Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Nautique

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Narbonne > Camping La Nautique Reviews

Camping La Nautique
Rue Des Nautiquards
La Nautique
Narbonne
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
11100
Tel: +33468904819
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 390
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 11 to 19                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jetnoise 1 review from this member

 Booked a week over Easter prior to heading in to Spain. Site was quieter than expected (good!) but the weather was wet (bad!) We loved having the private facilities on each pitch and had no problem using them - the water was hot and the shower strong enough. Rock pegs are a good idea for awnings etc as the ground is hard. The site is surrounded by vinyards - well worth trying the local produce. A short drive in to Narbonne itself with easy parking alongside the canal and a fantastic market. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating - so much so, we stayed there for another 5 days on our journey home from Spain in June. Even then, the site was not crowded and a restful stay was enjoyed - even at the weekend. Another good point is the easy access to the site from the Autoroute and the comprehensive information and directions provided before we travelled. Will definitely stay there again!

I have not marked on 'child friendliness' as we did not have any with us and there were few about. However, the site's swimming pool is used by a local school group who were no bother at all. There are plenty of activities and facilities for kids, but not many were there when we stayed. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kasbas 1 review from this member

 Great site with lots going on for kids. Narbonne lovely place to visit 15 minutes, narbonne beach is best we have been on and you can drive right up to it with restaurants etc over road.

Staff very very helpful, with extra words for leo and teresa and the reception staff who helped us out when we had accident on motorway and our caravan tipped over. At height of season and it being fully booked they managed to get a tent and pitch it up for us on site with our own private sanitation. They really took all the stress away from us. The moules and frits special nights in restaurant excellent value for money. We never saw the kids, always off doing something the crew organised ie sports, sailing, kiddies clubs. Great place, great atmosphere made even better by the great staff, helpers, owners and other guests who were all friendly and ready to help. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jocko2 4 reviews from this member

 I used this site as a stopover on the road back from Spain in mid October and intended to spend 4 nights here but after pitching, decided that one night would be enough. The owners are Dutch and were among the friendliest people I have come across in site receptions. But I'm afraid the pitches themselves I found to be very uninviting, being very rough and uneven and, although large, very long & narrow with the individual toilet / showers (in blocks of 4) showing their age.

The site itself is in a nice area. It is handy as an overnight stopover. 


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jeanm 27 reviews from this member

 I too was not impressed by this site. I appreciate that it was out of season and the weather was poor but I didn't like your own sanitary blocks! Yes the water was warm but little more than a drip coming from the shower! I would rather have had a conventional communal block where everything worked at top spec!
I too was really plagued by the high winds which were very scary. Staff spoke excellent English. It maybe different high season when everything is open but I too wouldn't use this one again- not even for a night halt! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susanita 5 reviews from this member

 If you are camping take note. This site is situated in a region of the South of France known for high winds! We stayed one night and that was enough. Pitches are very pebbly and deep and narrow.Use a footprint or be prepared for your groundsheet to be punctured.

The wind was so strong for over 24 hours I am surprised the tent stayed up pegged as it was on rock hard mud. It did not feel a very friendly site in comparison to others although undeniably well run.

The bonus is private bathrooms to each pitch but ours was a bit tired looking. I would prefer more modern communal blocks. However that is a personal opinion.

Everything was filthy and full of dust due to the gusting winds and we ended up just throwing everything in the car and spending ages getting the grit and dirt out when back home.

The site has a pool, a restaurant and a chippy/pizza type bar and a small general shop. There is also regular entertainment in the summer months.

The site is just 5 minutes off the coastal motorway A9, so it is convenient for overnight or longer stays.

5 minutes by car from supermarkets and restaurants. Try Buffalo Grills.Always a good bet for a reasonable meal and pitcher of wine!

This was a stop for us on the way home to Southern Spain. I would look for somewhere in land next time, further away from the coastal winds. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fendtdave 2 reviews from this member

 The other reviews have covered most points but the 'midges' are mosquitos and can be a problem especially to anyone prone to adverse reactions to bites. We found them worst in the pitches separated by large mature conifers. The site allocated our pitch but they will change if you ask, if we return we would keep well out in the open away from the edges. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brianconwy 11 reviews from this member

 I would endorse the above comments - really friendly and well run site. We found screw pegs worked well - the sort with a hex nut driven by a drill. We asked for a pitch near to playground and pool and got one very close. We went for a nice cruise on the canal du midi - leaflets in reception.

Only drawback was the midges - worse than scottish midges.

One nice touch was that a week before we went we phoned to say we would be arriving two days late. When we arrived they payed us back the pitch fees for those days. How many sites in this country don't do that? 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phreil 1 review from this member

 Facilities were excellent the on pitch toilet and shower was really good. The kids clubs were excellent and the children could go daily in the morning for no extra charge plus particular activities were either free or very cheap. Pool good too (quite smallish).
 
Restaurant looked nice but expensive (about 20 Euros per person), but good French food we would have liked if we could have afforded to dine there. Snack bar cheaper but just pizzas and chips.
 
Area quite nice as much as we got to see it -- the children loved the on site animations so much it was difficult to drag them away. Windsurfing on the lake was excellent but bring your own kit as the campsite only hire beginners stuff.
 
A dutch run and mainly dutch populated site. Sorry to any patriots out there, but I'd prefer the company of the dutch people we met on the site to my experience of the average Brit on the holiday everyday of the year.
 
Just one other thing. The ground is not just hard it is literally like rock and you need those six-inch nail type rock pegs plus a very good hammer. One person who came every year swore by bringing his masonry drill to make the holes before banging in his pegs.
 
Anyway, absolutely highly recommended top site 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Royce 1 review from this member

 Relaise de la Nautique, Narbonne.

The campsite was quite easy to find, providing you look-up directions before leaving the auto-route toll gate (Unlike myself!). The reception staff were very patient and helpful, speaking excellent English as well as other European languages.

The pitches are quite spacious,having electrical and water hookup and are separated by small hedges. Most pitches seem to have their own shower, toilet and hand-basin block and are serviced daily.

The site is set on the edge of a delightful lake where you can swim, sail and canoe. There is a pool and restaurant beside it where we had a wonderful meal, served by efficient staff in a delightfully friendly atmosphere.

The nearby town of Narbonne is very quaint, with much of the Old Town retaining its medieval buildings and typical French market, meaning they close for lunch!

Being in the south east of France beside the junction of the auto-routes A61 and A9, gives one the opportunity to visit other ancient towns of Carcassone, Beziers and Pezenas as well as the many beach resorts on the Mediterranean coast.

Definitely on my return list!  


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 19     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Nautique child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Nautique have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Nautique?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Nautique dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Narbonne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Languedoc Roussillon

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1773 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December