Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coed Cottages Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Cemaes Bay > Coed Cottages Campsite > Reviews

Coed Cottages Campsite
Llanfechell
Cemaes Bay
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL68 0RH
Tel: 01407 710502
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 24 Reviews
                8/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Trfcdanny 1 review from this member

 Clean and tidy site. Field for tents flat and nice grass and stone free. Real friendly owners. Nice hot showers and bathroom area, again spotless.

Bathroom entrance door sticks daughter nearly peeíd herself itís that hard to open. Friendly small bar for an evening drink 8-10pm

Thought it was going to be one of those roudy sites the first night as teenage kids still bouncing round the field / play area at but settled down by 11pm.

Only real issues were as stated in other posts the buzz from the power lines but the wind was howling the last couple of nights so didnít notice as much and the bar door leads to the same toilets kids are in their PJs brushing teeth which.

Would we use again - yes. Great location to explore the north part of the island from 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DonzyB 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from our first ever weekend camping! The site was very well maintained and clean, toilets, showers and kitchen spotless.

I'm not sure if they have changed policy now but the kettle, toaster and microwave didn't require any £1 coins, it was only for the washer and dryer.

We had the whole camping field to ourselves which was great and they allowed us to let our two dogs run round it as no one else was there.

The only problem we had was a very noisy caravan parked behind us in the next field, the owner spoke to them the next day and they came to apologise.

All in all, the site is lovely, clean and is in a great spot for sightseeing and we hope to go back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AllyHoll 3 reviews from this member

 Good flat camping field in a nice location. Friendly and welcoming owners who are very helpful.

This site is perhaps more suitable for caravans but we felt quite comfortable here as there was everything we needed.

Great location as Cemaes Bay is beautiful. Good for fishing. I caught a sea bass and my fella was well jell! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lodclwyd 2 reviews from this member

 We chose Coed Cottages campsite because of its closeness to Cemaes Bay, also because it has a campers kitchen with fridge, toasters and microwave.

However, we soon found out on arrival that you needed a good supply of £1 coins for the meter each time you used any of the appliances, ( the fridge was free ). Two of the sockets were out of order and the remaining two were constantly in use for the washing machines. We had to unplug the washing machine briefly to boil a kettle etc, and being honest people we would put a £1 coin in the meter and plug the washers back in.

The 2 showers are in the kitchen!Male and female! The toilet Block is also shared and has a doorway inside leading to the Bar, so you get everyone from the Bar, coming in to use the toilets and washing their hands etc, while you are in your pyjamas with the kids brushing your teeth!

The children's playground and camping field are quite tidy.

We were out all day, lots to do in the area, lots of lovely beaches especially Church Bay.

We have had numerous camping holidays on Anglesey, in a tent and campervan, but will not, be returning to Coed Cottages campsite, because of the shared toilet and shower facilities and the totally inappropriate location of the showers in the kitchen where people are preparing and warming food and drink.  


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 1982neil 4 reviews from this member

 This site is a must. Very very welcoming and facilities are outstanding. I was completing the 125 mile coastal path and the owner even tried to help with my sore feet.

The toilet block is very modern and clean as is the showers. There is even a pub and gym on site.

This site is everything you would expect from a high quality site and I would very much recommend it. I camp all the time and will be taking my family to this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nwichsue 1 review from this member

 My family and I spent an enjoyable night on this sight.

Overall we all had a good stay, however there were a few points that have been mentioned in previous reviews which we did try and address with the owners.

We were lucky enough as a group to have the whole field to ourself and as per previous comments we decided not to camp near the power lines due to the dull hum that is omitted. However the waves of smell coming from the ditch behind was nauseating especially given the sunny days we have been having. We were reliably informed that the smell is sewerage and unfortunately it was really strong and came in on the prevailing winds. When we discussed it with the owners they said that they do have a overflow read bed, so we suggested that they need to address the way that this is working.

On a positive note, the facilities are really good, toilets are nice and clean, the washing up area has plenty of equipment such as a freezer and fridge that campers are welcome to use.

It was a relaxed and friendly site. I would return if they sorted out the smell. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eddie chall08 4 reviews from this member

 We had another great visit to this camp again and are very much looking forward to visiting again this year. We go camping as two family's each year and every year when it comes around to looking for somewhere to go it has been a unanimous decision to return here.

That must say something about this place.You are made to feel very welcome here everything you would need is here,great family site.Gets better each year 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DawnB 2 reviews from this member

 Second time we have stayed at this beautiful little site. Jo and Jane are the wonderful owners who have time to attend to everyone's requirements and also a good chinwag in the bar in the evenings. Site is superb, very clean toilets and showers. Little kitchen area complete with fridge and freezer, toaster, kettle and microwave. Good drainage on campsite (very important if it pours down). Will definitely be back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KirstyR 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely small site with excellent facilities. Showers are unisex and relatively clean. There is a fridge, separate freezer, toaster, kettle, washing machine & drier for use of campers. There is a children's play area and some swings on the other field, there are some picnic benches on the tent field but they tend to be grabbed and moved by the nearest tent, so it's first come first served!
The bar is the cheapest I've ever been too - £3.45 a large rose wine(nice one too) A pint of lager and 2 blackcurrants £3.45! It has a children's playroom with tv / games / drawing stuff aimed at younger children my 6yr old loved it and my 8yr old liked the free pool table.
I would definitely visit again, Cameas bay is beautiful the quaint village and the beaches are great for exploring the rock pools, building sancastles and swimming in the sea. The owners very helpful and friendly. Tricky to find without a sat nav though! 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: 89angela 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site very quiet and sheltered non EHU camping field - there were some tent hook ups but mostly for caravans. Very pleasant friendly owners, good facilities and reasonable prices. Site was quite busy over the week we were there and there were no queues. Unisex showers and toilets - not my favourite but OK - kept very clean although they did keep running out of loo roll - it seems that the resident caravanners pinch it to use in their own toilets! and no hot water for hand washing.

Shower room (4 showers - nice and hot and free) has a washer and drier (£1) a sink for washing up and a fridge and freezer available for campers. And a microwave kettle and toaster that you had to pay 50p into the meter to plug them in. You could also use this for hairdryers / straighteners etc.

Playground OK but out of sight of camping field and although all ours were old enough to go on their own, they had to be supervised which meant that one of us had to go round with them.

Power lines run alongside the site and you could hear them if it was windy and they buzzed if it rained but really not a problem. The only downside really to this site was the strange smell that kept wafting up from the shrubbery behind us - could have been that the horses were on the other side, or maybe it was the drains but it only seemed to bother me and there were 14 of us so it can't have been that bad.

A very long mile to Cemaes Bay - you couldn't really walk it with all your stuff and not much else to do around and about - we went off to different places each day.

We did try one of the local walks (brochures in the shower room) to find the nearby standing stones and after nearly an hour of lifting one very muddy Westie over 5ft high stiles and a very scary experience in a field of excited bullocks we ended up in the field across the road from the site.

Nice and quiet by 11 pm - we didn't use the bar and I think the gym was closed for refurbishment. Great site for families with younger children and couples as a base for exploring Anglesey - would go back again. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Coed Cottages Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coed Cottages Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coed Cottages Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cemaes Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3774 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement