Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Val De Trie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Moyenville > Camping Le Val De Trie Reviews

Camping Le Val De Trie
Rue Des Sources
Bouillancourt Sous Miannay
Moyenville
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
80870
Tel: +33 (3) 22-31-48-88
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 33 (3) 22-31-48-88

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 20 Reviews
                7/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynn michelle 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this campsite for 2 nights on our way back from our summer holidays

When we first drove up to the site we didn't think it looked very nice but after setting up and exploring with the kids we found it to be nice.

Toilet blocks were clean, but did get busy as there wasn't very many, but always lots of hot water.

Playground was good.

Pitches were fine, and the staff seemed friendly, we ate at the cafe bar on site and food was ok and a fair price, they even had some music on which help with the atmosphere.

All in all we would stop over again for a few nights, but its not ideal for longer for what we enjoy. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Al21an 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 week stay at this campsite. First impressions on arrival were of disappointment. The site is situated on a narrow country road and looks very dark as you approach. I had booked the holiday online and paid half of the money upfront, as soon as I walked into the reception area, I was told I still had money to pay by a girl who was not very pleasant or welcoming, she then told me just to find a pitch. The pitches were ok, but very muddy and some had been taped off to stop people using them. Toilets, showers and dish washing area were often dirty and didn, t seem to be cleaned on a regular basis. There are chalet type mobile homes in the centre of the site for rental, the people in the chalet opposite our caravan were very noisy, sometimes until early hours of the morning, playing loud music and urinating on the grass in full view of myself and my family. The pool area is ok apart from kids running riot and nobody of authority to tell them to behave. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dargy 34 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for two nights on our way back to the UK. The pitches are level, mature, shady and a good size with power and water to each. There is a covered pool and facilities for youngsters and yet peace prevails in the evening. Order bread the night before and it is delivered to your pitch the following morning. Toilets and showers are clean and do the job perfectly and the little shop and restaurant/cafe provide the basics. The welcome was charming from the new owners and Camping Val de Trie makes a perfect stopover. We will certainly use again. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clareanddave 18 reviews from this member

 Extremely friendly welcome by the owner, who speaks good English. There is a small shop attached to the reception. There is also a bar/restaurant open in high season.

This is a picturesque rural site undergoing some improvements for summer 2010. There were lots of people who were just staying for 1 or 2 nights.

Pitches are quite spacious, but some were very wet. All pitches are separated by mature hedges.

This site had a very nice feel to it. It has a real 'back to nature' atmosphere, with plenty of farmyard sounds and hooting owls.

We were constantly visited by 3 kittens, who would sneak into our awning at night and curl up together on a stool in there. They were very cute, but had a tendency to rip open any rubbish bags, which made a great mess.

The shower blocks were cold, although there were heaters on the wall, which were never on, but there was plentiful hot water.

The site is easy to find, and is a proper French campsite. We would go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kcrozier 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this site for our first trip to France as it was not too far to drive from the ferry. The site was better than expected and our 6 year old loved it and made lots of friends as did we.

The staff were all really friendly and helpful, especially if you spoke a bit of French. The new half of the site was a lot more open with bigger pitches and we would plan to stay there next time. When staying down in the valley the trees block a lot of the sun out but a very good time still had.
Lots of nice places to visit in the area, especially the circuit of remembered, which is an eye opening and moving journey around the bay of the Somme. A lovely peaceful site perfect for families and very well kept. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Catty500 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night as a stopover heading back up north. Being September it was very quiet so hard to judge what it would be like in the summer. The pitches are hedged off so quite private and seem a good size. The toilets and showers were clean. There is a baby changing room with a changing mat, a baby bath and small shower.
There are 2 play areas, a trampoline and bouncy castle which were all a bit too old for our toddler but looked good for the older children. It wasn't really pool weather but it looked nice enough. There's a small shop and restaurant/snack bar, and you can order bread for the morning. There's also a pet rabbit and guinea pig which we stocked up on carrots for so save your left over veggies and fruit for them!

The site isn't in walking distance of anywhere so it meant a car drive into Abbeville for us for some crepes for our dinner. There wasn't much in Abbeville food/evening wise.

