Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treveor Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Treveor Farm Reviews

Treveor Farm
Gorran
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6LW
Tel: 01726 842387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 47
Open: 17/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 9301phil 2 reviews from this member

 Booked this site as it was near to Caerhays beach and am very pleased we did. The site was a lovely size and there were plenty of children for our 6 year old to play with and as it is not to big you always knew where he was. The site has a friendly feel and everyone got on really well.

The facilities were good with excellent free hot showers and only waited (for about a minute) once in two weeks. They are also kept very clean.

The pitches are a good size, wide enough to get a caravan and awning and still have room to sit out. They are also deep enough that you don't have to park your car right against the caravan.

It is also good value, especially when compared to our visit to St Ives last year.

You can walk to Hemmick or Caerhays beach from the site in 10 minutes or 45 minutes takes you to Gorran haven where there is an excellent fish and chip shop to reward yourself.

You get a small amount of noise from the farm and a smell of the cows occasionally but its all part of being in a lovely rural location.

The TV reception was also good from the caravan aerial, all the freeview channels available.

All in all a lovely site, especially if you have children. We will return to enjoy another holiday here. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phrozenballs 3 reviews from this member

 Another lovely campsite with very hospitable owners and family. Our kids love taking their bikes there because of the layout of the site and the play area for the children is a good one also. All of the kids would hang around there in the evenings. The sites amenities are well kept and clean and there's also good local information available along with the owners. The location is superb for exploring the rugged coastline with gorran haven being central carne in one direction (excellent safe fishing) and the beautiful mevagissey in the other direction there is always something fun to do with the family. For us this is an ideal campsite and working farm. Big spacious pitches and no club house. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MaryLox 8 reviews from this member

 This site is a very large field attached to a working farm. It has HUGE spaces for each pitch, you could play a football match around your tent. It is very very, quiet, there is total silence overnight and is in a very attractive area with good walking and pleasant beaches.

The showers are free, but the shower block is not that big so might be a little crowded if the site was full. Every space has access to electric hook up if needed and there is a washing machine and tumble drier.

The area is pretty isolated so you need to remember to fill your car with petrol and stock up on food before getting there although there is a little shop in the nearby village and a pub. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tracy1962moss 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Treveor farm for one week from 29th june.

Very friendly people, very quiet site, well maintained, large pitches, excellent toilet/shower block. Reasonably priced.

There was some play equipment ie swing, climbing frame although we did not have any children with us. It rained loads but the drainage was good!

Short drive to mevegissey harbour and the local pubs were all very friendly and all seved good food. The nearest was the barleysheaf being a 2 min drive or 10 min walk.

Tiny narrow roads with very steep hills in the surrounding area, but very beautiful!

Would definitely visit again hopefully with some sunshine next time 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rachael22 7 reviews from this member

 A lovely campsite! We had a very large group and took up several pitches but the owners were very friendly and accommodating. There were a few other occupied pitches but the site was generally quiet.

The facilities are new and very clean, the cleaners come in late every evening but are happy to work around you if you're in there late. There are enough facilities that there is rarely a need to queue. There's lots of hot water and the showers are free which is lovely.

There was also a washing/drying room, but none of our group used these and a small children's play area at the top of the site.

The local pub, the Barley Sheaf, is only a short walk away and was very friendly. Access to the campsite is down single carriageway windy roads, but they do have passing places. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trevor lodge 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for the 1st time for a week Aug 2011, it was a lovely place. Everyone was friendly. The site was clean, tidy, spacious and all pitches have electric hookups. It does catch any wind. According to my 'female friends' - the ladies toilet/shower block as just had a facelift and are lovely, there was a notice up in the laundry room for the mens toilet/shower block to get a facelift too this winter 2011. There is FEE hot showers, FREE hot and FREE hot water for your pot washing too. FREE iron. Pay-as-you-go washer and tumble dryer. Shower cubicles are a little small and it is a bit difficult to change in them. We did also notice everything was kept clean all though the day and a cleaner, cleans the toilets/showers at a 'strange' 22:30-23:15 every night BUT the cleaner was late finishing the mens 3 nights on the trot and so that was very inconvenient as I had to use the ladies toilet with my female friend keeping watch!.

The cow yards were being cleaned out during our stay which made it a little noisy in the mornings, constant revving of a tractors and quite smelly from 8am-12pm but remember it is a working farm so you would expect that sort of thing anyway.

The lake had beautiful pond lillies on it and was a lovely place, I did try to walk round the small lake but I was disappointed when I had to walk back the same way as I couldn't walk round it and there is only 1 bench which had a couple laid out on it so I had to stand-up and so I didn't see the piont.

The village of Gorron Churchtown is a beautiful place, it has a post office/shop with good prices, a FREE cash point and a lovely and friendly male cashmire. Barley Sheaf pub is next door, we had a meal which was a little pricey but beautiful and afterwards we played pool and chatted to the locals in the beer garden, the pub looks like it had just had a refurb.

For me and our friends ie; 9/10. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Borderbandit 8 reviews from this member

 We came just before the school holidays, 2 men in a tent to go bass fishing around the S cornwall coast.

We were welcomed by Joanne and given the choice of pitches apart from a couple which were reserved, we chose to camp near the farmhouse and opposite the shower block

A) to be near the shower block

B) as we were leaving early on the mornings (3. 30am!) we didn't want to disturb the other campers.

The site looks nice and well kept, with the family I camp a lot, this really was a crash place only so didn't look around very much. The shower block is a little dated but the important things cleanliness and hot showers

Nice to see a bit effort with segregated waste for recycling, you can have BBQ's, we had two and managed on one occasion to scorch the grass

Site is very well positioned to access Vault and Caerhayes beaches which is where we did our fishing. Caught some bass and pollack, much to the delight of our fellow campers who received some pollack to BBQ

Went to the Barley Sheaf pub in Gorran on both nights and the beer and cider was very nice, didn't have the food but seemed very well patronised and with the recent refurb could be worth a visit. Would go back.

Easy run into St Austell (about 10 miles) for main essentials, didn't find a local shop for milk etc, but then again we didn't look either!

Beautiful part of the country, campsite very well positioned and welcoming, my young family would love it here in fine weather, you would have a job entertaining them in the rough stuff.

I would rate this site 8/10, if reviewing predominantly as a regular family camper.

As this weekend was only two grown men not needing much in the way of facilities or entertainment, hot shower, clean block, nice sheltered pitch and recycling efforts get 10/10.

Overall I would rate at 9/10, basic but comfortable, would benefit massively from a small playpark for the kids I think!

Excellent value for money though. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PVASS 7 reviews from this member

 We came here for 3 nights over the Royal wedding weekend, our first camping trip!

The site is lovely and spacious, very quiet, if a little out of the way. It's on a working dairy farm, so you have to expect the sound and smells of cows!

The owners were really friendly and helpful and let us have one of the larger pitches near the playpark.

The facilities were very clean, although the toilet and shower blocks were being refitted, they were housed in temporary blocks, so space was limited for drying and changing in the cubicles.

The washing up room always had plenty of hot water and there was a freezer for ice packs and a coin operated washing machine and dryer.

We enjoyed our stay here, even if it did rain almost the whole weekend, and would come back if in the area again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Midwinter 3 reviews from this member

 Campsite was friendly and quiet with old but clean shower block/toilets with hot showers with plenty of water.

Pitches were a reasonable size and nice and level, there was a spacious feel about the site (possibly helped by the lack of visitors while we were there!)

The site was a bit windy when we were there and the local pub was shut for restoration until September.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if holidaying in the area 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jaycee16 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a week, it is in a lovely area and everyone was very friendly. The site is spacious and all pitches have electric hookups. It is quite exposed and therefore does catch any wind. The showers are very hot but the cubicles are rather small and it is a bit difficult to change in them. Everything was kept very clean.

There is no shop on site, the village shop at Gorran is about a mile away. The cow yards were being cleaned out during our stay which made it rather noisy, constant revving of a tractor and quite smelly but it is a working farm so you have to expect that sort of thing. The lake was covered in a weed which was a bit disappointing, the owners had tried many different treatments for it but unfortunately they hadn't worked.

It had been advertised that you could watch the milking but this was no longer possible. Despite the above we really enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treveor Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treveor Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Treveor Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5759 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement