Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Ty Parke Farm Camping Greener Camping Club
Parke
Llanreithan
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 5LG
Tel: 01348 837384  or  07976 878671
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 plus 4 glamping yurts
Open: May To Mid-september

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Versys650 2 reviews from this member

My wife, son and I have just spent a fantastic week at Ty Parke, set in the beautiful Pembrokeshire countryside near St. Davids. The owners were charming and extremely helpful, giving us a tour of the facilities on our arrival and the camping area where we could pitch our tent. And what a pitch! Stunning sunsets and so much space, it was a real treat to have such a large area to ourselves.

It was also great to be able to let our young son race about without the need to keep looking out for cars, as once pitched all vehicles are parked a short distance away from the field. It helps to make for a relaxed stay and we felt it was a nice touch. The pitch itself is set in a field of a few acres and is surrounded by trees planted by the owners, which they have cleverly made into a nature trail which was nice to stroll along.

The facilities are perhaps some of the best we have used on a campsite. Spotless family shower rooms and a kitchen area with a washing machine, fridges, sinks and kettle for an emergency brew. Freezer was also available to hold freezer blocks. There is no electric hook up as the owners are aiming to be as 'green' as possible, but that wasn't really an issue for us and was actually a nice change.

We really liked this site. It is quite secluded - which for us was fantastic as it's so quiet - but does mean you need to hop in the car to get anywhere for supplies. Its not a huge issue but something to consider if you're after a stroll to the local pub or village. Having said that, the massive draw is the stunning scenery and superb beaches which are to die for and really family friendly. Plus any questions are easily answered by asking the owners who have extensive knowledge of the area and ideas for days out.

Ty Parke is a real gem of a site. If you love peaceful surroundings, great scenery, friendly people and some amazing coastline, It really is worth a visit, you won't be disappointed!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jemima12 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site. Greeted by owner and talked through facilities and recycling. Picked pitch and set up no problems. Fab location, toilets, showers etc are spotless. Loads of room for the kids to play. Lots of little extras ie. We borrowed body boards for a visit to the beach, biscuits, charcoal, logs etc for sale, all with honesty boxes. I loved it here. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Helsbylyn 1 review from this member

We have had fourteen days here and cannot fault it in any way. All the facilities were excellent. The owner Gary had genuine interest in what his campers were doing on a daily basis and took time to chat. He recommended a few places to visit which also proved an excellent choice. The pitches were flat, lush green grass, no rocks and easy to pitch tent.

Acres of space between other tents. The fire pit was well placed and unlike some sites there were no burnt patches fire debris lying around.

Bathroom facilities were very clean and spacious and the heated towel rail was good.

Having two fridges and a freezer really helped as we had two weeks of temperature in the high twenties and needed somewhere cool to store food, wine etc.

I really like the way that Gary and Annie put there trust in the campers re the honesty box or washing machine, foodstuffs, charcoal and logs.

We have been really spoilt here and no other campsite has matched this one.

We will be back :))

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Singingcavy 22 reviews from this member

We chose Ty Parke for part of our honeymoon in Wales as we thought it offered the best yurt accommodation possible. We were not disappointed: our yurt was stunning, a very different experience from others we have seen, and it included a really comfortable bed, attractive table and chairs and very comfy futons which doubled up as day chairs. The woodburning stove was much needed in the chill and wet weather but we had a good supply of logs which were provided for both outdoor camp fire and indoor stove.

There are many things that make this camp site special, and as far as the yurts are concerned, in addition to the practical and attractive furnishings, it's the fact that Gary and Annie have made a separate 'kitchen' with full camp cooking facilities and table/bench. This is dry in the worst of weathers (we had lots of 'worst weather' - fog in June?!), keeps the smells out of the living area, and also ensures that food can be stored out of the way of interested wildlife. We appreciated the space between pitches - it was totally private in our 'dell'.

We also loved the shower/loo facilities which were combined in lovely big bathrooms - best ever. Having a warm towel rail and bathmat just seems so incredibly trusting and civilised, but it was a home from home rather than a cold, and often mouldy, cramped experience which is what we often find when camping.

The only thing I would say is that if you had children who are reluctant walkers and want to stay in the yurt - which would be great fun - the Dingley Dell is quite a long way from the facilities. However, the other two yurts were much closer - just something to discuss if booking.

Other excellent facilities included two fridges - so useful - freezer, kettle for a quick brew, washing machine and barn drying line. We appreciated all the recycling options - home from home again!

We made use of Pembrokeshire on line food ordering which really made life easy as our supplies were there when we arrived.

We will definitely return. A fabulous site in a beautiful part of Wales.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jellyjam 4 reviews from this member

I simply adore this site. Perfect in every way!

A little off the beaten track, with loads of space between pitches, your own bench and a firepit to cook on. Pitches are around the edge of the field, so everyone has a little bit of shelter from the elements, from the surrounding hedgerow and there is loads of room for the children to run around and play. The toilet and shower blocks are impeccably clean and there is a barn for drying clothes and wet shoes/suits etc.

Fresh eggs available on site and a short drive to a garage shop and pub, a little further to St David's where there is a selection of shops and a small supermarket, beautiful beaches. Not to mention it's cathedral! Well worth a visit.

I will definitely be trying one of the yurts next time, they look fantastic :)

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Severus 10 reviews from this member

This was a lovely camp site, which we chose after reading all the positive reviews.

It was quiet, and the pitches were very spacious. Each pitch has a pit for building log fires in, which our teenagers thought was fantastic! After chopping up our own basket of logs and working up an appetite, we took full advantage of this, and ate lots of toasted marshmallows!

The site is run by Gary and Annie who are very friendly and helpful. They manage the site sensitively and encourage campers to recycle as much as possible.

There are only 2 showers and 3 toilets, but we didn't really have to queue to use them. There was always plenty of hot water, which is heated by solar power.

An added bonus for our teens were the two farm dogs, Bramble and Poppy, who were extremely friendly and loved to play, resulting in many requests for a dog of our own!

If I have a gripe, it would be that the weather was absolutely dreadful whilst we were there - howling gales and torrential rain (obviously not the camp site's fault). You could actually see your breath, and this is in June! The surrounding area is very beautiful and set up for a very outdoorsy lifestyle, but the extreme weather meant that this was not possible, and unfortunately, there are just not enough other activities to do when the weather lets you down.

The weather was pretty extreme and in fact we had booked a kayak trip which, very disappointingly, had to be cancelled. We gave in and came home a day early, as did everyone else staying that particular week.

On a positive note, St. David's is very pretty and worth a visit. We had a good day at the Oakwood Theme Park, but our best day by far was at the fabulous Whitesands Bay (on the one lovely day in a whole week!)

It's a shame that the weather let us down so badly, but I would recommend this site to people who enjoy peace, quiet and plenty of space, plus the all important log fire!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cliveevans 2 reviews from this member

We have been camping as a family for a few years now, enjoying our visits to various camp sites. However, the usual problem is that you are always placed a couple of feet from the next tent, feeling like you are playing a nylon coated game of sardines.

However, this year we found a new experience which has changed our perspective of camping, permanently. We visited Ty Parke for the last two weeks of August this summer and had a fantastic time.

The site is run very sensitively by the owners, being there when you need them, but leaving you alone the rest of the time. The site is quiet when needed, but being on the family field there was enough people for the children to mix and have fun.

By limiting the number of pitches, they have created a great atmosphere where people can meet and communicate and even spend time together, but if you wish, you can stay on your own and hardly bump into another soul. The hideaway pitches take this even further.

We loved the campfires, had one almost every night. We were cooking on it, sitting by it, toasting marshmallows over it (along with various other children!). The cost of the firewood was reasonable, and saved us a load of gas!

We will definitely be returning, especially with our new found love of body boarding! Roll on next summer!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JoSmith45 2 reviews from this member

We visited Ty Parke last summer and the summer before.

The first holiday was superb. We had a plot a long way from anyone else and the children had lots of space to play and run.

The only problem for us was that the owners dogs were allowed to be free all over the site, although they were lovely dogs, this was an issue as our dogs were not allowed(by the site) to be off the lead and were constantly bothered by the owners dogs sitting alongside our tent.

As we had enjoyed it so much we retuned last year with two other families. This time we didn't have such a good time. All three large tents were told to be pitched on one pitch and the way the grass was cut meant that we had to be very close together and had very little space. We were charged for three pitches however.

Between us we had 8 children and initially the played games around the field but after the second day the owner asked us not to let them play on the longer grass in the field as they wanted to use it later. He suggested that the children play in the next field, but as some of them were very young this wasn't really suitable.

We didn't enjoy the time there and probably wouldn't go again unfortunately.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Swishtish 2 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a lovely stay at this fabulous site. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Great views, lovely clean facilities and delightful owners.

The kids (four under four!) roamed freely and safely, loving the freedom and the adults were able to properly relax around the campfire after the monsters had collapsed with exhaustion.

The local beaches are beautiful and as quiet as Cornwall was 50 years ago.

The Shed at Porthgain does amazing fish & chips, better than the ones I had at Rick Stein's in Padstow!

Really great place.

A quick tip, at the site take lots of bags to sort out your waste as you go as EVERYTHING is recycled here and it is a pain to do it at the refuse point, easier to do as you go!

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Euros 1 review from this member

We stayed at this site only for a weekend but would have been more than happy to stay longer.

The pitches are huge, we stayed in the family field which comprised of about 5 pitches each has it's own fire pit and grill for campfires and cooking. Chopping up the firewood is a lot of fun for us city folk.

The facilities were very clean there are two family shower rooms which were very spacious which is ideal when you have young children.

All in all a fantastic site, would highly recommend it, your biggest problem will probably getting a pitch.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


966 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019