I was happy enough at this site for one night and loved the cock-a-doodle-do wake-up call in the morning but don't think I'd want to stay for longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Delboy5465 20 reviews from this member

 We stayed overnight on our journey South and also on our return trip. The site could be a great site apart from one thing.The trees surrounding the site and pitches are extremely tall and cut out a lot of light and any sunshine you may have. The site is described as shady , its far worse than that.As you get v ery little sunshine through the trees the pitches take forever to dry out ,we had friends who stayed for 2 weeks in August who complained of this. The pitches are relatively small also consisting of gravel, soil and grass.
We experienced and also heard other campers talk about one of the receptionists who was quite rude and unhelpful.The toilet blocks were both spotless and showers were hot.
A small fishing lake 3 minutes walk from site for the campers use also which was great. The site is well located for the coast and will hopefully visit the area to stay longer but due to the problem with the huge trees would choose another site.If you do order bread beware as it will be left on your car from 8 am onwards so if its raining and you over sleep will end up soggy.
The electric is only 6 amp so you may end up tripping the system like we did if you wish to use 2 things at once.
The toll on the motorway back to Calais was around 7 Euros. We took the non toll road from Calais to the site and was a superb drive with fabulous quiet roads which I would recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jane Loewy 6 reviews from this member

 Approx 10 miles from the coast, plenty of Dutch on site! Very pleasant, helpful staff who speak good English and who had returned my emails very promptly prior to travel.
Food available between 6.30 and 8pm (pizza, chips, fried everything from turkey kebabs to sausages) salads and desserts. Small bar with fair selection of beers and wines. Bread delivered to your tent / caravan by owner every morning if ordered the night before.
Each pitch has hedging around, all pitches are fairly near to the 2 toilet / shower blocks. They were very clean, no soap or loo seats though. Daily collection of bottles, tins and other waste for recycling. Children's play areas were fine but the pools were the bigger attraction anyway.
St Valerie sur mer was approx 10 miles away and was a nice little town with all amenities and lots of sea food restaurants especially if you like mussels. Bois de Cise is a beautiful beach with musical pebbles. Quend sur mer was a bit like Rhyl, over commercialised but there was a market on so that could have been why it was so busy, further along the coast was a lovely stretch of beach at Fort Mahon.
A good 5k walk to the sea by St Quentin en Tourmont with free parking. It's undulating, sandy, sometimes in shade of pine trees but was roasting hot when we did it, the tap by the car park was much needed on our return. Everywhere we parked seemed to cost 2euros.

The only noise was the cock crowing which isn't a bad way of waking up, the site was very quiet. It was a good site, just a shame there wasn't much in walking distance. The facilities on site helped there. Our 4 year old loved it! 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doeadeer 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 8 days and had a lovely time at this site, it was great for our family needs with 5 & 4 year old children.

The staff helped out with trying to keep our plot dry, providing spades and laying down sand when the rain stopped to try and dry things up. Remember how wet this summer was?

Toilets and wash up areas were spotless and cleared regularly. The low key entertainment suited us, kids enjoyed the hour or so kids club each day. Most of the kids were Dutch so we all learnt some Dutch songs but the great play leader spoke, Dutch, English and French. The 2 small playgrounds were fine for my age kids not so sure for the oldies, and were positioned next to the toilet/washing blocks which was fantastic to keep the children safe and occupied while we did the washing up.

Fresh bread products delivered to your pitch each day which was lovely. And the once a week goat/horse carts rides were a nice treat to look forward to.

The site was being expanded across the road by the owners house and the new part was due to open this year. This looked as though the pitches would be larger but without the shelter or hedges in the older, valley area and more exposed to the wind and sun. But with the greater slope and less shade they would certainly dry out quicker than the pitches in the valley locations. So it would all depend on the weather conditions and what you would prefer.

Site was lovely and quiet most evenings, loud noise and swearing only one night from a large party of Brits passing through that night!

While there we visited Abbevile, St Valery and had a couple of days on the quiet beach at Cayeux sur Mer (pebble but when the tide is out plenty of sand for sandcastles)

Would visit again probably for a long weekend as there are so many more places we want to go to. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roger7webster 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this site on line as a first night stop over

Found site to be scruffy with most pitches heavily shaded by over grown shrubs and trees.

Toilets were clean and tidy

Staff were friendly and helpful, bread can be ordered and is delivered to your pitch before 0800

GPS co ordinates given on their web site do not seem to be correct 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Val De Trie child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Val De Trie have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Val De Trie?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Val De Trie dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moyenville      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5510 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement