Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Hutton Le Hole > Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park Reviews

Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park
Westfield Lodge
Yan Brow
Hutton Le Hole
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 6UG
Tel: 01751 417261
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 48
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           19/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Piphig 1 review from this member

 Totally fabulous, great site, lovely dog walk, pub one mile away,

Lots of space and friendly site owner, what more could you ask for?

Easy access, fabulous views too. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Saliboti 25 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a splendid two night stay at Hutton le hole. The facilities were very good. There were separate male and female wash rooms, but also several unisex and family rooms.

The showers had chairs in them too just in case you felt that you needed a sit down! There was a laundry area, and a little shop selling the essentials. The campsite itself was large and it accommodated both caravans and tents.

There was plenty of room for pitching our tent in the camping field, and the site itself was very peaceful, despite there being lots of families with young children.

The campsite is very close to the beautiful moors, which is just a hop in the car up the road. The village of Hutton le Hole is very picturesque and there is an amazing chocolate shop there!

The campsite was ideally situated for visiting English Heritage properties including Rievaulx Abbey, Byland Abbey, Helmsley castle and Kirkham Priory. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Brinkedge 1 review from this member

 I camped here on the third night of backpacking the Tabular Hills Walk.

The site was absolutely immaculate, with clean, fantastic facilities.

Also in a great location, up on the hill with great views over the village, which was easily accessible on foot via a shortcut over fields.

Can't fault it. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Paul2911 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from the most amazing stay at this site. I love everything about it, it is so well kept and the pitches are lovely, a real mixture of hard standing, grass and seasonal. The shower block is immaculate and always kept this way.

There are some amazing walks around the area and the campsite has its own farm walk. Annabel the owner is lovely, so accommodating and always a pleasure to bump in to and chat. Canít wait to come back, not a single fault with this site, absolute credit to Annabel and family, highly recommended! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emjaytoo 10 reviews from this member

 We spent a cold and soggy week here over Easter but the site was lovely. We so appreciated the warm and immaculate shower/toilet block, though be careful as the water in the showers can be scaldingly hot at times and there is no temperature control.

When we arrived the site was pristine and we were sad to see that it had become a quagmire by the end of our stay, though help appeared to be readily available to pull you out if required.

We didn't fancy the walk to the village given the weather conditions but will return to try it out in the summer. The village pub is well worth a visit - we went twice during our week.

A very peaceful, clean and well-located site in a beautiful area with lovely walks from your caravan door!

I agree about the excessive WiFi charges but we found that we had a pretty good phone signal (EE) so didn't bother. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adrian999 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an Easter break in our caravan on this lovely site. The weather was awful but the site is really well kept and in a good location. We had a grass pitch, which was sodden by Saturday night, but the owner Annabelle was available in her 4x4 if anyone was stuck(which there were).

The toilets and showers were clean and hot and always available with no waiting although the site was fully booked with caravans and motorhomes. Good facilities for pot washing, and clothes washing and drying if required.

The only downside to the site was the £7 extra charge for wifi which is now normally a freebie. This took the total cost for 3 nights to £94. 50.

Also due to good traffic free roads we arrived 40 mins early and the reception from a young lady in reception was quite rude, I would return to this site without hesitation however. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Millet 31 reviews from this member

 What a lovely place.

Stayed for two nights during the weekend of unseasonable high winds.

We fortunately pitched with the shelter of a bank of earth ( like a river bank) behind us which sheltered us from the worse of the wind.

The site is high on the hillside above Hutton Le Hole, and can be quite exposed.

Entering the site, the signage is suddenly upon you, so do take care as you can not turn in the village if you miss the entrance.

Gate is automatic when you drive in ( key code for exit) which is unusual.

Drive around to reception.

(All above are learnt from our own experience). Sign in is swift with Anabell, who is the site owner and so helpful.

Pitches are ample, although we were next to a tent group, who had not figured out the car parking, so our pitch area was somewhat smaller.

Grass is nice and short, with no grass clippings left to be trampled, always a plus.

The only thing I would alter, would be to add a few more showers/toilets, although I didn't need to wait long, had the site been busy, I think you may need to wait.

Nice site for peace and quite, short walk to village or slightly longer to Lastingham, the next village.

We will visit again and recommend this site to others. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: S-and-G 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed one night. Owners are friendly. Tent field is big and separated from the motorhomes/caravans (good points) though exposed to the wind. The campsite is very clean, so is the toilet/shower block which contains a detailed map and novels to borrow. I found the shower water was burning, I could not stay below, and my wife said her water was not hot enough.

There are 2 pigs, being pretty glutton they come to you when you approach, allowing you to easily scratch their back, lovely.

You can go have walks through the moor, which is very close when you keep on driving on the road north, then come back to Hutton-le-Hole to enjoy the good food and drinks at The Crown pub while watching the white and black sheeps wander through the town streets. BTW, the town is easily reachable by foot from the campsite (maybe ~10min).

You can also enjoy Nunnington hall (managed by the National Trust), which has a beautiful house and garden. (~15min travelling by car) 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bob the spaniel 1 review from this member

 Just had 3 nights here as a married couple with Bob our black cocker spaniel. Wonderful site unbelievably well kept. Dogs are welcomed and a fantastic dog walk still on site around the owners arable fields.

Showers and facilities are spotless.

The area for caravans is the best we have ever seen and the tent area is off to one side primarily in another very quiet field which was perfect for us.

We stay on various campsites about half a dozen times during the summer and this is now at the very top of our list as suits us perfectly.

However I would add that this is a very quiet site and there are no specific facilities for children with no play park or climbing frames etc.

Also not the type of site that I think would accommodate large groups of noisy campers. Those sorts of sites do exist but this isn't one of them in my opinion.

Great walks nearby and a very nice pub on the village green just a 10 min walk away. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hymerinneedofacamp 1 review from this member

 We have enjoyed staying here many times over the past 5 years. We call it Annabel's as the owner has made us feel very welcome and clearly has high standards and takes great pride in what she does.

This is a fantastic campsite with very good facilities, a splendid location and it has a friendly, relaxed and welcoming feel (despite all the signs/notices). Location is ideal for exploring the North York Moors, East Coast beaches or the Dales (Skipton is just over an hour away). Excellent value for money and we are very happy to recommend it without reservation. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hutton Le Hole Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hutton Le Hole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3993 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement