Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club Reviews

Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club
Parke
Llanreithan
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 5LG
Tel: 01348 837384  or  07976 878671
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10 plus 4 glamping yurts
Open: May To Mid-september

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Funkyduck 5 reviews from this member

 Those who love camping will know there can be a certain amount of stress and frustration with a trip, people camping almost on top of you, noisy neighbours, queuing for the loo etc. Ty Park is the first truly stress free 100% relaxing camping trip I have ever experienced.

To call the pitch a pitch is a bit of an understatement, each tent has pretty much a field to themselves. A huge amount of space. This is a big reason we will return. You feel like you are truly alone, with nothing to hear other than the crackling of the fire. There are no disruptions and nothing to distract you from the 'time out' you need from a camping trip.

Gary the site owner is a star. Incredibly helpful but doesn't bug you at all, he leaves you to it and is there to answer your questions. The facilities are exceptionally well thought out and maintained. Almost all your waste can be recycled, there is a bin for food scraps for the Chickens as well as bins for bottles, paper etc.

This site does cost just a bit more than others, but for what you get, it is worth every single penny.

Also a dog friendly site, and lots of space for nosey dogs to explore.

By far, my number 1 site, have booked my 2011 weekends already. Can't wait to return.

Also worth mentioning that The Pembrokshire Coast was a really nice surprise. Really lovely part of the World.

On your first night, when it is really dark, lay on the ground and look up. If there is no cloud, you will see without any light pollution, a simply outstanding view of the stars. You can even see satellites zooming past. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Garethgina 4 reviews from this member

 Type of unit = 'other' - and why is this? - its because we availed ourselves of the wonderful tipi that Gary and Annie have on the site – a great alternative way to continue camping when one of the campers is 6 months pregnant.

The weather was great which helped – and this made sitting outside the tipi with a roaring log fire a lovely experience for the kids – stuffing themselves with marshmallows and gazing at the stars…

The site itself is very large and roomy. The number of pitches is well managed – as the small number of excellent showers and toilet facilities means it has to be. Whilst the number is small – they are like the ones you’d get at home – spotless and the showers hot and powerful.

The water is heated by solar panels so I guess we were lucky that there was never any shortage given the wonderful weeks weather we had. The roomy nature of the site means that you certainly are not cramped up to a nearby tent – in fact the nearest neighbouring tent to us was some 30 yards away.

There is also an opportunity to go “wild camping” (not that wild in fact – it just means you can camp at the end of a large field on your own, well away from the farm – this actually means that you can get even further away from any neighbour, though it does inevitably mean your then a long way from the showers!

Ty Parke takes its recycling very seriously – which means that campers are not only encouraged to sort out their rubbish – but their leftovers as well – so that the pigs, foxes and badgers all get a share of what ever's left of your meal.

What’s to be said of the area that hasn’t already been said. West Wales is beach-and-coast heaven – from Porthgain down to Marloes (is the the best beach in Wales/UK? – we think so!) - we went to them all.

We’d thoroughly recommend Ty Parke and the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Georgeparrot 2 reviews from this member

 This is an outstanding campsite in every way. If you are looking for traditional camping, getting away from it all, then Ty Parke is for you. There are a maximum of 10 pitches, even though there is space for many more. We stayed in the main camping field and were one of only 5 families there (even though it was fully booked). You can also stay in the 'Wild Camping' pitches, even further off the beaten track.

It is a great family campsite, children (and adults) made to feel very welcome. The owner, Gary, went out of his way to ensure everyone had a great stay. The facilities are spotless - 2 large shower rooms, ideal for families, and a lovely clean washing up room with plugs for charging mobiles etc. And 2 fridges with freezer compartments for freezing your freezer blocks.

Each pitch has it's own picnic bench and fire pit with cooking grill. You can buy firewood on site for £2.50 for a large basket. We had a fire almost every night, and the views of the stars as it got dark were amazing - not a streetlight in sight.

You have to drive to get to anywhere else really, but its not a long drive to nearby towns or beaches. Some lovely family friendly pubs for food are nearby, along with some stunning beaches.

Little extra touches like the information board, free fresh eggs from the hens for campers, and the map of the farm and area with marked out pathways all make Ty Parke that bit more special than many other campsites.

I would highly recommend Ty Parke to anyone. Wonderful! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pixiesam 2 reviews from this member

 A very warm and friendly welcome awaited us when we arrived and met site owner Gary. He showed us to our choice of pitch and explained that any info on the local area could be found in the barn along with fridge/freezer facilities, a washing machine if needed for £2, a kettle for a quicker brew than a camping stove could provide and sockets should you need to charge a phone.

The shower facilities were the best we've experienced (solar heated and unmetered). The recycling bins made it very easy for us to do our bit and there were free eggs from the resident chickens.

Poppy the collie came round to visit at least twice a day (normally with Gary in tow) and the rams in the rough were the first sheep we've encountered that like a fuss! Was a real treat being able to have an open campfire and learning to chop the wood.

The local area is superb and very beautiful. All in all a superb campsite enhanced by owners (who all too rarely these days) seem to take an interest in the campers who visit, we will certainly be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickdr 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Ty Parke for three nights in early July. Campsite has ten pitches at present and a tipi for hire too. The owners Gary and Annie were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Chickens, horses and sheep on farm too - small children will enjoy.

Site ideal for families, although we when we visited it was still school term so site was quiet with mainly adults - but full. Excellent clean kitchen and toilets / shower rooms with hot water (solar heated). Two fridges and a pay (£2) washing machine, and an electric kettle - fridges were full but relatively clean.

Owners are very keen on recycling so the wood store has relevant bins to dispose items. Main camping field is level and each pitch has a picnic table and fire pit.

Useful information board for local activities, nearest shop etc. St Davids approx 15 mins away and beaches eg Newgale, 10 mins drive, some villages have a pub nearby, but car is required as campsite not on main bus route.

Site entrance is signed with the name but not the easiest to find as hidden by country verge - GPS mapping helps. Campfires allowed on site, first basket free - although we experienced some pretty mixed weather, it was still an enjoyable time. Worth booking early on their website if you can. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rach+jon 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 6 nights and loved every minute of our stay. The pitches are really level, lovely camping feild with only 10 pitches. Lots of space for everyone and for children to play. The facilities are amazing, super clean and modern. 2 family shower rooms and a toilet.

There are horses and chickens and a lovely nature walk. They are extending the site slightly so that there will be 5 'hide away' pitches available from 2010. Gary's red tractor always a hit with little ones. A very child friendly site.

With each pitch comes a picnic table and fire pit. We had a fire every evening - logs £2.50 per basket (1st basket free).

Such a friendly site - we made some lovely friends whilst we were there. Gary and Annie are lovely hosts and make your stay most welcome.

Site isn't far from St David (15 min drive) and the coast. LOTS of things to do and places to visit whilst there - beautiful coastline , walks and beaches. For the more energetic- water sports!

We'll certainly be returning again! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Celestestent 2 reviews from this member

 We got a warm welcome on arrival to this small 10 pitch site and a personal guide to our pitch which was extremely spacious, perfectly kept and included a picnic bench and campfire area. The solar powered facilities are excellent with 2 immaculate shower rooms with toilet & sink and a further separate toilet. There are also 2 small fridges and a washing machine which there's a small charge to use. The only tiny minus is the size of the freezers (ice box in the fridges) & we had our freezer packs removed a few times by other campers. There is also a very useful info board which includes a daily weather forecast, map of the area with fabulous beaches clearly marked and leaflets of local attractions.

The farm dogs are v friendly & love to play ball, but peed on both our tent & windbreak probably because we had our dog with us! This site is great if you have a dog & they're made to feel welcome although, as this is a working farm, they have to stay on a lead at all times. To compensate for this there are 2 large fields (next to the camping field) where they can run free and a walk in 'The Rough' was always great fun.

There's a £2.50 charge per (very large) basket of firewood & each one lasted us a whole evening and I highly recommend baking your own potatoes in the fire - they're gorgeous!

The only problem we encountered when we stayed was that there were a lot of very small children (only 4 of the 10 pitches were childless)and as this is a small site we were woken early every morning by them.

All in all we had a fabulous time at this perfect site. It's quiet (silent at night)but only a few mins away from St David's, the Coast Path and plenty of great beaches. I only wish more site owners were as conscientious & thoughtful as Gary & Annie. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bridie100 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite - only 10 pitches, each with lots of space. Also your own picnic bench & fire-pit with as much wood as you need - we cooked on the fire most nights, one of the highlights of the holiday! Showers & toilets immaculate - added bonus of kettle & fridge in washing up area. Very peaceful site due to the limited number of pitches. Beautiful part of the country - great walking on coastal path & some gorgeous secluded beaches. Perfect holiday - very lucky with weather, think it was the only dry 2 weeks of the summer! If it wasn't so far away we'd come back more often. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Sazzysoo 3 reviews from this member

 This was the most perfect campsite. Just what we were looking for. We stayed in their gorgeous tipi (mum, dad, 4 kids) which would have been perfect had the weather been kinder. We had 6 and a half days out of 7 of torrential rain which resulted in the tipi leaking pretty badly. This made for a damp living space with damp bedding and grumpy mum. The owners did everything they could to fix the problem but with that much rain they were fighting a loosing battle.

The actual site is perfect for children. Loads of space for just playing with not many pitches so a real sense of freedom. The dogs are so friendly as are the site owners who were more than accommodating with various problems we encountered due to the weather. Shower / toilet block is spotless and spacious. Eggs were delicious. And the camp fires just added to the whole experience.

Mad keen on recycling which is a great idea. Just a really friendly site and we will definitely be back, although next time we'll be bringing our own tent.

My only advice to the owners would be to perhaps check the weather forecast and if rain looks likely, stick the rain cap on the tipi. Other than that, don't change a thing. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C_wolsey 3 reviews from this member

 Loved this campsite. I stayed there with my girlfriend and we had a great week, dispite the storms (but I can't blame on them). The owner is a really nice fella and dead friendly. We got a lovely warm welcome and our choice of pitch. It is a great base for exploring the surounding contryside and coastline. Some of Wales's best surfing beaches are only a 15 drive down the road. And the beautiful town and cathedral of St.Davids is close at hand.

You get a really good sized pitch on the outsides of the field with your own fire pit (free wood and tinder) a picnic bench and most likely the lovely farm dogs will adopt you for the weekend. They could easily take a lot more tents than they do but it wouldn't be so special a place then. The facilities are lovely, Really clean and new (Get they early in the morning if you want hot water though)

My only complaint would be that it isn't the easiest to find. There is only a small sign on the gate that says 'Park' and a small slate sign on the ground (mostly obscured by grass when we went) to tell you you have arrived. So don't forget the directions they send you like we did!

I am very reluctant to criticises this site though because I do really love it. And my two complaints are minor ones. If you get the chance you have got to go.

P.S.

If you get a chance sign up for some of TYF (based in St.Davids) activities. They do Coateering (climbing round the cliffs, jumping off and swimming) which is great fun and one of the only places you can do it, They also do rock climbing, sea kayaking and surfing lessons. All highly recommended 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2302 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement