Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Hutton Le Hole > Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park Reviews

Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park
Westfield Lodge
Yan Brow
Hutton Le Hole
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 6UG
Tel: 01751 417261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 48
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           19/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hymerinneedofacamp 1 review from this member

 We have enjoyed staying here many times over the past 5 years. We call it Annabel's as the owner has made us feel very welcome and clearly has high standards and takes great pride in what she does.

This is a fantastic campsite with very good facilities, a splendid location and it has a friendly, relaxed and welcoming feel (despite all the signs/notices). Location is ideal for exploring the North York Moors, East Coast beaches or the Dales (Skipton is just over an hour away). Excellent value for money and we are very happy to recommend it without reservation. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tilly26may 12 reviews from this member

 I agree with the previous reviews, this is the best site we have stayed on in ages. We only booked in a few days before we visited, we didn't have to pay up front and thought we might be squeezed in - couldn't have been more wrong.

On arrival we were given a friendly welcome it was quick and simple. We had a grass pitch it was really generous in size the grass was in good condition and drained well. The site is well laid out.

The toilet and shower rooms were spotless and nice and private and warm, no horrible drafts. There were ample water and wastewater points. Everyone we spoke to seemed really friendly. There weren't many children which suits me and my hubby ours are grown up now.

The walk to the village is fine if you aren't afraid of cows. The pub in the village is cosy and welcoming the food is first class. We loved it here and like others will definitely come back. Excellent. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hmazz 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent Site!

What a fantastic site, first time staying here and won't be the last either!

Facilities were fantastic:

-Shower / Toilet blocks were light and always clean, never had to queue and constant hot water guaranteed (maybe a tad too hot though)

-Both outdoor and indoor washing up areas with hot water were always clean and tidy

-Smalll laundrette (large (washer & dryer) was very reasonably priced

-Reception contained a small shop with all the like camping spares and repairs

-Microwave, fridge, freezer, iron and board were all free to use in the main building too

The grass was in fantastic condition and looked lovely, couldn't ask for a better site, all staff were happy to help and made you feel very welcome!

Can't wait to spend more time at this site, keep up the good work guys! :) 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Timspeeps 1 review from this member

 If you're looking for a great site on the North Yorks. Moors, look no further! We came across the site by accident, having been severely disappointed by our original choice. Set back from the main road into the village, this is a little gem. There is no traffic noise & you could be miles from anywhere despite being well situated for visiting the whole area.

The site has full facilities including showers, a family bathroom, freezers, fridges, washing machine & tumble dryer, all of which are spotlessly clean.

A 1. 5 mile dog walk, beautifully mown is a bonus!

The site is wonderfully, but unobtrusively, managed by the friendly owners & the wardens are brilliant. This is possibly the most relaxing site we have ever stayed on & we can't wait to return next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bob Blackburn 2 reviews from this member

 Visited for only one night, we wish it had been more. The site was spotless, the loos and showers bright and clean. I even found a book I hadn't read! The farm walk was a bonus as we had dog with us. Everyone was very friendly.

We walked into Hutton Le Hole with ease. We will be going back for longer next time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jands1 8 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a rather chilly bank holiday weekend at Hutton le Hole Caravan Park and it did not disappoint. The amenities are excellent and nearly always clean.

If I was to have one complaint it is that the showers are rather too hot and there is no way to adjust the temperature. Otherwise this is an excellent site and very handy for a number of places to visit, Malton, Helmsley, Thirsk to name but a few and if you fancy a really good meal out one night then go to the Moors Inn in Appleton le Moors the food there is superb, suggest you book in advance as it can be very busy. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campbuck 1 review from this member

 Good site, staff are friendly and helpful. Hutton le hole is only a 7 min walk with good pub that served great meals. The site has an easy to follow walk on the farm approx 1. 5 miles.

Never used playground or facilities but they looked ok. Campsite is peaceful and the views are good when the sun is out as it was misty when we visited.

The site was easy to find from the main road and would visit again as while time did not allow there seemed plenty of walks in the area. Very dog friendly especially with the on site walk 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ProgJohn 1 review from this member

 Arrived after a day of torrential rain but site must be very well drained as was free from mud and puddles.

Toilets and showers are superb, warm clean and free.

Washing up is not under cover but there is hot water on tap.

Location is great, a quiet spot on top of a hill with wonderful views, yet only a short walk from the pub and cafe in Hutton.

The owner was very friendly and helpful.

When we were there it was very quiet, no one playing music or having a loud party.

There is a separate field for playing, keeping footballs etc away from tents.

Good value for money, highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MCavan75 20 reviews from this member

 This was our first ever trip in our first ever caravan! We were so pleased we chose this site as it is absolutely immaculate with incredibly clean and warm showers. The facilities were great for those with children with 2 large family 'wet rooms' with shower toilet and basin. Plenty of hooks and a chair to keep towels and clothes dry. We had a decent sized hardstanding pitch, most of these seemed to be seasonal pitches and there were a number of unoccupied caravans around us, this just meant it was very quiet. Most tourers seemed to be in the field behind us where most of the pitches were grass. We would have been happy in either section, the whole site is lovely.

The site is in such a lovely location with a 10 minute walk down into Hutton where our girls (aged 6 and 9) loved paddling in the stream and playing pooh sticks with pine cones collected on the walk down. Take some waterproof trousers or you'll end up with very soggy children which could make your uphill walk back to the caravan park a little challenging (take it from us!).

The dog (and us!)loved the farm walk around the site from where we saw rabbits, pheasants and a deer. We were a bit disappointed the pigs weren't in their sty but wondered if it was a bit too cold for them, even the daffodils were barely brave enough to show their faces!

There is a so much to do in this area and because of the location you could have a car free weekend as the moors bus stops in the village. We shall certainly return, we all loved it and the children didn't seem to miss a formal play area, there was plenty of space for them to use their imaginations! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Archdeak 4 reviews from this member

 You won't be disappointed in this site.

It is somewhat isolated on a working farm and the walk into Hutton is 10 minutes down across a field on a hill, so avoid if you are unfit although it is walked easily if you are reasonably fit. The facilities are very good as described by other reviewers.

Very quiet, large pitches, a slight slope on some that requires small ramps to level any vans.

The owners of this site are easy good natured and have the site managing off to a tee.

Hutton is small and very pleasant. There are a few shops, about 6, plus a museum and a pub.

We loved it and would return. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hutton Le Hole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3272 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement