friendly and helpful marshals. As has been noted before the toilets and showers on this site are old and basic, but they are clean and I have paid a lot more for very much worse so that should not put you off. I used the showers every day and my 50p never ran out so no need to rush ! The site is clean and tidy and with the Spar being 2 mins from the caravan we never ran out of milk for breakfast. The area has much to offer, the view from the top of Clee Hill is a must, Worcester, Birmimgham, and RAF Cosford were all favourites of ours, and the tow paths are great for cycling. All in all highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Genieb 10 reviews from this member

 3rd. Visit for the 1940's two weekends. Excellent site, well maintained and well laid out. Father and son own and run the site and keep it immaculate. Facilities basic but tidy and clean. Indoor washing up facilities for campers, laundry room, camping gas and freezer for campers. Good location, plenty to see and do within a few miles. Small local shop and a very nice pub, very handy. All being well, we will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nrjones 23 reviews from this member

 This is one of those campsites that you think twice about posting a review on, purely because you don't want to spoil what is a little gem. We received a very warm welcome from the father and son who run this site and we were expertly guided to our pitch. The pitch was at the top of the site, fairly adjacent to the fishing ponds. It was spacious and nicely shielded by a small hedge. The toilet block is rather dated but it does serve a purpose and for what we paid we have no complaints. The local pub is very close by and seemed very popular, although we didn't eat there. Bewdley is only a 4 mile drive away and has plenty of pubs and fish and chip shops. It does have fairly strict licensing laws and my 16 year old daughter was not allowed in any pubs after 8pm, which was a shame on a sunny summer's evening. There are some lovely walks in the Wyre Forest opposite the campsite - we saw deer within a 100 yards of the main road! All in all, a great campsite and one we will definitely be returning to. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nickshafi 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back from Yew Tree Farm on our first trip with C&CC, WHDA. Had a lovely weekend.

We are 2 early 30's & a 5 year old boy, only been caravanning for little over a month, we arrived around 5 on Friday afternoon, greeted by the stewards & guided to our pitch, it was on quite a slope, we didn't have any chocs but the site has a mound of house bricks to use in case you don't have any.

The site is lovely, the grass is lush & kept short, it has full electric hook up all over the field, the toilet & shower serve there purpose, they are dated but your only in there for 5 mins to have a quick wash etc. 3 toilets & 1 shower in each the Gents & Ladies, showers are 50p.

Just outside there is a pub called The Plough. Me & my family was welcomed like locals, it is quite a posh boozer so maybe take your Cagoule's & Welles off before going in, the menu is nice too, they do 3 courses for 11. 95 on a Friday. Also if you tell the staff your from the campsite you get a small discount on your drinks.

I think this is a little gem site, lots of country walks, through woods & fields, we will defo be going back here. In fact I can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steco1958 1 review from this member

 Yew Tree Farm:

This is a really nice campsite, well run and maintained, however the toilet block most certainly requires attention, these are basicly 2 'Porta Cabins' shoved together, the facilities are all there, albeit cold first thing in the morning and last thing at night.

Pitches:

The ground is far from level, there can be times when you need chocks, block, and levellers, I would guess there is not a level pitch on site, but that does lead to a good thing, the tents Caravans and Motorhomes are not in regimented rows.

Facilities around the area:

Fishing Pools, always someone on there, so there must be fish.

Walking directly from the campsite past fishing pools, and beyond, follow the signs.

Pub next door, excellent food !

Shop 100m opposite pub.

Wyre Forest Visitor centre 1 - 2 mile, excellent for walking.

All in all a nice site, have been several times, will be going back again this year.  


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Yew Tree Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bewdley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement