Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treamble Valley Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Treamble Valley Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Treamble Valley Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Rose
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9PR
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 149
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Boomerangs 18 reviews from this member

 Again, a warmer welcome would be appreciated.

Site beautifully landscaped. Plenty of wildlife around. Woodpecker greeted us on arrival to our pitch!

Lots of walks from site, Holywell Bay is a must. Plenty of eateries too. Liskeard, nice place to visit. Easily accessible with a motorhome.

Facilities good.

We were pitched in a quieter part of site which suited us to a tee.

TV good, mobile reception. = 0. Bliss if you have left young adults at home! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barney23 3 reviews from this member

 We have recently returned from a stay at this beautiful site. The site is kept in pristine condition by the most friendliest and hardworking Wardens we have encountered during our years with the Club.

The site is well managed with hardstanding and grass pitching arears which make the site very pretty and spacious.

The site is on the doorstep to the most beautiful beaches Crantock and Holywell Bay. The location makes this a great base to tour the Cornwall Coast.

Pay this site a visit it's a must! Thank you Treamble for a great stay we'll be back soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CarpenterClan 15 reviews from this member

 Nestling right in the middle of the countryside half way between Perranporth and Newquay is this lovely site, mostly sloping with a mixture of grass and hard standing pitches.

Typical Caravan Club site of a very high standard. Plenty of hook ups with TV points too. Plenty of bins regularly emptied. Plenty of water points etc. Wardens are very friendly and keep the site beautiful with spotless showers and toilets and weed free gardens.

There is a choice of dog walks, their own which is also a nature trail and a public footpath that goes through the site. If you like wildlife you will love this site, there are so many rabbits here, they come out in broad daylight as well as at night, then there are Buzzards calling to each other and circling around, at night there are bats and owls calling, itís enchanting.

There is a large play area for kids and the site certainly attracts a lot of kiddies in the school holidays, riding around on scooters and bikes.

There is no phone signal though; you have to walk up to the top of the site to get anything. The shop is very small, they donít sell much, there is a Londis in Cubert 3 miles away, there is also good phone signal there, or there is a big Morrisons in Newquay 4. 5 miles away.

A butcher comes to the site 3 times a week selling meat, sausages, eggs, black pudding, cream, desserts etc. , a Fish & Chip van comes twice a week and a lady selling strawberries about once a week. The shop will get you a paper if you order one.

Would definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cooper64 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday to this site. Probably one of the best sites we have visited to date. Shower block/toilets spotless as were the rest of the grounds. Dog walk was a delight and a good walk to local beaches including hollywell bay.

Local butcher comes three times a week, as does the fish & chip van twice. Having a car is a must as there are so many beaches & coves to explore.

If dogs are a factor, you can find a 'beach dog friendly' guide in reception. Trevaunance Cove is a lovely cove with the Driftwood Spas Pub & on the road to the cove a new cafe called Genki.

Highly recommended. Perranporth & its beach is just as lovely as we remembered from years past & a drink at the Watering Hole was welcome after a day on the beach. Yes, we had sunshine everyday & came home with quite a respectable tan!

One last thing I must mention are the wardens Jan & her crew, who made our stay even more special by managing to squeeze us in for an extra night as the weather was so good. Will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mikejackiepowell 10 reviews from this member

 This is without doubt one of the best caravan club sites we have ever stayed at. Best for utter peace and quiet, rural location, close to fabulous walks, beaches, gardens, good pubs etc

We stayed with our two dogs who were in absolute heaven with the official dog walk, plus local footpaths leading direct from the site down to perran sands or holywell.

There is absolutely no mobile signal and you need a plug in cable for the tv point in the bollard.

The site was spotless, the facilities excellent with a huge field/playground for kids allowing the rest of us to sit in peace.

The site is on a real hill so people with walking difficulties would struggle, but then this matches the rest of cornwall!

Best gardens were Trevarno (dog friendly) and eden ( not dog friendly) and super pub the driftwood spars at trevaunance cover, the beach hut cafe at watergate bay and The Watering Hole on perran sands (all dog friendly).

The icing on the cake was the friendliest most helpful caravan club wardens we have ever met with lots of top tips on places to go etc

We will definitely go back to Cornwall and to treamble for another holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GM77 2 reviews from this member

 Having just spent 10 days at this site and found it to be well maintained with friendly wardens. On arrival the wardens advise you to go and have a walk around to choose your pitch, which was well worth while as it's not the easiest of sites to drive round (a bit hilly in places and some pitches are very uneven).

Although this site has only 1 toilet block there were plenty of loos and showers, we never had to wait to use either and when they are closed for cleaning there is a standby toilet. There is a large play area for the younger children which is fenced off and dogs are not allowed in.

The dog walk is by far the best that has been at any site we have been at in the past and our cocker spaniel had a great time running round all the different paths.

We visited most of the surrounding area and our favourites were Padstow and St Ives but beware parking can be a bit of a problem especially when the suns out. We also highly recommend a visit to the Minack Theatre at Porthcurno and if your looking for a bite to eat try the Taphouse in St Agnes huge portions and good value. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barney23 3 reviews from this member

 Myself, wife and 2 dogs(excellent dog walk) returned from a 2 week stay here in June.

We had this site highly recommend. We always go off our first impressions on a site, and we were not disappointed. The entrance to this site is striking and very pretty set in a lovely valley away from it all. Site is immaculate and well managed. The toilet block is pristine.

The Wardens are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and advised us on lovely days out. There are great beaches on your doorstep and lots to do in the area. We will definitely return to this site which must be the best site we have stayed on in many years Caravanning. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redestate 7 reviews from this member

 Self, adult son and two dogs stayed here for 10 days, had booked for 7 but it was such a lovely place, extended our visit.

Had a lovely grass pitch in a little glade, right by the dog walk. This is a superb facility and like the rest of the site, beautifully kept by the efficient and very helpful wardens. Usual excellent CC standards, but with a little bit extra as the wardens are so nice!

Unfortunately, some owners were a little careless about pop scooping, this made me cross.

There were ample bins, so no excuse what-so-ever!

Ideal location for touring Cornwall, especially good for north coast beaches. We took our dogs on 8 different beaches,all beautiful,from Perranporth up as far as Padstow.

Mobile phone signal is obtainable from the top of the drive- bit patchy but possible!

Absolutely loved this site and will definitely use it whenever I am in Cornwall.

It is quite big and I probably would only use it outside school holidays. Lovely for youngsters though- nice play area and lots of places to take them on non-beach days. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CandP 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a two week stay this site, what can I say about it?

Well its first class, excellent and friendly wardens. Site and toilets kept impeccably clean.

Absolutely no mobile reception which was excellent, this allowed for very relaxing evenings.

The site has had a recent makeover where they have added new roads and hard standings.

The bollards have tv points so you will need a cable otherwise you could use a satellite dish. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Unad 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 days in Sept. The pitches on this site were very spaced out and the toilet blocks and showers were spotlessly clean. Nice woodland walks from the site. The wardens were very friendly giving advice and help but I did feel sorry for them because they had to contend with some irresponsible dog owners who let their dogs mess in the pathways. There were signs asking that dogs were kept on leads but this wasn't always the case. I think there were more dogs than humans staying on the site when we were there and our biggest beef was the dog that decided that it was good fun to howl and bark at 7 a.M. We were on holiday and didn't want to be up at that time 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Treamble Valley Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treamble Valley Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Treamble Valley Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3073 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement