Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treveor Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Treveor Farm Reviews

Treveor Farm
Gorran
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6LW
Tel: 01726 842387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 47
Open: 17/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 24 Reviews
                9/10 from 24 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kevin F M 1 review from this member

 Caravanning for 65 yrs, and I rate this site as the best I have ever stayed on.

The Showers and toilets are modern, high quality and clinical clean.

The Grass is as good as Wimbledon, before they start playing.

Television, mobile. And wifi reception are 100%

The site is quiet and relaxing, and the owners are super friendly.

What else would you want ?

We are sited by the side of the "very high end" children's play area, and no noise problems, but great entertainment watching the children play.

I have never ever wrote a review for ANYTHING before, but I felt I had to say something in appreciation. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geoff100 1 review from this member

 We usually go Bude but thought we would have a change this year. Based on the sites reviews we decide to stay at Treveor Farm. What a good choice. The site is clean and tidy, the facilities, ie toilets wash room/laundry were spotless. We have 2 dogs, so lots of walking choices too. The site is away from the main road, so is quiet and peaceful. What a nice replacing fortnight we had.

Thanks Joanne for all your help, we will be back soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Levoh 16 reviews from this member

 What a lovely unspoilt spot this site is in on the beautiful Roseland. Special thanks to Agatha for cheerfully keeping all the facilities spotlessly clean always ! Special thanks to busy, cheerful Joanne for taking the time to be so helpful with explaining the various walks ! A very pleasant few days which we hope to repeat soon. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr Bassett 1 review from this member

 We decided to book Treveor Farm based on the the comment left on this page & we were not disappointed. As normal we were looking for a family based site with little in the way of commercial trappings, peaceful & relaxing which is exactly what we got.

From the warm welcome on reception until our departure Joanne was helpful, courteous & was clear to see she takes pride & care in the running of the site. The facilities (loo's, showers & toilet block) were all spotless & up to date, along with the utility area for pot washing & washing machine/ drier & freezer. The park for the children was well used & in good order with noise kept to an absolute minimum after 9. 30.

We will be back later on this year, thanks for the wonderful break Joanne! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahlohse 2 reviews from this member

 This is a real gem of a campsite! If you're after a small, well-maintained site that's great for younger children and dog-friendly, you'd be hard-pushed to find better.

Exceptional value for money, this small, quiet site is situated on a working farm. The pitches are generous, each backed by a hedge, with EHU available. Pitches were mowed carefully as soon as they were vacated. There were a reassuring number of fire points, with motion-sensitive lighting, along the tarmac road that forms a ring around the site (and means no one ever has to cut through your pitch to reach theirs). In peak season we were rarely disturbed by any noise (beyond the odd cow or tractor), other than the sound of children playing. There's a small but well-equipped and maintained play area for children, and the site is quiet enough to allow safe cycling/skateboarding/play on that internal road.

The utility block has clearly been recently refurbished. It was immaculately clean at all times and had mops and sink cloths for cleaning up after yourself. I didn't once queue for the spacious showers (push button, lovely - but not adjustable - temperature) or to use the loo. The girls' facilities also had hand basin cubicles with hair dryers (although they weren't terribly powerful). The block also included two indoor washing up sinks (again, I didn't ever queue) plus washing machine (3), tumble dryer (50p), and a chest freezer for freezing ice blocks for free (none of which went missing - a camping first!). There were plenty of rubbish bins, never overflowing, and the whole site was wonderfully free of litter.

Probably my only criticism of the site is the loo provided for emptying your camping loo. The set up of this means it's hard to empty without splashing, and the water pressure through the wide-bore hose provided is not really great enough to clean out the container afterwards. But it's a small criticism, and I appreciated the provision of the hand sanitiser dispenser.

The owners were welcoming and helpful. Online booking was straightforward and confirmed by friendly email. Payment of any balance can be made by cash or card, and charges were clearly explained.

Dogs are welcome (and charged very reasonably). The layout of the pitches means it's easy to create a relatively private area to keep them calm and all seemed really well behaved (even my own errant Dalmatian!). Poo bags were provided :)

Treveor Farm is situated close to the Lost Gardens of Heligan (which has a great farm shop) and the Eden Project, and around 10 minutes' careful driving (down some narrow, steep and winding Cornish roads) to the nearest beaches. It's only 15 or so miles from both Truro and St Austell, where you'll find supermarkets and bigger shops.

Can't wait to go back next year! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SarahV 1 review from this member

 Just had a very enjoyable stay. Friendly welcome, good sized pitch, clean and warm toilet/shower block. Good area for doing the dishes and there is a washing machine and tumble dryer. Also a freezer for you're ice blocks.

Great location close to the coastal path and the pictureesque Goran Haven and the Lost Gardens of Heligan.

If you like the countryside, walking or just need time out this is the perfect place. I would recommend it. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SteveMc81 1 review from this member

 Have stayed at Treveor Farm three different occasions over the last four years and have always found nothing but a quality, non commercialised, family run campsite.

The pitches are huge with plenty of room for children to play and to position even the largest of outfits. All I believe have EHU's and there plenty of taps close by.

The toilet blocks have all been recently refurbished and seem to cope well for the amount of vistors on site even when its full with no waiting for showers or toilets. There is also a washing up area with sinks and washing machines in.

The location is ideal for visiting the local area and the only noise you might hear is the occasional tractor going to the farm that is situated next to the campsite.

Will definitely be returning as often as we can for years to come. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sky123 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent site! We couldn't fault the friendly welcome, extremely large pitches, and peaceful atmosphere. The toilet block was immaculately clean no matter what time you visited. We did not queue for showers despite staying during peak time.

No sockets to re charge phones or plug in hair dryers ( there are hair dryers in ladies but not v powerful)

Play area great for the children and many brought scooters and bikes.

Gorran haven has lovely bay and pub, although I would book to avoid disappointment.

Would definitely recommend! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sama 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our first visit to Cornwall and could not have chose a better site. The toilets/showers/laundry were immaculate and cleaned at least once a day (also loved the piped music!)pitches (grass) are well spaced and the owner was friendly and helpful with any questions we had.

We stayed for eight nights but would have stayed longer had we not needed to head north on our journey.

Would thoroughly recommend this site and I hope, if we get the chance to visit Cornwall again, to come back. Thanks Joanne! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wishihadapurpletent 9 reviews from this member

 This is mine and my nine year old son's third year of camping at this site and thought it was about time I gave it the credit it deserves. It is an absolute gem of a campsite.

The site is on a working dairy farm and has electric and non-electric pitches. Site is very well kept and recently pitches have had to expand due to the new rules and regulations. Though even before this, there was plenty of room on the pitch. There is a lovely clean and well maintained shower and toilet block. Free hot showers and a couple of vanity rooms in the ladies with free hairdryers. There is also a covered washing up area with washing machine, dryer and freezer for ice packs. There is a children's playground which my son never tires of playing on with new friends.

The owner is very friendly and helpful. Everything always seems very well organised.

We do a lot of coastal walks with friends when we are camping here. I recommend the Barley Sheaf pub in Gorran (10/15 minute walk)for drink, food and live music. A 5 minute drive to the Lost Gardens of Heligan which I have just done on the latest trip. Fantastic place for all ages.

I will be giving it 10/10 on all grounds - extremely good value for money. It is the only site we go to again and again though we would love to find the same in other areas of the westcountry. 


Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Treveor Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treveor Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Treveor Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3981 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement