Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coed Cottages Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Cemaes Bay > Coed Cottages Campsite > Reviews

Coed Cottages Campsite
Llanfechell
Cemaes Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL68 0RH
Tel: 01407 710502
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fluteannie 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely, quiet site. Very friendly, helpful owners. The toilet block and other facilities were always clean, but it's wise to take your own loo roll, as there wasn't always some available. This site has the added advantage of a licensed bar - the cheapest I've ever been to! Anglesey is a beautiful island, well worth exploring.

I would definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kiminwales1 10 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from Coed cottages and have had a lovely weekend. There were pros and cons to us for the site which I will list but first I would say that the owners were absolutely fantastic, very welcoming and very committed and keen to make this a nice place.

The area around Caemaes is beautiful - we didn't realise is was so striking and some nice beaches very close. A general store close by as well.

As for the site I will split into pros and cons (take into account we were in a tent with 3 young children - your needs may be different).

Pros - beautifully maintained, a small playground, bar with a fantastic children's area open in the evenings - a plus if the weather is bad, toilets and showers very clean, fridge and freezer available free of charge

Cons - tent area a bit of a way from toilets and showers (4 of each unisex,) certain areas of the tent field got a bit wet very quickly after rain - apparently drainage has been installed - don't know how well it works, 50p charge to boil kettle for washing up (though credit often left from previous visitor), showers too small to wash yourself and a child.

Would I visit again - yes, probably - and that is on the basis of the owners - lovely people.

We paid 18 per night ~(no electric) plus washing up money.

I hope this helps 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eddie chall08 4 reviews from this member

 Well another fantastic stay at this little gem, exactly as the year before. Brilliant! The only drawback is there is no shop on site and you have to drive into Camaes to get your papers and stuff, but thats the only little moan. We went again as two families(4 adults and 4 kids) and everyone enjoyed it. We played all sorts of games on the field and the camp supplied all the equipment(like rounders, cricket, tennis)well you get the picture. All the other kids on the camp joined in the games. Cant wait for next year! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RachelB77 3 reviews from this member

 It has taken 4 years for my husband and children to persuade me to go camping as I was certain I would be cold and miserable. We came to Coed and had a great time and I can't wait to go camping again. We will definitely be going back to this site again. The owners are helpful and friendly and the facilities are great. We stayed for 2 nights but would have liked to have stayed longer but couldn't because of work.

About a mile down the road there is a lovely fish and chip shop and a conveniance store that stays open until about 8. There is also a pub there but we never got round to going into it.

I have to say that one of the reviews we read nearly put us off coming because it mentioned that you could hear a buzzing noise coming from the power lines. We didn't hear a thing so I would ignore that completely!

We would recomend this site to anybody! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eddie chall08 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed in coed cottages in august 2007 when we had all the bad weather. Originaly there was 3 familys camping in our group, but due to the weather one of the familys opted out.

I phoned the site to see what the weather had been like and they assured me the weather had been fine but for small showers. We were a bit worried about the fields being waterlogged like so many we had phoned.

We arrived at the site on a friday morning when it was empty and a few in our group where a bit unsure about it.We said we would stay for one night and see how it was and if we did,nt like it we would move on.

We set up camp, the kids all played in the field the ground was fine which makes a big difference.

The owners of the site where very friendly and helpful they even brought us a large wooden bench to sit on.

As for the great little bar the pool table was free as was the darts which runs away with your money usualy,oh yes the drinks where cheap as well which was nice.

It also has an area for small children which included toys, books and tv with dvd with lots of dvds.

The toilets and showers where fine and has fridges microwave and even a toaster.

All in all this is a fantastic site. We usualy go to different sites every year but out of everyone who went with us last year everyone wanted to go back here.

This is an ideal base for touring the many things angelsey has to offer or just chilling out.

This is a little gem of a site and I look forward to going again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alexg98 1 review from this member

 We originally booked for 2 nights but stayed for 4 because we had such a fantastic time. This was our first camping trip and the owners were so helpful.

The facilities were kept clean and the bar with the childrens area was fantastic.

There were some roudy campers one night, but the owners soon sorted them out.

A great family campsite. We are looking forward to camping here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keendillon 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from Coed Cottages, we stayed 8 nights (Booked an extra night as having such a good time)
Our party of 3 adults and 4 children had a great time at Coed cottages, it is a small immaculate site and what makes it so special are the friendly owners. Nothing was too much trouble, John the owner pointed out on our map all the great beaches ect to visit and every one was great.

The shower block, kitchen area and unisex toilets are immaculate.
There is a large larder fridge available for campers, also up at the house they will freeze your freezer blocks. The pub on site was lovely with a pool table and dart board (2 eleven yr old boys loved ) Also next to the bar is a toddler room with an amazing array of toys, soft furniture and lots of videos. Our 4 yr old and 6 yr old really enjoyed the play room room.

Everyone we met on site were very friendly. On our second night there was a couple in the tent next to us who were very drunk + very abusive and noisy. They woke at 0530hs and started arguing again, I went up to the house and spoke to Joanne the owner, she marched down to the field and gave them an hour to pack up and go. They had left the site by 7 am. John came later to apologize but thier swift reaction to noisy campers was admirable.

Caemes bay about a mile away is great for the kids sandy beach, shallow water with rock pools. It is next to a small village with a butchers, chemist, general store fruit and veg shops, a popular fish and chip shop for locals and tourists(Prepare to queue) and a couple of pubs. We had one day of rain and another visitor to Coed told us about a free visitors centre at the de commissioned Wylfa nuclear power plant. At first we were sceptical but the kids loved it. It had lots of interactive things for the kids to do, the staff were lovely and it had a great cafe which was reasonably priced.

All in all we had a great holiday, I feel that the owners at Coed have all worked tirelessly to make this site great. We as a family will return definitely, if you want an all singing commercial site its not for you. If you want a quiet site with a warm welcome then this is the place to go. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DawnB 2 reviews from this member

 What a terrific site this is. So clean and the owners are so friendly. Toilets and showers were really spotless and the kitchen area had everything we needed, even if we didn't use it - kettle, toaster, washer, dryer, m/wave and fridge. The bar was great too - very reasonably priced with free pool table, and darts. The beautiful miniature horses were gorgeous and the whole area was totally unspoilt. Four days of pure unbridled bliss. My children and I will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John evans223 1 review from this member

 Our Family had a great time at Coed Cottages. The staff are fantastic, nothing is to much trouble. We enjoyed the facilities, which are all new.
Kids loved the miniture ponies and we enjoyed both the bar and the gym.
We are very happy to approve this site and will be back next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jane2611 1 review from this member

 Great site, a gem of a campsite. Best facilities we have been across in years. Owners are not gready put guest first before profit. Small residents bar/ club house great for adults and children.
Have booked for end of Aug and will be back next year. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Coed Cottages Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coed Cottages Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coed Cottages Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cemaes Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2881 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement